MAC Lustreglass - Venetian

4.2

69 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really liking this colour! For ages I was in search of a red lip that I could wear by day without looking out of place.. This is perfect for those who want to wear red without drawing too much attention to the lip. Tired of being recommended the same boring shades, i went out on a whim and purchased this without trying, and am glad to say that i have no regrets! My lips are highly pigmented in the first place, so this is basically my lip colour, a shade deeper with some sparkle :) I can imagine this looking great on everyone. It lasts well, I had dinner and drinks, when I went to re apply it wasn't perfect but there was some colour and sparkle still there. The one thing I did find was that it sticks to my teeth! So I would say use sparingly lol :) Smells great, feels good and isn't too sticky, much prefer this to any of the plushglasses which are horrifically sticky! Deffo going to try more in this range, recommend :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/6/2013 11:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Super sexy sheer red gloss. It's red but not so bold that people notice your lips over everything else you have going on! Definitely a classic. Looks good in winter with a liner or on it's own in summer of you q want that soft pop of juicy color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous sheer red shade that leaves your lips looking juicy and sexy! I love this color. I have a love/hate relationship with Lustreglass because some of them are more pigmented than others and they wear off very quickly. This one is pretty pigmented and doesn't have the annoying chunks of glitter that some of the others have, but you do have to reapply often.

This is a shade that I believe is univerally flattering. I can't imagine this not looking good on everyone. I also dislike the brush applicator, but it isn't a deal breaker. I will repurchase Venetian without a doubt.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2012 11:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lipgloss ever. The color is perfect for my fair complexion and dark hair. It is a bit sticky, but that's lipgloss! The color is a bright, sparkling maraschino cherry. I don't like the brush applicator - I would prefer a deerfoot applicator for painting the exact contours of my lips. I will buy this color forever. FOREVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Reference: NC40 med-tan Indian skin with purply-pink pigmented lips.

Product: Got tons of compliments when the MUA for my friend's wedding first put it on me, but I was intimidated by the bright red shimmery colour and didn't think I could pull it off. Eventually it won me over, I purchased it from her and it's been a staple ever since (3 yrs now). It looks a bit shocking in the tube but can be layered to adjust intensity. Moderate lasting power, but I like that when it does fade, it's even, and it leaves my lips a reddish-pink. It doesn't dry out my lips, but is very sticky, as is my gripe with most MAC lipglasses/lustreglasses. May not bother others but I prefer my glosses less sticky. I wear it with MAC Warm Soul mineral blush, lightly blended black top liner and two swipes of my Lancome Hypnose mascara for a polished, youthful, natural work look.

Packaging: I close my glosses tightly and because this tube is round and smooth, it's hard to open at times. I wish MAC would consider square tubes, like Revlon. It doesn't seem to leak at all, which is great, and the brush applicator is very good-- it's precise and you can easily control the amount of product you use.

Price: well, I own plenty of drugstore and department store brands, but being a MAC fan, I'm very aware of the cost. I don't mind paying for quality and this certainly qualifies.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im starting to get into the red lip, though I'm scared of doing anything bold, this is a good starter to wear on it's own for a nice berry lip, I love the feel of it and it can be layered on as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2011 5:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This red color is a staple in my makeup kit, when I finish it I buy the same/similar color from another brand just to try. Almost every brand has this color. I bought this when I finished my Inglot lip gloss, which has the same color. It looks great with or without lipstick, day or night. I would like it more if it does not have that vanilla candy smell, it is too much!


on 10/31/2011 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I think this is a good alternative to Lychee Luxe for fair skin tones. I don't like the stickiness and glitteriness of MAC lustreglass, but if you like the look of thick, high-shine gloss, this is a winner.


on 6/24/2011 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty lip gloss. It's versatile. If you use it with a lip liner, it looks very red. Used by itself, it's a nice almost red color. I have a problem because it's not very long lasting. However, it's good for a daytime pinup look.


on 4/29/2011 10:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What it is: a bright red lipgloss.
- - -
Pros - beautiful shade of red. like other reviewers have said it's like the color of lips after you suck on a lollipop. compact packaging. lipgloss has that Mac vanilla scent to it. excellent brush for exact application.
- - -
Cons - the color isn't long wearing.
- - -
Side note - this is such a pretty lipgloss. It's bright and juicy looking when applied. The perfect spring / summer shade. The only real problem I have with this gloss is how easily it comes off, which means reapplying frequently. The color looks pretty intimidating in the packaging (bright red) but once it's applied it's gorgeous. If anyone's looking for something slightly darker then Mac's Power Supply is another alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top