LUSH • Honey Trap Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ashleeeytwo on 5/20/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by ashleeeytwo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was kind of expensive for the amount that you get. It worked good for me for a while and I have very sensitive lips. After the third of fourth time it broke me out in a rash but like I said I have sensitive lips. It was good while it lasted. Not super moisturizing but okay. But it smells great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiaie on 5/17/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

pricey...smells so so lovely and makes my lips buttery smooth. it tastes nice and makes me keep applying...not only that but it's super moisturising

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karlaleila on 4/27/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by karlaleila

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm I have ever tried it makes my lips so soft and smooth its a bit pricey but so worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clion901 on 4/21/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by Clion901

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This used to be go-to lip balm, but the most recent tin of it I got seems to be a harder/waxier consistency. I find myself wondering if they changed the ingredients, because it doesn't seem the same. I still like it, the honey flavor keeps me coming back, but i wish it were like it used to be...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gabyayo on 4/21/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Gabyayo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG! I love this lip balm! It has a very nice, subtle, and natural scent. It genuinely moisturizes your lips! Definitely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sparkleandshineee on 4/5/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by sparkleandshineee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't MIND this lip balm. It works OKAY and that's why I probably wouldn't purchase this again but I will probably use until it runs out! I don't really like the texture of this lip balm and it can be really difficult pulling the top off of the little tin it comes in. It does hydrate my lips for a couple hours but it doesn't last and my lips dry up again after probably 12 hours. It's nice to have I guess but I am still on the hunt for a lip balm that makes lasting effects on my lips.
xoxo sparkleandshineee

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hkay1991 on 3/5/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by hkay1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first purchased this, I did not think that it was going to be one of the best lip balms that I have ever used. At first the smell of the product is a little off putting, but I found that I got used to it. Plus it tastes really good! A little bit goes a long way with this product, and I find find that it really does moisturise my lips. It really protects my lips against the dryness of my workplace and the coldness of winter.

It felt a little rough when I first put it on, but it quickly melts and became smooth upon my lips. I really like it! It doesn't go away in a second either, you can go to bed with it on and wake up with it still protecting your lips.

I just don't like that it is so expensive, I believe it's almost $10 for a little pot of it.

I would purchase it again, perhaps in another flavour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyGuru16 on 1/19/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by BeautyGuru16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this lip balm and carry it everywhere! Tad on the expensive side but well worth it! Smells delicious and feels so moisturising all day long, great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxxkatiexxx on 1/19/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by xxxkatiexxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS! At first I wasn't huge on the smell but I have to say its definitely grown on me. This does work better if your warm the tin up in your hands before applying. I love the fact that it's all natural ands it's super moisturizing. The tin is really cute too. If I haven't just washed my hands I just apply it directly from the tin to my lips. I also love the chocolate whipstick one that LUSH sells. I totally recommend! The only con is that it's a tad expensive but despite what some reviews say you actually get a lot of product. 10g is more than most tins or tubes of other lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anikagahun on 1/5/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by anikagahun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging seems fine to me. the tin opens smoothly. If you don't feel like using your fingers to apply it, use it like an EOS lip balm where you directly apply it with the tin. It;s definitely better than the EOS ones, those are overrated and tend to feel waxy on my lips. It smells like the mange too massage bar which has peppermint, white chocolate and honey whack makes a yummy combination. I heard they have a new formula so its softer and not so waxy. The only con is that it doesn't last super long but its ok! Im definitely willing to pay the price for this again. This is my new go to lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products