NYX Powder Blush - Pinky

4.6

90 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2015 3:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great blush. I wanted something bright but buildable. Goes on sheer and gives a good level of color without being clownish or obvious. I tap it on my brush once a week and that is all I need for the rest of the week! Good find for < $5 I love NYX

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's not a true matte. There are some shimmer inside the pan but it looks matte when applied. Like a satin finish. I love using this as an everyday pop of colour! It makes my cheeks look very beautifully flushed. 😍 Plus they're incredibly pigmented for the price so I use a stippling brush to prevent myself from looking like a clown. I'll probably never hit pan with this one! ;)


on 8/28/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

packaging is plain for a blush. this is incredible. it matches bobbi brown pot rouge in pale pink (which i lost working as a hostess at a restaurant), but it is a powder option. Amazing look for outdoors and in photos, with the pot rouge for the lip along with this, color cheek, you got an amazing summer look. Packaging is just plain. I have just recently started applying blush to my cheekbones. i notice that is where I naturally blush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2013 11:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm only giving this 3 lippies because my skin tone is quite reddish but pale at the same time (if that makes sense) and this was just far too strong for my face! The reason I gave 3 and not 2 is because NYX blushes are THE BEST blushes in the whole world! Amazing staying power! I will continue to buy them but wouldn't buy this color again.


on 1/27/2013 2:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros

- pigmented
- matte
- long wearing

Cons

- hard to find in stores

Comments: Gorgeous shade of bright pink. The pigmentation, blend ability, and staying power are all great. One of my favorites.

Will repurchase.


on 5/24/2012 10:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So far, this is my favorite hot pink blush. I'm NC40 and most blushes in this color range will pull warm red on me. Pinky is true to color and I love that it stays cool toned on my skin. I find Pinky to have very good pigmentation and staying power. I reach for Pinky when I do a cool toned look using blues, graphites and silvers. Pinky is a great staple in my makeup collection. Cheap too but NYX can be hard to find in stores. I believe Ulta is the only B&M that sells NYX and it is a very limited selection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2012 6:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

A lovely and bright porcelain doll pink! This texture is finely milled and lasts for the whole day on my skin. I really like this during winter when the extra colour doesn't hurt. This paired with a berry lipstain or pink lipgloss is just a phenomenal dolled-up look.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2012 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i loved the color-but hesistant to purchase i'm nc 25 in winter nc30 in summer. but i fell in love with pinky. it took a while before i felt confident in applying thiswithoutfeeling like i'll look like a pink tomato. but seriously-it's great, i dab it on with eco-tools blush brush and wah-la beautiful cheeks. i pretty much use this on all mu looks. my mu style/look is dewly glowy skin, fresh cheeks, pink gloss, neutral brown eye with clean, defined brow-it's naturally understately sexy i dnt over do anything bc i find it overwhelms my delicate features & face. pinky gives a great 'pop' of fresh color to cheeks beautiful. i love this hard for me to give other blushes a try

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I bought this product based on reviews I read and also the MUG website top 10. I bought 7 shades to try and I've only tried 3 so far. I read somewhere that this blush was supposed to be what MAC's Pink Swoon is. I own both so I can compare. I feel that MAC's Pink Swoon has much better staying power and easier to blend if you are layer different blush shades. The color is cute but I don't feel it is a high quality product.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG dream come true blush! Finally a hot pink blush that is not red in when applied on my very tan warm NC40 skin. I hate blushes turning peach on me. Im happy to say this remains a cool bubble gum color on me. Which being cool toned, it brightens up my whole complexion and makes me look youthful. I am so happy I bought this. I also own ELF pink passion and they are very similar in color, I hated elf blush because it faded in 30 minutes, NYX Pinky stayed on all day. Best blush investment ever! and its only $4.50 at cherryculture.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top