E.L.F. • Total Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.3(375 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.27%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 BrittAm95 on 6/16/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush has been the only bad Elf brush I've ever picked up. I bought it after trying many different Elf brushes and being absolutely ecstatic about the quality. This one is the complete opposite. I used it only twice before the hairs started falling out and straying all over my face. Then the metal piece came apart from the wooden handle. Not to mention the fact that the hairs are scratchy and uneven to the point that I had to snip off a few pieces to even it out. Overall, avoid this brush like the plague. Go ahead and spend the extra 2$ to get the Elf studio version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush does not retain its shape even after just the first wash. It sheds a lot as well. It is also rough on the face. Even if it is dirt cheap, this brush isn't worth purchasing at all!
I would suggest the ELF complexion brush as a substitute to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tweetytot on 5/17/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by tweetytot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

TERRIBLE! DON'T WASTE A DOLLAR! REALLY ROUGH ON FACE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! It's soft on my face. I use this brush for my powder and I love it. :) The only downside is that it sheds badly. But I mean, for $1 it's a pretty good deal! And the packaging is nice. :) I would recommend buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brelig on 3/19/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush was a huge disappointment. The bristles are incredibly rough, the brush sheds, and it does not hold shape after washing. I only used this brush twice because it was almost painful on my sensitive skin. I'd highly recommend spending the small amount extra to purchase a brush from the ELF Studio line instead. You'll get a much nicer brush that you'll actually use and still at a very low price. No point in wasting money on this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BriJax01 on 3/13/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately the bristles are very harsh and fall out easily. I had this for about a month when the handle came unglued. It's only $1 so I'm not too upset but I'd stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kmarie161 on 2/9/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, this brush isn't the best. The bristles come out easily and are very obviously synthetic (in the way they feel, look, and smell.) I attempted to apply a powder product all over my face with this brush. NOT a good idea. It feels uncomfortable and a little scratchy. I tried to buff in some foundation with this brush and it shedded and left brush marks so I had to go over again with my hands. Thing is, this brush is only a dollar so if you still want to try it, wont be a big loss. If you do try it and it works for you, then you've got yourself a great deal! If it doesn't work for you, then you can let it sit in your makeup bag and just have it to make your brush collection look bigger, like I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 niamreg on 2/8/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by niamreg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

With this brush, you definitely get what you pay for. It works as well as you'd expect from a $1 brush--gets the job done in a bind but really isn't any good. It is very scratchy and does hurt your face when you use it. You're much better off paying an extra $2 for a brush in their studio line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 2/5/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Because this brush only costs $1, there really is no way to go wrong. I purchased this to replace my Eco Tools face brush. I'm a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for' in most cases. This is one of them. It's a cheap, scratchy brush you'd get from the dollar store. ELF is hit or miss for me. I'll get around to replacing this eventually, but have been using it for a months in the mean time. Face brushes are not something I feel is needed to spend a lot of money on. I'd prefer to save my money for a kabuki, foundation, and/or some eye brushes. I have one other ELF brush (eyeshadow) that I really love. For the most part, I am not a huge fan of ELF stuff. I know people love it, and every so often they do a great job on a product here and there, This isn't one of them! Skip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PaleInComparison on 2/4/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this and a bunch of other brushes from the essential and studio lines. This was supposed to be a gift but there is no way I'd give this to someone, it's exactly like those brushes from cheap giftsets that are worthless. Save your money and buy the studio one instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products