Freeman • Papaya and lime overboard shine conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.2(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sugarcookielady on 8/13/2009 11:39:00 AM more reviews by sugarcookielady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this conditioner worked for me because it smells amazing!
I rarely write a review but felt compelled to b/c it was such an awful product. Felt like crisco coming out of bottle (infact, I had to unscrew lid b/c it was to thick to squeeze out of flip-top cap). Could not comb fingers through hair once applied and never rinsed clean. Hair was a greasy mess after.
Will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flirty on 3/27/2009 5:55:00 PM more reviews by flirty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner! It moisturizes my curly hair and doesn't feel heavy. It also smells wonderful! They also don't test on animals which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dreamfair on 9/2/2008 4:00:00 PM more reviews by dreamfair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Mostly I use professional products, but this one works good as well. It has a nice excotic smell.
For me it works good as moisturizer. It doesn't give me shine, but I don't care, you have other products for that. One thing can't do it all.
It's a good product for alternation with professional products. Because hair needs alternation of products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ParisFan on 8/19/2008 9:41:00 AM more reviews by ParisFan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Oh yum! It smells delish! You can get quite a big bottle for a very reasonable price and if you're a conditioner only girl, like myself, this is ideal! You need a lot of conditioner to do a C/O wash and at this price, you don't mind using so much. It's not moisturising enough for a deep condition though, I sometimes combine it with Monoi or Coconut oil for a deep conditioning treat. It leaves me smelling like a tropical paradise!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RebeccaRawrx3 on 8/8/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaRawrx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner didn't condition my hair at all. My hair didn't feel like it had been conditioned and it left my hair with no shine at all. Also it was to thin for my EXTREMELY thick hair. This scent is rather nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dartemida on 4/3/2008 4:00:00 PM more reviews by dartemida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It really is dirt cheap but it's rather bad. It left my hair greasy and heavy. I don't think it does much for the hair. Atleast for mine it didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paigey on 10/28/2007 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Paigey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I gave up Biolage and other salon conditioners for this. This makes my hair so shiny, smooth, and soft. For around $2.50, it's so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spaceygirl on 4/13/2007 8:35:00 AM more reviews by spaceygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Pretty packaged, this conditioner doesn't really much going for it except to say that it's cheap. It's great if you're a conditioner only girl, which I've been for about a year now. You can use a ton of it and it smells great! I bought the shampoo as well, which I use on the rare occasions that I feel like a shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 surrealmeal on 1/24/2007 4:07:00 AM more reviews by surrealmeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this with the matching shampoo (which I also fell in love with) at Rite Aid a couple days ago. I was actually just looking for an inexpensive shampoo to use with my HG Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner & I probably wouldn't have bought the matching conditioner at all if it weren't for the BOGO sale. The conditioner is a little thin to use by itself after shampoo, but I add a squirt of it to my (more expensive) Giovanni conditioner and have great results. It helps stretch the Giovanni out while adding a deliciously fresh (but not overpowering) lime/citrus scent. The main thing I've been using the conditioner for, however, happens before the shower--I use it for my deep-conditioning treatments! I take a few tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, mix it with a big squirt of the Overboard Shine Conditioner, & apply it to the last 1/3 of my hair, concentrating on the tips. I leave it on for at least an hour before shampooing & conditioning like normal, & my hair is happy. A great & inexpensive way to pamper hair. On another note, I can tell that this would be an excellent conditioner to use for C/O washes. I used to C/O (conditioner-only) wash but stopped because I was going through too much conditioner to afford to use a cruelty-free product ($99-a-bottle-Suave does animal testing(And yes, I know V05 doesn't do animal testing but their conditioners smell cheap to me)). But after finding this generous-sized bottle of a quality, 'cone-free, cruelty-free product at only $2.99 AND my local Rite-Aid ALWAYS having BOGO sales, I could definitely go back to C/O washes if I wanted to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 11/5/2006 5:11:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nice scented d/s conditioner with no cones. Good for conditioner only wash. Very light and actually does improve shine and reduce frizzies. A real d/s treasure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Conditioner products