Ecco Bella • Natural Cover Up • Concealers

rated 4.5(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 corvettesue322 on 9/12/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by corvettesue322

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer because it works! It covers my dark circles without intensifying my wrinkles (I am 66). It is very creamy and not drying at all. I use eye cream first and let it soak in for a bit then I use the concealer. It lasts all day. I just use the tube with my ring finger and pat it on gently. Give it a try. I have used many others and this one works the best for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SoFa10 on 9/2/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by SoFa10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this concealer about a year or more. I don't know why I didn't write a review. I like the packaging, you can take it anywhere. The color matches my skin tone but its thick and I have to be rubbing it on to blend. I do like it because it covers well but I wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hjjung on 5/22/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by hjjung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet!! (I thought I already did.) This is the BEST concealer I've ever used, hands down natural or not. Ever since I started all natural/organic products, I realized how hard it is to actually find good makeup products that both have good ingredients AND perform well. This is an exception---creamy, not greasy, full coverage yet very natural looking, good ingredients, affordable, long lasting... The only bad thing is the small color selection. I have light-med (leaning towards light) Asian skin with yellow and pink undertones, and Beige suits me well. I transferred mine into a small jar (scooped out the crap out of RMS Beauty's Cover Up which was a waste of $) because while the lipstick packaging is not bad, the product is very smooth and could break off when gliding it onto the skin with pressure. But BUY THIS! Best concealer ever. seriously. *** Get $10 OFF of your first purchase at iherb.com..code: YEW608

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marigold555 on 5/3/2012 10:51:00 PM more reviews by marigold555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the concealer that Sephora wish they sold. I have posted two new photos in daylight for colour/shade comparison. I am fair with pink/neutral undertones and as for the shades, the lighter one (beige) is a light yellow colour but when applied to the skin the yellow is not noticeable, looks more like a light neutral beige on the skin. The *Beige* I don't think would work with Ivory or porcelain skin, it would be too dark. The *Medium Beige* is medium tone with pink/salmon undertone. Could be used as a salmon corrector for medium skin, maybe an organic/natural dupe for Bobbi Brown corrector. The texture is quite soft and creamy, full coverage but can be sheered down. I personally love the packaging, it is a matte black texture, similar to Nars packaging. The only problem that I have is that the concealer is a little wobbly when I use it and looks like it could break off if I keep using it from the tube, I might transfer it to a container.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tks243 on 2/2/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by tks243

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this concealer! I live in Canada and this costs about $22, which is pretty expensive considering the small amount that you get for the cost. I was concerned about buying this and was worried if it would cover my old acne scars. I do not use anything but natural products anymore so I figured I would give it a try. I ordered the beige and found that the colour was perfect for my skin tone. I am light skinned, not pasty though and have yellow undertones. I disliked the way it is like a lipstick where you have to turn it to get more out. At times I would forget to turn it down enough and put the lid on and smush it. However, the product itself is amazing. My skin is sensitive, combo, cystic acne prone and it did not break me out at all or dry my skin out. It glides really easy so it is nice for under the eyes. It covered my scars pretty good but I did have to put on 2 layers of concealer for them and because I have so many scars this product did go pretty fast. I would say for me it lasted about 2-3 months. If you are just using this for under the eye it really will last you awhile. This has been the best concealer I have used so far and will continue to buy. I wish it was cheaper in Canada though, it has caused to to buy from an online website in the states.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saisy76 on 11/26/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by saisy76

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great concealer- very creamy and easy to blend. The biggest downside is the packaging. The concealer is like a lipstick, but mine broke and doesn't twist up well, which makes application a little more difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* piecesofpurple on 8/31/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by piecesofpurple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although it does cover well, the lightest shade is still too dark for my NC 15 skin tone. It appears orangey when I apply it. Also, for people with oily skin, it leaves a very waxy/oily residue because it's so thick. The thickness allows it to conceal fairly well (better than others I've tried), but still not enough to completely cover blemishes or post acne marks on its own. So, for those that can use the limited color range, you can apply it light to trouble spots and then dust some mineral makeup over the same areas with a concealer brush and it'll cling to the waxy residue and provide maximum coverage. Sadly, it doesn't work for me. It didn't seem to exacerbate my acne, though, which is a good thing. But, for people with oily skin, be wary of the waxy-ness clogging your pores in subtle ways over time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chamuda on 7/26/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Downside is that it comes in only 2 (I think) colors. Lucky for me the lightest color happens to work for me. It's a great cover up, works well, and it's natural. What more could you ask for ? I like the packaging too - like a black NARS lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 4/28/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm rotating through a couple different concealers at the moment.

I like my SK palette, but only when it's warm outside. And I like my Milani HD, but it's pricey and a little on the thin side.

This one might be my favorite. It's getting hard to find- they don't seem to stock this brand at Whole Paycheck anymore. This one is very opaque without being thick. I think it's wonderful for people who are looking for a moisturizing undereye concealer, since the SK one seems to exacerbate any dryness.

Love the packaging, hate the color selection. Beige is decent for my N2 skin.

Edit: I just can't get this product to last on my skin. Nice, moisturizing, but creases too quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarolynKeene on 4/22/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by CarolynKeene

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Cover Up is made of awesomeness. I'm NW15 and Beige is my perfect match. Although it comes in a stick form, it's dreamy-creamy, but not greasy. It does a bang-up job of covering my acne spots and scars. Easy to apply and blend, and has good lasting power on my oily skin. (This doesn't work on my undereye circles, however--I use Mally's Cancellation Concealer for those.) I love that this is planet-friendly company that uses ingredients you can pronounce. I do hope Ecco Bella starts offering more shades in the future. Medium Beige would probably only work for olive-toned and tan ladies, leaving darker-skinned gals out of the loop. And I'm not sure Beige would be light enough for those with super fair skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ecco Bella products

More Concealers products