MAC • Lustreglass - Venetian • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Super sexy sheer red gloss. It's red but not so bold that people notice your lips over everything else you have going on! Definitely a classic. Looks good in winter with a liner or on it's own in summer of you q want that soft pop of juicy color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 4/20/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous sheer red shade that leaves your lips looking juicy and sexy! I love this color. I have a love/hate relationship with Lustreglass because some of them are more pigmented than others and they wear off very quickly. This one is pretty pigmented and doesn't have the annoying chunks of glitter that some of the others have, but you do have to reapply often.

This is a shade that I believe is univerally flattering. I can't imagine this not looking good on everyone. I also dislike the brush applicator, but it isn't a deal breaker. I will repurchase Venetian without a doubt.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdrabik on 4/1/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by jdrabik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lipgloss ever. The color is perfect for my fair complexion and dark hair. It is a bit sticky, but that's lipgloss! The color is a bright, sparkling maraschino cherry. I don't like the brush applicator - I would prefer a deerfoot applicator for painting the exact contours of my lips. I will buy this color forever. FOREVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 4/1/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Reference: NC40 med-tan Indian skin with purply-pink pigmented lips.

Product: Got tons of compliments when the MUA for my friend's wedding first put it on me, but I was intimidated by the bright red shimmery colour and didn't think I could pull it off. Eventually it won me over, I purchased it from her and it's been a staple ever since (3 yrs now). It looks a bit shocking in the tube but can be layered to adjust intensity. Moderate lasting power, but I like that when it does fade, it's even, and it leaves my lips a reddish-pink. It doesn't dry out my lips, but is very sticky, as is my gripe with most MAC lipglasses/lustreglasses. May not bother others but I prefer my glosses less sticky. I wear it with MAC Warm Soul mineral blush, lightly blended black top liner and two swipes of my Lancome Hypnose mascara for a polished, youthful, natural work look.

Packaging: I close my glosses tightly and because this tube is round and smooth, it's hard to open at times. I wish MAC would consider square tubes, like Revlon. It doesn't seem to leak at all, which is great, and the brush applicator is very good-- it's precise and you can easily control the amount of product you use.

Price: well, I own plenty of drugstore and department store brands, but being a MAC fan, I'm very aware of the cost. I don't mind paying for quality and this certainly qualifies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovelyWhite6 on 3/9/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by LovelyWhite6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im starting to get into the red lip, though I'm scared of doing anything bold, this is a good starter to wear on it's own for a nice berry lip, I love the feel of it and it can be layered on as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 12/6/2011 5:07:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This red color is a staple in my makeup kit, when I finish it I buy the same/similar color from another brand just to try. Almost every brand has this color. I bought this when I finished my Inglot lip gloss, which has the same color. It looks great with or without lipstick, day or night. I would like it more if it does not have that vanilla candy smell, it is too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristy88au on 10/31/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by kristy88au

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a good alternative to Lychee Luxe for fair skin tones. I don't like the stickiness and glitteriness of MAC lustreglass, but if you like the look of thick, high-shine gloss, this is a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/24/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty lip gloss. It's versatile. If you use it with a lip liner, it looks very red. Used by itself, it's a nice almost red color. I have a problem because it's not very long lasting. However, it's good for a daytime pinup look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyers2 on 4/29/2011 10:50:00 PM more reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What it is: a bright red lipgloss.
- - -
Pros - beautiful shade of red. like other reviewers have said it's like the color of lips after you suck on a lollipop. compact packaging. lipgloss has that Mac vanilla scent to it. excellent brush for exact application.
- - -
Cons - the color isn't long wearing.
- - -
Side note - this is such a pretty lipgloss. It's bright and juicy looking when applied. The perfect spring / summer shade. The only real problem I have with this gloss is how easily it comes off, which means reapplying frequently. The color looks pretty intimidating in the packaging (bright red) but once it's applied it's gorgeous. If anyone's looking for something slightly darker then Mac's Power Supply is another alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitten14 on 1/12/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by kitten14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss, it is my perfect red lipgloss. I bought it when I went to LA last October for a movie premier and I swear I used most of the tube in that short amount of time. I still have some left but it goes so quickly, that is my only gripe. I love that it is vibrant when first applied and then as it fades turns into a delicate pinky red shade. I haven't been wearing this so much lately as I see it as being a more summertime, hot weather oriented gloss, so it will probably last me until summer and I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products