Coppertone • Endless Summer Sunless Tanning Gradual Tan Moisturizing Lotion • Self Tanners

rated 4.1(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/16/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this sunless tanner!!! I always prefer the "gradual" types of sunless tanners as they: are more subtle, easier to control in terms of the depth of your tan, and any mistakes fade quicker than with the full on sunless self-tanning options. This product smells delightful, and appears as a thick, white, almost fruity smelling creamy lotion. The packaging is simple, no-frills, and the color this tanner turns you is awesome! Even on very pale skin colors, which we all know are notoriously difficult to fake bake a realistic shade of brown, turn a beautiful, bronze-y gold with this gradual tanning lotion. I think it's an awesome product for the price, And is comparable to Estée Lauders Bronze Goddess Self Tanner in quality. I've used that, and Lorac's selfTANtalizer and the Coppertone hands down wins in quality & value. Shoot, for $8-$10 you CANNOT gI wrong, and you'll have a gorgeous glow and about fifty extra bucks in your wallet to boot. If you're in the market for a gradual tanning lotion, grab it at the drugstore. Its the bees knees, ladies & gents. I WILL repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassafrassa on 6/30/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by cassafrassa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was using Jergens for about 3 weeks before I found this wonderful gem.
First, a word about Jergens: it does not feel like a lotion. It is just a tanner. It gave me an oddly colored, somewhat uneven tan (didn't tan my legs at all? I dunno why?) and it stopped working altogether for some reason.
So, I grabbed this. The packaging is simple and clean. It smells wonderful and is legitimately MOISTURIZING. And the color is just amazing...not orange, but brown and bronzy. I know it's meant to be gradual, any maybe it's that way for certain people, but it was immediate on me. Just a day passed, and I could see the difference! It works so well, isn't patchy, and is very easy to apply! I will buy more again when I'm finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thammer101 on 5/25/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by thammer101

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful smell compared to the other options on the shelf. I was lucky enough to score the last bottle on the shelf despite the fact the entire shelf of other products were bulging at the seams. If that is any indication! Used it for several weeks and am very happy with the results. I am a blond, green-eyed, medium complexion gal with a tendency to burn, eventually tan but only to a certain point. My family went to Hawaii several times growing up and the drill was get off the plane, get "leid", take a snap then going home after vacay get "leid" and take a snap. My PU's and sibs would be deliciously bronzed and I looked like a ghost (Dad= German, Amer Indian, Mom= Croatian). This gives me a leg up (not to mention the rest of my skin). it is a cheap pump bottle so stash it in the medicine cabinet cuz it is no showstopper to look at. One coat is all you need to feel more sun-kissed. I use my damp towel to exfoliate before applying. BTW, I even use it on my face! It gives me a pretty shade of tan and although my skin is sensitive, it works for me. Price is fab at Walmart. One bottle should last for a while as ya get 9 full oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KCLADYZ on 6/29/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by KCLADYZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this. No orange. nice medium tan within 3 applications. I do not notice a bad smell. Not the best of smells but not a bad smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/6/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have such mixed feelings about this product! I guess I will just start by saying I am a fair skinned, pasty white girl who chooses fake sun over real for numerous reasons. I would have to say that in one application, this lotion provides the most noticable results as compared to other "gradual" lotions of that nature. It gives a nice color in my opinion as long as you take all the proper precautions that you would with any other self tanner: exfoliate, moisturize dry areas, and apply with gloves. However, it is easy to "over do it" with this lotion because it provides a darker color in fewer applications. I would recommend for fair people like myself to apply it every other day (and shower in between of course) until the desired color is achieved. Now I must mention perhaps the deal breaker with me,the reason I gave this a 3. The smell! Anyone who has ever used a self tanner knows this smell, it's a distinct scent, and very unpleasant in my opinion. I think it smells like canned mushrooms, and this lotion really packs a punch with that smell. It's terrible. I apply this lotion at night after a shower, and I must shower again (without much scrubbing) to rinse the smell off of myself. This odor also clings to my bed sheets and anything I was wearing with that lotion on my skin. I really do like the performance of this lotion, it is a good value, I just wish Coppertone could improve the scent it has once it reacts with your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ryanhill on 7/24/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

total crap in a bottle. OMG I LOOK LIKE A PALE PEACH. I am fair and figured iI would be good tp build color NOT!!!!! don't buy this stuff unless you like to look like a fruit

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msitch on 6/3/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by msitch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Best self tanner I've used! It has gradual natural looking color - but it does show a nice color after the 1st application. However I have only used it on my legs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HeySamJo on 5/22/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by HeySamJo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

The color you get from this is great! It is pretty brown, not orange. You REALLY have to be careful of the "trouble spots" like your knees, ankles, etc. I can say that it is almost a self tanner, maybe not a gradual tanner, as color develops pretty dark after the first use. I usually mix it with a lotion to thin it down a bit so I don't end up with spots on the thicker skin areas of my body. One thing I didn't like though is the pump bottle, once you start using it, it can get kinda slippery, and you may shoot the bottle off your table or whatever when you try to use it. It is a bit stinky, and you have to wait till I think the next day before you shower. Beware, it does come off kinda patchy too. That could also be because I have somewhat dry skin, who knows. All in all, it's pretty good, but not the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scooucha24 on 4/27/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by scooucha24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When they say "the tan that you control", theyre right. If tou want a darker tan, you apply a thicker layer. If you want it light, only do it every few days. A lot of people complain about the smell, but I actually like it... I like this self tanner because it looks so natural, and if I dont have a chance to apply it for a few days, it doesn't look streaky, it just fades a little bit (and evenly!) I use this about every other night after I get out of the shower. As with any self tanner, youve just got to be careful around elbows, knees, and the area that transitions from the leg to the foot. Overall this is pretty amazing stuff !

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beauty702 on 5/17/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by beauty702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly I don't know why this products has such good reviews. The smell, yes is not as bad as most self tanners. The color I admit for a self tanner is a alright, but it still has a orange color to it. But the worst is that it will look nice for a day (when applied correctly) but just for that one day. the next day it will start peeling and looking patchy. My suggestion is is that its not worth it. Don't buy this product find another self tanner. even though this one is affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coppertone products

More Self Tanners products