Kerastase • Bain Reflection 2 • Shampoo

rated 3.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Binky20 on 10/24/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Binky20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

An overpriced shampoo in my opinion! The only difference I have found between this and its cheap high street l'oreal counterpart is that the kerastase version does not leave my hair with the horrible squeaky clean feeling after rinsing the shampoo.

This is an ok shampoo but nothing special and certainly does not leave my hair noticeably shinier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 myrtoula12 on 9/25/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by myrtoula12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i used the whole bottle , i had to alter with other shampoos every other wash because it really dries my hair ends. I used it with the Kerastase Masque Chroma Reflect and unfortunately, they really worsen my hair condition . Very sad because i had been using religiously different kerastase products for almost 2 years and every sinlge one dried my hair after some uses. I believe they are all full of protein and not really hydrating. Yet this shampoo does hold the color very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flosaz on 5/2/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by flosaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most important thing I can stress in this review: This shampoo is for coloured hair in good condition ONLY. It is not designed to fix problems like oiliness or dryness, there are lots of other kerestase products for those issues. If your hair is coloured (not highlighted!!) then I will recommend this HIGHLY. I have my hair coloured from root to tip light ash brown, and this shampoo has never failed to give shine and softness and I have had compliments non stop since I started to use it.

If you have healthy, highlighted hair, you should use Chroma Riche.
If you have dry or sensitsed hair, you should be using a product from Kerestase's nutritive range (the orange and white products)
If you have damaged hair, try the Bain De Force.

This product will work at its best if your hair is healthy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisy2sla on 11/3/2008 12:49:00 PM more reviews by daisy2sla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this product on sale, got very excited about the price and tried it. i have oily hair and now we can add the dendruff. after this shampoo my hair is even more oily. i saw some people said use 1 a week, i will try it this way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilyjules on 4/4/2008 1:45:00 AM more reviews by lilyjules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this shampoo. It's really expensive, but really gentle and smells great. It doesn't dry my hair out. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sap483 on 9/15/2006 4:16:00 PM more reviews by sap483

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if I have 1 or 2 it doesn't say on the package. Whichever one it is though, I absolutely hate it. I've been using it with the Chroma Reflect Milk and the combination of the products leaves my hair flat, greasy on top, and dry at the ends, without any added shine. I'm starting to think that perhaps Kerastase is just a little too rich for my hair. Update: I talked to my stylist and he said to just use the shampoo and condition only once a week. This works for me, as this product provides enough moisture for my hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EyeCatcha on 7/12/2006 8:57:00 AM more reviews by EyeCatcha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love Kerastase Reflection very much, makes my hair very beautiful! gives me very beautiful textured hair and a beautiful shine complimenting my whole face. And this (just) from a shampoo! love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolakitten on 7/1/2006 4:35:00 PM more reviews by lolakitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My stylist recomended this when he fixed a botched highlighting job, which left my very thick curly hair fried. I am SO glad i bought it. It is by far the best shampoo I have used, and I've tried them all. This is the first to actually moisturise without leaving my scalp greasy, and the shine! Oh my, is my hair glossy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lenna0013 on 4/17/2006 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Lenna0013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This review is for BAIN MIRROIR (REFLECTION) 1!
Why did I ever stop using Kerastase products? Oh, yes, they're awfully expensive and I tend to go through my shampoos very fast. I have loads of long, highlighted (blonde and chocolate), wavy, thin hair. My hairdresser says it's not damaged, so I believe her, but lately I've been feeling it getting dry (maybe cos of the harsh winter). This poo left my hair VERY soft and manageable, yet enhancing its natural wave. It's like my hair finally felt comfortable on my scalp and head if that makes any sense. I noticed MUCH less hair fallout and my hair was much easier to comb after using this. Considering the shine... well, my hair is usually quite shiny, and that didn't make it worse, but I'm hoping to get yet more shine with repeated use (will update in a month). However, I must add that the use of a good conditioner is a must, although I didn't buy the matching one, I plan on doing so, but any other won't endanger the effects of the poo, or so I think. I love love this! Oh, it also foams well, and to people sensitive to the scent, it smells a bit like green apples, but very discreet. UPDATE: Okay, I've been using this for almost 2 weeks now, and this shampoo really delivers! The more you use it, the better it gets, and the more you comb it the more the shine comes through. My hair is enormously shiny and soft, in fact it's a bit too shiny so I think of maybe using this only every 2nd time I'm washing my hair lol. I mostly like the fact that it doesn't kill my natural wave either. Lovely lovely poo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wetbandit42 on 4/6/2006 12:55:00 PM more reviews by wetbandit42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this, but it didn't work well for me. I have a sneaking suspicion that this made my hair very flaky, which it never does. It did make it quite shiny though. I'll keep using it and update.

UPDATE: This stuff makes my hair feel very grimy, like the product doesn't wash out well. The shine, which was very noticible at first, soon fades, and now I can hardly tell. Would NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products