Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick in Cherry Blossom • Lipstick

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 12/14/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What in the world is this???? It's nothing like described, first of all it is NOT 'pearl' it's matte...a stupid, blue red matte l/s that after about 10 minutes leaves a stupid ring around your mouth. Needless to say it went back before I could even leave CVS parking lot. This is a supreme example of why one needs to feel, look and try on l/s even if it runs a few dollars more. Disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahsometimes on 9/17/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by sarahsometimes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shade was recently released here in the UK in a new collection but it doesn't look like the swatches above so I'm not sure if it's the same version. Cherry Blossom is a beautiful bright true blue based red which looks gorgeous on cool skin tones. I am pale and whilst I used to adore red lipsticks, I find that I can't pull them off like I used to but this lipstick really brightens my face. Some reds drain me but this is brightening. It reminds me of Revlon's shade 'cherries in the snow' but the old US version (the version they brought out in the UK is basically pink but I have an old one which is a stunning blue red). The only negative point is the lasting power. It's not great and you do need to touch up quite frequently.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluffchick on 1/23/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by bluffchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on the cheap ($2.00) at Big Lots. Since Revlon does a great job with the see-thru caps, I'm less concerned with guessing what the color looks like because I can actually see the product!!

Cherry Blossom is a medium bright pink color. I'm always afraid colors like this are going to be TOO bright. Not this one! It's a great color...about 2 shades brighter than my natural lip color. I think this lipstick is great for everyday wear when you want something subtle, but still want to look like you have a bit of makeup on.

I would definitely repurchase this and highly recommend this color to anyone if this sounds like something you'd buy for yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 1/21/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought this shade would look good on me, so I bought 2 of them when I found them on sale, and I'm so glad I did! Others have described the color, so I won't go into that, except to say that it gives a little different effect than most of my pinkish/purple lippies (the shades I wear most of the time). Maybe it's the touch of red in this, although Cherry Blossom is actually more subtle-looking than some of my other lip colors. Anyway, it gives me a different look that I quite like, and this is my third day in a row of wearing it (I usually alternate). The only reason I gave the packaging a 3 is that there is no way to see the actual shade without opening; you have to rely on the sticker on the bottom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/13/2009 1:29:00 AM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty reddish pink in the tube, but looks too red and dark on
my light-medium warm complexion. I can see it looking great on cooler skin tones though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 questionable on 4/8/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by questionable

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for a new pink for spring and Revlon was having a BOGO sale. This was certainly a pleasant surprise. I normally don't like cool shades, because my skin has warm undertones, but this was so pretty on me -- not too bright, very slight shimmer -- that I couldn't stop looking at myself in the mirror! Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks never let me down. Great quality at a great price, unscented, loads of colors. My only complaint is that while they may keep the name the same, they sometimes change the color of your favorite lipstick, which is very maddening. If you buy it from Rite Aid or CVS, you can try them out and exchange or return them, which is why I don't buy my drugstore cosmetics anywhere else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 4/6/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was scared that this would be too purple, but it's not, it's a great pink if you have a cool skintone. I love the moist texture, but don't expect it to be long-lasting or transfer-proof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 3/12/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This shows up as a berry/fushia colour on my lips. It's quite bright i would say. I think that due to it being a vibrant colour, it brigtens up my face. I like it kuz i can wear it for work and at night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamongirl46 on 2/20/2007 6:46:00 PM more reviews by cinnamongirl46

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just bought this today and it is a beautiful pinkish/berry tone, not sparkly or frosty but a little pearlish gleam. Very springy, brightens the face. Love it!
I want to try Hot Coral next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colorfulme on 1/28/2007 12:44:00 AM more reviews by colorfulme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! It's a nice mauve-pink with frost. It looks great on me and makes me look happy. I will repurchase this color when the tube I'm using is over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products