LUSH Honey Trap Lip Balm

4.0

196 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New Formula (2013): Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Beeswax (Cera alba) , Honey (Mel) , Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Olea europaea) , White Chocolate (Sucrose, Theobroma Cacao [Cocoa] Extract) , Dry Whole Milk , Lecithin , Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract , Glycerine , Flavor , Organic Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum Vulgare) , Fine Oatmeal (Avena sativa) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , *Limonene


on 3/3/2015 6:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful lip balm. I love the smell of this, it's like a sweet honey fragrance. It is creamy and great at softening the lips and keeping them soft. Also gives my lips a matte finish. I sometimes find the tin hard to open so I only half screw the lid on.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite Lush lip balm! Sweet but too much so, and very honey flavored. Love it!

Now if only they ditch the tins...I dislike using my fingers to apply lip stuff!


on 2/8/2015 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So buttery on your lips. It penetrates your lips and provides great moisturization. Leaves your lips so soft! The smell is great. I've heard some complaints about the price... But $7 for a great lip balm seems reasonable to me. I think about how many bad ones I have thrown away or spent more on and been disappointed. This is worth it and it will last a very long time, I've barely dented mine after 2 months. Packaging could be better. I don't like using my finger to get the product out, but for how great it is I can handle it! Love love love!


on 2/3/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately for me, I was wildly allergic to this. Local Lush shop took great care of me to return this.


on 1/31/2015 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite LUSH lip balm. It smells like white chocolate and honey. It is very soft and applies easily. You have to use your finger to apply which is a bit annoying but the quality of this balm makes the sticky finger worth it. It is uncoloured and untinted and provides a slight shine, but nowhere near a glossy finished. It leaves my lips soft, smooth and hydrated.


on 11/14/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best lip balm ever. so good for dry and chapped lips in the winter time. put a thick layer on before bed and the dry bits come right off in the morning, leaving baby soft lips. i know vaseline does that too but this penetrates better and smells and tastes amazing too. my sensitive lips don't feel raw and irritated even using it every day and night.


on 10/20/2014 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Smell amazing.. works really well


on 8/9/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best lip balms I've ever used. It pretty much never fails to heal my lips, no matter how dry/cracked/peeling they are. I typically use this at night and wake up to super soft lips. This is pretty thick and can take a while to sink in, which is why I prefer to use it at night. If my lips are really awful but I want to wear a lipstick without it looking terrible, I will sometimes use this during the day. I'll usually put it on before doing my makeup and hair so it has time to fully sink in before applying a lip product. It's not that this is greasy or oily, but it's thick and has a slippery feeling on the lips at first, so even if you try to use a tiny amount you can't really apply any lip color immediately after this because it will just kind of slip and slide around.

This stuff smells fantastic and is the reason I bought this in the first place. It smells like white chocolate, honey, and vanilla. It's a super sweet delicious scent, and I can smell it for a little while after applying it on my lips. I personally like that the scent is a little strong, but I can see that being off-putting to others, so I'd give this a whiff in store before buying if you can to make sure you like the scent.

I'm not crazy about the packaging -- first of all, I prefer balms in a tube because they're more sanitary and easier to use. But since I use this mostly at night, I just made sure to wash my hands before getting into bed and applying this, so I got over that aspect. Also, it's kind of hard to open the tin when you first purchase this. If my hands were wet or slippery from lotion, it was almost impossible to get this open. After a few weeks, the lid loosened up and it became easier to open, but it was pretty annoying trying to pry the lid off all the time.

This looks pretty small seems to be pretty pricey (I think this was about $7), but the tin lasted me a very long time. The one thing I did like about the packaging is that you can really get every little bit out, and trust me, I was scraping the edges to get everything I could out of this because it's so good!

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone, because this stuff really works. Like I said, it helped heal my lips when I was dealing with the WORST chapped lip situation of my life -- seriously painful dry, cracked, bleeding, peeling, horrible-ness. I recently picked up Chocolate Whipstick to see if it's as good as this one, but I will be picking this up again in the future. It's amazing!

P.S. I wasn't able to use this up before the expiration date, but the consistency/texture/scent never changed, so I continued to use it and had no problems. Some LUSH products go seriously rancid after the expiration date, but this one was totally fine!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells sooooooo good and works well but too bad it's so pricey and the packaging is cute but not very practical.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2014 6:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was kind of expensive for the amount that you get. It worked good for me for a while and I have very sensitive lips. After the third of fourth time it broke me out in a rash but like I said I have sensitive lips. It was good while it lasted. Not super moisturizing but okay. But it smells great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Valentine's Budget Haul by adelaideawesome



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top