E.L.F. Total Face Brush

2.3

382 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2015 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

So bad in every way.



on 2/22/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush is bad!! Very bad! It's cheap, but it's so harsh on the skin. It's a bit like applying powder with a grater! When I washed this brush, it lost a lot of hair - and the brush smelled bad! I wouldn't recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I am kind of baffled by all the bad reviews of this brush! I use is as a blush brush (this may not be what it's designed for but whatever :P) and it applies colour perfectly on my face. It blends easily and the bristles are soft, not hard and scratchy. The brush also does not lose its shape. It was very cheap, about $3 at Kmart (Australia) and I would recommend it anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on brushes. The brand is also vegan and does not test on animals.


on 1/22/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not good at all to hard on your face but i do use it for a like craft brush and it works well


on 12/9/2014 11:55:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When I first started using this brush, I loved it. It worked well and didn't cost much. Then I cleaned the brush using a mild cleanser and water. While washing, several strands came out and when it dried, it lost its shape. It is now useless because it is so misshapen and straggly.


on 11/7/2014 1:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sorry but no, this has to be the worst brush I've ever had. This was a gift from my mom I had to ditch it and get the other elf set the black ones which are great btw. This brush hurts. It HURTS. No joke. Even when you're trying to be gentle with it it still hurts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The. Worst. Brush. Ever.
Don't even bother with this brush. I bought it from the dollar store not even thinking what I was going to use it for. First of all the brush handle was not even glued together, so it was broken when I opened it. Whatever I just glued it and then wanted to wash it before I used it. While I was washing it, I could see red color in my sink! After that just tossed it in trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 12:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This brush is just terrible. Not good at all along with the blush brush of this line.
The other brushes I have tried are good but not these two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush was only a dollar, but in this case you get what you pay for. (Other E.L.F. products I've tried have been a good value and quality, so it's disappointing.) The brush is itchy to use, and the bristles fall out. It gets the job done, but in this case it's worth paying a bit more for a better quality brush. I wouldn't buy it again.


on 8/3/2014 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Terrible quality. The bristles aren't soft, and it does a crappy job at applying your powder makeup. This is one miss from the E.L.F. line. at least it was only $1. if you're looking for a good quality, new powder brush and want to save $, then pick up the Elf Studio Powder Brush for only $2 more.




Back to Top