Freeman • Papaya and mango massive moisture 3 minute conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/9/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you have oily fine and damaged hair- THIS STUFF ROCKS!
I have fine thin hair that tends to get oily. I do a lot of teasing and a modest amount of heat styling. My hair is prone to damage if I don't keep it moisturized yet heavy deep conditioners weigh my hair down and make my hair look greasy. I found the perfect balance here. This is stuff is from heaven. The consistency is so light and it seems to really absorb into the hair without leaving a heavy film. Leaves my hair soft and silky.
I love Freeman's charcoal black sugar scrub and went to their website to order more (cheaper via website and free shipping at $25!). I went a little crazy and bought all kinds of different things to try. What a shop of delights to a skincare fiend. That's how I found this gem. I might not have given it a second look had I not been in an adventurous mood.
Freeman Beauty products are akin to Wet N Wild-- insanely high quality and effective stuff for cheap. The ingredients on most products are awesome- not a lot of fillers. A lot of natural ingredients. I don't think Freeman products have quite caught on in the beauty community yet (as WNW has), but it will. You can buy TONS of high quality product for next to nothing from their website.
NOTE: I believe this currently available product is a reformulation post 2007- the "massive" is no longer in the title and this product is getting significantly higher reviews since then.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idils on 6/28/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by idils

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite hair mask. Especially works miracles on the dry ends. Smell is fantastic, doesn't stay on long though. Shouldn't be used more than 2 times a week I think, otherwise it tends to get your hair greasy a bit too soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alousek on 10/24/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Again, as it is the case for all Freeman products i have ever tried, i love the smell (it doesnt stay in hair for long though, unfortunately).
The conditioner is quite good, it is not amazingly good, but feels good and nourishing on my long curly hair with dry ends. I use it from time to time.
I would repurchase only for the smell for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neaaen on 6/4/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Neaaen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My friend was touching my hair and remarked "your hair is so soft!" well this is the only thing new in my hair care so it's a keeper for life. I've also gotten lots of compliments on how shiny and gold my hair looks (I don't color my hair).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muffinlove on 11/28/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by muffinlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this conditioner. It's really moisturizing, it smells great and it's cheap! I don't use the matching shampoo. Im sricken with dandruff so I swear by head and shoulders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flirty on 12/18/2008 2:41:00 AM more reviews by flirty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. I use it with my regular shampoo. I have naturally curly hair that's dry and it leaves it moisturized. It smells good, is cheap, and best of all, doesn't test on animals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nata779 on 4/8/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by nata779

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What I didn't expect from this product is a terrific volume it gave to my normal to fine hair. You could feel it just by touching the hair. I was amazed! Will be sure keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 4/8/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my cheap alternative to Pureology Nano works.
The smell is artificially delicious. I use this conditoner twice a week and it works wonders. My hair is pretty damaged due to coloring and hair extensions and this makes it soft and shiny. After using it, I don't have to use serum or shine spray. Plus my hair smells like fake mango all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadziaDAx on 8/15/2007 12:04:00 PM more reviews by JadziaDAx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this a lot. Typically, I use Redken All Soft conditioner, which is very moisturizing and very, very expensive. This was my cheap alternative for summer, summer being the time when I don't quite care how my hair looks and when it itself gets oily. My routine involves applying the Papaya and Lime conditioner all over and then this from ears down and leaving it for as long as my patience lasts.

Overall, I find my hair smoother and shinier when I use this. It is not as soft as when I use Redken, but it is less weighed down. I'm not sure why others are having trouble with detangling after this, but I can definitely say that for me, it does not "coat" hair strands. I guess my advice for this would be to try it out. After all, it's only about three dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* obzessd on 7/7/2007 5:20:00 PM more reviews by obzessd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Massive moisture, what a crock. After shampooing with the matching shampoo, I could tell that my hair was going to already have some issues, as it seemed to dry out and tangle my hair. I then used this conditioner and my hair became a tangled, dry mess that was somehow coated with something so that it was weighed down and heavy. Ugh. Thankfully this went away after I went back to my normal products. The thing is, I don't even have dry hair! And I love drugstore stuff so there's no issue there -- simply, this product just sucks. I gave both to my parents immediately and told them to give it away if they hated it too. Teaches me to buy cheap shampoos and conditioners on a whim w/o checking MUA first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Conditioner products