SinfulColors • Nail Polish (all colors) • Polishes

rated 4.0(408 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 loveintheasylum on 1/18/2015 8:28:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ambling around Walgreens one afternoon to get yet another WnW lipstick, and I walked past a sinfulcolors nail polish display and stopped. Heard of the brand, never tried them but they got good reviews here of course, so browsed a few colors. Had a berry shade and a plum shade already - I almost went for black, but I wasn't feeling it like I thought. Almost got a coral shade, but I save those colors for spring. Anyway, my eyes fell on this beautiful shade: deep, lush jewel-toned teal which was called Calypso. I swatched it on the display card - was true to color and not sparkly or glittery. Good. It looked like it'd play against my skin well, and it was a great winter shade so I got it, including my lipstick. Got home and tried it on immediately and it was divine! Complimented my skin, like I thought. Pigmented out the bottle, did not streak or become tacky after one coat (I applied 2). I put Seche fast dry top coat and it was bullet proof for at least 3 days; in my ocd-ness, I wash my hands a lot and it withstood that, not even the edges chipped. What is this trickery? Polishes will eventually chip, such as life, but it's pretty stubborn at that which is awesome. I got this at Walgreens for $2. Just. $2! I have OPI, Essie and Zoya - Sinfulcolors is right up there but without assaulting my wallet, yess! Definite rebuy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 1/12/2015 8:20:00 PM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have Sinful nail polishes in several (8) colors including my two favorite Bikini(neon pink),Dream On(semi neon orchid purple), Violets are Blue, Cream Soda,Under 18,Tapping Nails(gorgeous gold orange shimmer),Bali Mist (Duochrome Mauve Pink),Dancing Nails (Rose Gold). Out of all of them Dream On chips the fastest but the color is so gorgeous. All others last 7 days + until I am ready to remove with minimal if any chipping or tip wear.I also have a lot of higher end nail polishes mostly Dior, Marc Jacobs & OPI. Sinful is just as good & worth the $2.aNext to OPI is my favorite drugstore brand. I don't experience long drying times like I did with Essie (ugh).I use Seche Vite Base/Top Coat or Pure Ice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KissyLipRaptor on 12/19/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by KissyLipRaptor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Sinful Colors is my go-to brand! To me, their biggest plus is the 2$ price tag. I have tried lots of different brands of polishes, and I have personally seen no difference in wear between any of them as long as I use the same base and top coats. I wear my polish for a week then remove it pretty consistently. By the last day or two they're a bit dull and maybe one nail has chipped, but I think that's pretty good for a two dollar polish. They have plenty of colors, a consistent formula through those shades, and a decent brush. They do take slightly longer to dry than other brands, but I'm willing to wait the extra minute between coats. I have only come across one color, Black on Black, that REALLY doesn't dry well! Unless you want your mani to look perfect for two weeks and don't mind paying a lot for really expensive stuff, SC is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skeletonpunk on 11/28/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by skeletonpunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Sinful Colors is my favorite polish brand of all time. I own a boat load of these and I just love them.

PROS:
2 bucks a bottle... a total steal
Long lasting.. With top and base coat I can get a week out of most colors
Huge variety of colors... plus they're always releasing new ones for different holidays/seasons etc

CONS:
Creme shades can take a long time to dry
Glitters become goopy easily

I love polish but it's not something that I want to spend very much on, so these are perfect, and also great quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 9/8/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Sinful nail polishes are very "hit or miss," in my opinion. I have run across some real winners in some colors and in others I'd never look at again. Having said that, proceed with caution. I personally prefer to stick with the major brands that have served me well over the years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenzbugrulz on 9/7/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by jenzbugrulz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love these polishes! They are fast drying and very forgiving! Easy to apply and a huge variety of color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 8/27/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just started using these polishes. Easy to find and affordable! I love the fact I can try different colors and finally be carefree and just have fun w/o the commitment of purchasing an expensive boutique product. as a result of trying out different polishes my nails have grown out and look presentable. Unlike some of the reviews, I like the thin formula and find it quite easy to paint my own nails. I find too many polishes thick and unforgiving to my clumsy man hands! My nails actually look professionally polished and I have never experienced this before. I have not had any issues w/ peeling (which I always do using other brands) or chipping and trust me I am not dainty with my hands. Will definitely recommend these polishes and will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natitashii on 7/3/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Natitashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently saw the online at boots, they were on offer at 2 for 3 so i thought it buy a few of them and test them out at 1.50 each cant really complain. I am very pleasantly surprised by these! I bought a variety ranging from shimmery/creamy/normal colours and the ones i've tried so far have lasted nearly a full week with work cleaning etc.. I am very very happy with these they are cheap and cheerful and have some really lovely colours. The price is just a bonus, i've spent 5 times this on other polishes that i've really not been impressed with

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 j1llyp00f on 6/8/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by j1llyp00f

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in 24/7, a bright neon pink. I love it, but it dries matte. That isn't a problem since it can be easily fixed with a top coat. It lasts about 3 days, but I paint my nails every few days do it doesn't bother me. The formula is wierd but once you get used to it, it becomes normal.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 5/24/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly don't get all the hype about these polishes. Sure, they're cheap and they come in a lot of colors, but the formula is awful. It's so sheer and watery that the first coat is almost like no color at all.

Yesterday I was trying out a bunch of untried polishes on my nails; one of them was SC Exotic Green. I did two coats, and this was hours before bed. When I got up this morning, all the others----OPIS, China Glazes, Revlons, Spoileds----were fine. The SC was the only one with sheet marks.

Sorry, I'd rather pay more for good polish. It isn't a bargain if the product you buy is junk.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products