Phisoderm • Phisoderm Deep Cleaning Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elle918 on 7/1/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by elle918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you have sensitive skin and also suffer from occasional acne, this works wonders. It doesn't over dry, it is gentle enough, yet powerful enough to do the job. It's definitely one of my favorites. The only real downside is that it's hard to find. I'm not sure the reason for that, because I think it's made by the same company that does the Oxypads and they're abundant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cellcell83 on 7/30/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by cellcell83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for at least a year now. I found it on drugstore.com and it was sure a good find.

Personally I don't think it is a good makeup remover cleanser. It could take some of makeup off but it won't take off ones that supposed to be long lasting. It cleans my brows off well but it would take a little more afford to remove my eyeliners, and mascara. If I have eyes makeup on I would usually use a cleansing towelettes or an actual makeup remover first. Since I do not have full makeup on most of the time, this is good enough for me.

The texture is creamy. It didn't really foam up, so it feels like you are washing your face with liquidy moisturizer. My face does feel clean and balanced. It didn't dry out my skin like some gel cleansers do which I love, but still, no skipping on the toner and moisturizer afterward :). I live in a dry climate area. I have combination skin and not particularly sensitive. I think this normal to dry skin version work great for me. I have not experienced any break outs, not much blackheads either, but one or 2 pimples do appear once in a while. Overall, I really like this cleanser. The price is great too, less than $5 for 6 fl. oz. I might try out other cleanser but I would definitely have this one on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aeriekah on 11/26/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this at Big Lots and with cleansers ranging from 5-8 dollars I thought Id give this a try. Ive been a user for about about 8 months and no big complaints about it. Its liquid and suds up when you use it and it does what a cleanser is supposed to (I use it with my clarisonic). My face feels tight after the wash but nothing a little moisturizer could not fix. I actually just washed my faced 25 minutes ago. My right eye is still pink because it got in my eye so just be careful washing your face, it stings. I have small acne bumps and this doesnt help or worsen it.

I will continue using because its a great bargain (sells for $3.50 in my area). I buy a couple since its fairly cheap one for the counter and one for the bathtub. Occasionally Big Lots will sell other cleansers which I will go ahead and buy to try, but ultimately I go back to this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olelala on 8/12/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by olelala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very normal/combination skin, I use Retin-A every other night and succumb to the occasional dry patch because of it. I love this cleanser, because it helps alleviate those dry patches when they do pop up. In my search for the perfect normal cleanser, I've gone through:



a) DDF Gentle Non-drying Cleanser

b) Cetaphil cleanser

c) That free gentle cleanser that comes with Duac



Phisoderm beats them all. It is a very thick white cream, and it just feels so soothing when it goes on. It leaves my skin baby soft, and well moisturized. The price is perfect, and I usually have back-ups in stock because this cleanser has to be ordered online. The packaging is ingenius - one simple quarter turn shuts off the pump mechanism so that you can travel with the bottle without fear of it letting loose in your luggage. Will keep buying this, for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherizza on 5/28/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by cherizza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product - however, wouldn't say that it's a cure for acne.

I'm 19 and still suffer from a bit of acne and acne scarring :( I've even visited the dermo which was unsuccessful! Phisoderm has actually been one of the MOST effective products I used...and I found this myself through reviews.

At the moment I am using this Phisoderm wash (I'm from Aus..so I buy from ebay!) and Diane45 pills and my skin is a lot better - not completely acne free, but A LOT better.
The pills may help, but I personally think it's Phisoderm as I was on Cetaphil before this and it certainly didn't help by this much!

Pros:
- minimises existing pimples / acne
- minimises new pimples / acne formation (can pretty much make imperfections go away overnight)
- removes make up with one wash (I use this once at night and with no makeup remover / toner afterwards as I find it quite drying. However, ALL your makeup is removed!)

Cons:
- Leaves your face very tight afterwards.(I use Cetaphil face moisturiser to combat this - works very well together!)
- May dry your skin even more (I had somewhat oily/combo skin...but I think after using this and other dermo-recommended products, I now classify my face as 'Dry'. I wouldn't even consider this as a bad thing as my face is not flaky...and is less oilier after a day)

I am now onto buying a 3 pack from ebay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peggym on 9/23/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by peggym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure why the stores don't carry this product anymore and now I have to purchase it online. It is so effective, taking away all the deep dirt inside your pores and removes makeup effectively. One bottle will last 3 months at least. A small amount once lathered for a minute will go a long way. You will see major results in a couple weeks. At first it feels drying, but your skin will get used to it. You may think you are getting more pimples at first but it is the product helping to push all the oils from underneath to the surface and then drying them. Definitely give this a try if you have been suffering acne for a while and frustrated with other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OhsnappitsEm on 7/7/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by OhsnappitsEm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use the sensitive skin version of this and its the best thing that has happened to my face! I have sensitive skin so I have to steer clear of any products that contain harsh chemicals.My mom use to use this and it worked for her so she got me a bottle.Within a week of using this my skin cleared up and it evened out my skin tone.Ive been using it for about 2 months now every day and night and its been a real life safer my skin is now noticeably clearer and healthier.I would deffinently recomend this its cheap and it really works!
UPDATE: Im switching to Cetaphil; I was reading the ingredient list the other day and it contains mineral oil which is known to clog pores.I looked this up and I guess its not bad for skin but I have noticed alot of blackheads.I also mentioned this to my doctor during a checkup and she told me to use a different gentle cleanser such as Cetaphil.Hopefully this works out just like my outcome with Phisoderm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beckkfo on 5/21/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by beckkfo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best Cleansing Product I have ever used! I have tried everything with no luck until this one. My face cleared up immediately and looks amazing. It is refreshing and even removes most of my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 s55565 on 1/28/2010 3:08:00 PM more reviews by s55565

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So far so good...although saying that is VERY premature since I just started using it today. I bought this product at RITE AID after suffering with sporadic "adult acne" for about 5 years. I feel as if a lot of it has to do with what I'm eating and wearing makeup everyday. Needless to say, I decided to try this to clear up what I can before I can consult a doctor. It's very cheap, about 5 dollars a bottle, and the drugstore.com reviews were excellent.

UPDATE: I ended up using the whole bottle and it wasn't effective enough for my skin. I would recommend this for someone with more mature, dry skin bc it feels creamy and isn't harsh. No repurchasing, too in love with 10.0.6!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crossett on 1/26/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by crossett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this cleanser off and on for 20 years, when my budget is tight, this is an excellent inexpensive everyday cleanser. Leaves skin soft and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Phisoderm products

More Cleansers products