Sexy Hair Concepts Big Sexy Hair - Spray and Play Hairspray

3.8

144 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

SD Alcohol 40 (Alcohol Denat.), Hydrofluorocarbon 152a, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclotetrasiloxane, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Triethyl Citrate, Fragrance/Parfum, Benzyl Salicylate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citronellol, Hydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Linalool, Pentaerythrityl etracaprylate/ Tetracaprate, AMP-Isostearoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phenyl Trimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate.


on 3/9/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This isn't a bad hairspray but I will not purchase it again. For a stiff hold I prefer Tigi Hard Head; for a soft hold and body I prefer Aveda Air Control. This spray functions somewhere (hold-wise) between the two. It does not perform more exceptionally than a standard 8.00 to 10.00 dollar hair spray; therefore, I don't see a reason to repurchase this product. If you're like me and have been consulting reviews and are debating between this and several other sprays, I'd go for Hard Head.



on 11/30/2014 5:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite hairspray. Holds hair really well, doesn't make your hair stiff and leaves no scent.

I have very fine, straight Asian hair that won't hold a curl for more than 10 minutes unless using a really stiff, shellacky hairspray. This hair spray is light but still holds the waves in my hair beautifully all day. Your hair may feel a little bit sticky initially (first 10 minutes) but then the stickiness completely disappears.

Has the regular, non offensive hair spray smell. Not floral and definitely not overwhelming but not unscented either.

I don't normally plug stores but have to put in a word for Ulta. I purchased for sale price of $10 and free s&h so it was a bargain. The can is also very large so you get a lot of product for your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Truly does leave your hair big and sexy! I use this on my fine blond curly hair when I want to go out and have my curls stay in place. Has a nice smell, doesnt crunch hair, and really locks your hair into place. The canister can be really big and clunky to hold with one hand, but this is my favorite hairspray ever and I am never switching to another one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2014 10:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I feel like in general you can't go wrong with any Sexy Hair products, especially when you can get them on sale at Ulta. I've used a few of their shampoos/conditioners and other styling products. This hairspray has to be one of my favorite Sexy Hair products, and possibly one of my favorite hairsprays generally speaking as well. I feel it's got a great texture and hold to it without being sticky and/or crunchy. I mostly used it when heat styling with a curling iron or wand. I loved the way my hair would turn out. Sometimes hairspray can weigh the hair down, etc. I love the smell, but I'm weird and love the way hairspray smells in general. The bottle itself lasted quite a while, and I feel like I used it several times a week in large amounts (my hair is very long). The only negative is the price of these products, which are usually well worth it. However, when it comes to plain old hairspray this isn't a must-have. It's definitely nice to have but you can achieve comparable results with TRESemme, which is a fraction of the cost. Don't get me wrong, I prefer Sexy Hair over TRESemme any day, but if you're on a budget you'll be fine without this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the hairspray that I always seem to come back to.
I always use it to hold my side bangs in place, and they stay put all day long (mind you, I am not exactly a physically active person, so mostly I just sit around anyways).
However, it is very difficult to brush out of your hair, and left me with some breakage after attempting to do so.... So be careful.
It does the job, so I like it a lot.


on 1/11/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a free sample after a purchase from Sephora. For some reason, my hair and hairspray normally just do not get along. My style is not complicated, but it's like my hair assimilates any product I put in my hair within an hour of application, and then I'm left with floppy hair. This hair spray, however, does the trick. I don't know why, or how, but it does. Short of hurricane-level winds, my hair stays where it's supposed to.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It is a really good hair spray, really similar for me to La Coupe Hairspray. Love the smell, the hold is great... I like it ! I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2013 12:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I heard great reviews and maybe the impulse buyer in me. I was thinking that because it's expensive it MUST work! Well, sort of. The first couple months I had it, it was half bad, but you had to be careful because too much makes your hair crunchy. But what really upset me was just a few weeks ago the nozzle got clogged, so I did what you usually do and run it under warm water. Worked like a charm after. But today I saw something dripping down the side of the can, so I picked it up and it some how "leaked" and was dripping down the bottle. So I won't repurchase this again, because I don't want to spend $$$ on a product that is half decent and ends up leaking and clogging. I recommend finding a cheaper alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 8:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This really does give you BIG hair! BIG SEXY hair that is! I use this hairspray when I go to the club or anytime that I need my hair to stay a certain way and in a certain place. It really does hold for hours and does not make hair look greasy or stiff. Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 7:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this hairspray!!! I can seriously make some BIG hair with this and it makes teasing the hair a lot easier and more effective! Love it and can't imagine daily life without it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews


Top Rated Sexy Hair Concepts Products

image

Root Pump

54 reviews
Back to Top