E.L.F. • Total Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.3(380 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ktassop on 12/9/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by ktassop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When I first started using this brush, I loved it. It worked well and didn't cost much. Then I cleaned the brush using a mild cleanser and water. While washing, several strands came out and when it dried, it lost its shape. It is now useless because it is so misshapen and straggly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/7/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry but no, this has to be the worst brush I've ever had. This was a gift from my mom I had to ditch it and get the other elf set the black ones which are great btw. This brush hurts. It HURTS. No joke. Even when you're trying to be gentle with it it still hurts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chukulata on 10/18/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by chukulata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The. Worst. Brush. Ever.
Don't even bother with this brush. I bought it from the dollar store not even thinking what I was going to use it for. First of all the brush handle was not even glued together, so it was broken when I opened it. Whatever I just glued it and then wanted to wash it before I used it. While I was washing it, I could see red color in my sink! After that just tossed it in trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is just terrible. Not good at all along with the blush brush of this line.
The other brushes I have tried are good but not these two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allegoriest on 8/3/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by allegoriest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush was only a dollar, but in this case you get what you pay for. (Other E.L.F. products I've tried have been a good value and quality, so it's disappointing.) The brush is itchy to use, and the bristles fall out. It gets the job done, but in this case it's worth paying a bit more for a better quality brush. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleGypsy on 8/3/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by LittleGypsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible quality. The bristles aren't soft, and it does a crappy job at applying your powder makeup. This is one miss from the E.L.F. line. at least it was only $1. if you're looking for a good quality, new powder brush and want to save $, then pick up the Elf Studio Powder Brush for only $2 more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BrittAm95 on 6/16/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush has been the only bad Elf brush I've ever picked up. I bought it after trying many different Elf brushes and being absolutely ecstatic about the quality. This one is the complete opposite. I used it only twice before the hairs started falling out and straying all over my face. Then the metal piece came apart from the wooden handle. Not to mention the fact that the hairs are scratchy and uneven to the point that I had to snip off a few pieces to even it out. Overall, avoid this brush like the plague. Go ahead and spend the extra 2$ to get the Elf studio version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush does not retain its shape even after just the first wash. It sheds a lot as well. It is also rough on the face. Even if it is dirt cheap, this brush isn't worth purchasing at all!
I would suggest the ELF complexion brush as a substitute to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tweetytot on 5/17/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by tweetytot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

TERRIBLE! DON'T WASTE A DOLLAR! REALLY ROUGH ON FACE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! It's soft on my face. I use this brush for my powder and I love it. :) The only downside is that it sheds badly. But I mean, for $1 it's a pretty good deal! And the packaging is nice. :) I would recommend buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products