Freeman Papaya and lime overboard shine conditioner

3.2

16 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua); Cetyl Alcohol; Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract; Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract; Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Extract; Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract; Panthenol; Cocamidopropyl Betaine; Stearalkonium Chloride; PEG-75 Lanolin; Polysorbate 60; Stearyl Alcohol; Cetearyl Alcohol; Glycerin; Propylene Glycol; DMDM Hydantoin; Propylparaben; Methylparaben; Citronellol; Limonene; Fragrance (Parfum)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish this conditioner worked for me because it smells amazing!
I rarely write a review but felt compelled to b/c it was such an awful product. Felt like crisco coming out of bottle (infact, I had to unscrew lid b/c it was to thick to squeeze out of flip-top cap). Could not comb fingers through hair once applied and never rinsed clean. Hair was a greasy mess after.
Will never buy again.



on 3/27/2009 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner! It moisturizes my curly hair and doesn't feel heavy. It also smells wonderful! They also don't test on animals which I love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2008 4:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mostly I use professional products, but this one works good as well. It has a nice excotic smell.
For me it works good as moisturizer. It doesn't give me shine, but I don't care, you have other products for that. One thing can't do it all.
It's a good product for alternation with professional products. Because hair needs alternation of products.


on 8/19/2008 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh yum! It smells delish! You can get quite a big bottle for a very reasonable price and if you're a conditioner only girl, like myself, this is ideal! You need a lot of conditioner to do a C/O wash and at this price, you don't mind using so much. It's not moisturising enough for a deep condition though, I sometimes combine it with Monoi or Coconut oil for a deep conditioning treat. It leaves me smelling like a tropical paradise!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner didn't condition my hair at all. My hair didn't feel like it had been conditioned and it left my hair with no shine at all. Also it was to thin for my EXTREMELY thick hair. This scent is rather nice though.


on 4/3/2008 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It really is dirt cheap but it's rather bad. It left my hair greasy and heavy. I don't think it does much for the hair. Atleast for mine it didn't.


on 10/28/2007 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I gave up Biolage and other salon conditioners for this. This makes my hair so shiny, smooth, and soft. For around $2.50, it's so worth it.


on 4/13/2007 8:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty packaged, this conditioner doesn't really much going for it except to say that it's cheap. It's great if you're a conditioner only girl, which I've been for about a year now. You can use a ton of it and it smells great! I bought the shampoo as well, which I use on the rare occasions that I feel like a shampoo.


on 1/24/2007 4:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this with the matching shampoo (which I also fell in love with) at Rite Aid a couple days ago. I was actually just looking for an inexpensive shampoo to use with my HG Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner & I probably wouldn't have bought the matching conditioner at all if it weren't for the BOGO sale. The conditioner is a little thin to use by itself after shampoo, but I add a squirt of it to my (more expensive) Giovanni conditioner and have great results. It helps stretch the Giovanni out while adding a deliciously fresh (but not overpowering) lime/citrus scent. The main thing I've been using the conditioner for, however, happens before the shower--I use it for my deep-conditioning treatments! I take a few tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, mix it with a big squirt of the Overboard Shine Conditioner, & apply it to the last 1/3 of my hair, concentrating on the tips. I leave it on for at least an hour before shampooing & conditioning like normal, & my hair is happy. A great & inexpensive way to pamper hair. On another note, I can tell that this would be an excellent conditioner to use for C/O washes. I used to C/O (conditioner-only) wash but stopped because I was going through too much conditioner to afford to use a cruelty-free product ($99-a-bottle-Suave does animal testing(And yes, I know V05 doesn't do animal testing but their conditioners smell cheap to me)). But after finding this generous-sized bottle of a quality, 'cone-free, cruelty-free product at only $2.99 AND my local Rite-Aid ALWAYS having BOGO sales, I could definitely go back to C/O washes if I wanted to.


on 11/5/2006 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Nice scented d/s conditioner with no cones. Good for conditioner only wash. Very light and actually does improve shine and reduce frizzies. A real d/s treasure!


Back to Top