Lancome • Pure Focus Oil-Free Moisturizing Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 10/26/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is discontinued now (at least in Canada). You need to have really oily skin to use it. I thought I was oily, but this dried out my skin way too much and was irritating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janeBR on 9/24/2011 10:38:00 AM more reviews by janeBR

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is very oil. This product controlled my skin all day long. But in my country this is a very expensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 8/19/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This one didn't work for me at all. I really didn't get much in terms of moisture and it turned flaky on me! Returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DenzilM on 7/30/2010 12:29:00 AM more reviews by DenzilM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the moisturizers I've tried for oily skin (Clinique, Elizabeth Arden, Clarins, Murad, as well as drug store brands), this has worked the best.

PROS: Very light, lots of "mattifiers" (silica), and not greasy at all. Among all other "oil-free," "mattifying" and "for very oily skin" moisturizers, this holds the oil back the longest.

CONS: Not an effective moisturizer in the least. Eyelids, etc, might suffer from dryness eventually. So don't use it for that purpose. Moisturize well at night. Acne/skin tone etc: no improvement. It really is just for looking less oily when you head out.

I get oily soon after using it, yes, but Pure Focus is no miracle. It just works best among the others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovesTheWay2Go on 6/6/2010 4:53:00 PM more reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely oily skin, and this moisturizer helped mattify it for more hours than any other moisturizers i have used. The product itself comes in a really small container though, and it's really expensive. (I bought mine for around $24.00) I use this moisturizer in the morning. At night I use Clinique's moisturizing gel because the formula is a little thicker, so it can help the dry spots on my face. Yes, I would buy this product again, but I wouldn't recommend it for normal to dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 junior09 on 1/25/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by junior09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is probably the best oil-free moisturizer that I have used. Simply didn't leave my skin shiny but to the point where sometimes I feel it left my skin without enough hydration. Smells nice. I didn't like that it has dye in it to make the lotion green. Quickly used up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 just55 on 11/17/2009 6:53:00 PM more reviews by just55

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pshh. What a joke. First ingrediant is a silicone. I should've known better. It does nothing for oil control. Smells nice, and leaves your skin matte and drab. No glow at all, it actually accentuates my imperfections. And there is no way that the "salycylic acid" in this product will help prevent breakouts, because it is low on the ingrediant list. Not moisturizing enough for my dehydrated oily skin. Oil was back in about 30 minutes. This may be a nice lihgt hydrator for some people, but it broke m eout in little red bumps, and I am still trying to get rid of them and it's been over a month. Not horribly expensive $38.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MARmaladeJay on 7/15/2009 2:15:00 PM more reviews by MARmaladeJay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It moisturizes, yet keeps my face matte. I love the texture. The scent is not overpowering. Helps reduce the shine. I will definitely repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherriepeye on 6/7/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Cherriepeye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i absolutly totally love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i would totally buy this again i have an oily t zone and this works fabulous the only complaint i have is that at the end of the day it no longer mattifyes and i look oily but im not taking off a lippy for that because i love it too much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xkellyz on 3/11/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by xkellyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer did nothing for me and cost me 30 bucks....enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products