The Body Shop • Beeswax Texturizing Wax • Styling Products

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thecatsmother on 10/17/2012 11:50:00 AM more reviews by thecatsmother

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

After consulting the reviews here I decided to go with this wax from the Body Shop and so glad I did. It has a very good texture, washed cleanly from hands, wonderful fragrance, easy to apply to hair and only use a small amount, and it brushed out easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 6/28/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine hair in a boy-cut style and love this wax. I like playing around with hair products for my short hair and currently have about 5 or 6 on my sink, but I keep coming back to this one. While I still have various amounts of my American Crew and Garnier left, I am about to crack open a new tub of the Body Shop beeswax.


Just the smallest bit rubbed between my palms gives my hair texture and shine. The shine is probably the best part -- so, so shiny! Really causes a great reflection off highlights. Smells very nice, comes in a handy palm-sized plastic tub and the 50ml will last about 3-4 months of daily use on short hair. As others have warned, just use a little at first or things go from great to greasy very quickly. Anyway, I love this. It's pretty cheap at 5 a tub and often cheaper with Body shop discounts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeccamv on 5/28/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by rebeccamv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

great for my fine hair, adds texture and doesn't weigh it down. smells good. and gotta love supporting the body shop!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tealeafdoll on 4/4/2012 8:27:00 AM more reviews by tealeafdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I would not normally have purchased this, but I had a voucher for The Body Shop and since having my hair cut into a pixie a few months ago have been on the lookout for good styling products.
This wax is very thick in consistency and quite oily, you only need a tiny amount otherwise it has a tendency to make my fine hair look a little greasy. I apply it once I've blow dried my hair just to add some shine, although I often have to use a separate product to give my hair any hold. Whilst I like the honey scent and the natural ingredients, I probably won't repurchase because I have tried other styling waxes that I feel work better for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sherriberry on 1/12/2012 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Sherriberry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my favourite styling products. I have medium length, baby-fine hair, and an extremely sensitive scalp, but this doesn't irritate it at all. I use just a tiny bit of the wax throughout my damp hair and blow it dry - it leaves my hair feeling soft and shiny and not greasy. It has a creamy texture and seems more like a paste than a wax - like solid coconut oil.
The scent isn't noticeable on my hair, and is hard to describe: like tea, a bit if honey, and something tropical, but it isn't floral or perfumey, so it's fine for scent-free workplaces and men can use it too. The container is travel-friendly - it's just big enough to hold the product, so you don't have a giant container with a tiny bit of wax inside and there is an interior cap to seal in the contents in case it gets packed around in hot weather and melts. (I just got it before Christmas and it's January in Canada, so I have no idea how it actually responds in hot weather, but it is very creamy for a wax). This wax is well worth trying, especially if you like minimal ingredients and have a sensitive scalp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faireyfantom on 10/12/2011 11:38:00 AM more reviews by faireyfantom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great. Smells good - like tea. Will buy again even though I really miss The Body Shop of the past. I only went to purchase this based on the reviews here and quickly realized why I haven't been in years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ICantGoForThatNoCanDo on 9/19/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by ICantGoForThatNoCanDo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is absolutely divine! I recently got a shaggy shoulder length bob and this product is a perfect match for my new 'do. It is really easy to work with, it's not greasy and it's not too tacky. I paid $8. for 2oz, which I imagine will last a long time. I also love that it comes in a TSA approved size. The scent is heavenly too! This is a holy grail for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferla32 on 10/5/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, wow, wow!!! THIS is what I've been looking for!!! I recently got a choppy bob, and nothing was helping me get the look I want. Tried Crew Fiber, Redken Paste, Fudge, Kenra Clear Paste, Aquage Gelade ...all had at least one nice quality, but none was the total package. THIS IS! A tiny bit warmed in the hands, and your hair gets instantly smoothed (bye-bye baby hairs!), has a nice natural looking shine (not oily looking), and the white flakes I had from the prior day's product buildup are now invisible!!! If you're looking for the right wax...GET THIS! I don't have a Body Shop by me, so I ordered from amazon..and I will continue to do so!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaBanchero on 9/19/2008 2:14:00 AM more reviews by JessicaBanchero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best wax I have ever used! I have wavy/curly hair in a funky boy cut with blonde foils. This product gives me a fancastic 'Just rolled out of bed with style' look. It's easy: just wake up, put a tiny bit (and by 'tiny' I mean tiny!) in your palm, and smoosh through your hair. That's it! 10 seconds and you're done :-) I have tried many, many, many other hair products: this is the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hesterC on 6/11/2008 7:36:00 AM more reviews by hesterC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes, I'd buy again, but I'm not thrilled about it: that's mainly because it's ok, and pretty affordable. I've used texturising balms/things that are way, way better, but cost 5 times as much. This stuff smells heavenly, is non-greasy if you use a little, and does give texture. However, if I apply enough to get all the texture I like, it becomes gloopy, sticky and oily. I guess this is because we're used to lots of silicone and other chemicals in products, and this doesn't have them, I suppose. Still. Could be much better. Only buy if you have really short, like boy-short, hair. On longer hair, you'll end up heavy and greasy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Styling Products products