Revlon • Super Lustrous in Cherry Blossom 028 • Lipstick

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 8/2/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this pink based, bright, juicy red. It reminds me of a bolder version of Revlon's Cherry Tart Lip Butter they discontinued. I am a deep soft winter with almost black hair, brown eyes, mauvey lips (NW20 skin). This red reminded me of a 50's red with these pink undertones. Not the deep reds from then, but the brighter ones. I think the pink really makes this shade bright and wearable. It is one of my favorite reds, especially for summer when my more blue based reds feel too wintery or heavy. I look terrible in orange reds, so Cherry Blossom is an amazing summer red on me. It can also work great all year long for those looking for mid range red (not too blue, not too orange). It does feel very creamy to me and doesn't come off as frosty at all. I have a ton of reds, but this one earns a spot in my most used section of my makeup bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 8/1/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the colour looks red in the tube but has a slight pink tone once on. i don't mind it as i prefer blue based reds. the formula is comfortable to wear, not drying at all. it has fairly good staying power even though it is not a matte formula and is classified by revlon as a "pearl". i don't see a lot of pearliness or frostiness in this shade. it feels like it should be a creme formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DLYNN on 5/15/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by DLYNN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would like to first clarify the fact that there is an old Cherry Blossom and a new Cherry Blossom, both from Revlon's Super Lustrous line. I am writing about what would appear to be a discontinued color, #487, which is a warm medium pink/plum with a hint of blue pearl finish (as pictured). The current version of this lip color is nothing like the former. The current "Cherry Blossom" could better be described as a Holly Berry shade of red (and should be named "Holly Berry" to avoid confusion, IMHO).

I love, love, love the original Cherry Blossom #487 because it's a MLBB shade that goes with just about anything, except yellow, orange or red clothing. Cherry Blossom #487 is very similar to L'Oreal's Peony Pink but with a far less frosty appearance. I wish Revlon would not only bring the original Cherry Blossom back, but stop recycling their color names.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ANgelafletcher on 3/24/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ANgelafletcher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I would buy this again but I am thinking it will not be an everyday color for me. It's not raspberry on me as others suggest- it's actually a nice pure deep red on my lips. So far I'm very pleased. All the Pinners were right when they said it's a go to red!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/19/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am a collector of red lipstick, and this was one of the first ones I tried. Sadly I didn't realize that it was blue-toned and wouldn't suit my warm skin tone! Its a great color, though, and it looks lovely on the correct skin :) If you are in the same situation that I was, know that Love That Red (#775?) is the same intensity, but is basically the 'warm' version of Cherry Blossom. It is orange based :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 12/14/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What in the world is this???? It's nothing like described, first of all it is NOT 'pearl' it's matte...a stupid, blue red matte l/s that after about 10 minutes leaves a stupid ring around your mouth. Needless to say it went back before I could even leave CVS parking lot. This is a supreme example of why one needs to feel, look and try on l/s even if it runs a few dollars more. Disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/5/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I stand by the previous reviewer who described Cherry Blossom as being raspberry red. The lipstick in the tube looks red with no hints of pink whatsoever, but upon application the shade lives up to the cherry in the name. This color is much closer to the "pink" category rather than red, but I am glad I got it. The lipstick is very pigmented, comes on smooth and creamy, and the lasting power of it is spectacular! I agree with reviewers who say it is like lip stain; this lipstick lasted 5-6 hours still looking very uniform and gorgeous on my lips. It felt less moisturizing after wearing it for several hours, but that makes sense, because it is quite matte. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the quality. I also enjoy that this lipstick doesn't have any scent, and the tube is sophisticated in its simplicity. I will be going back for a true red lipstick, and will look no further than Revlon Super Lustrous line.

*** *** ***
Update 11/10/13: I have recently been made aware of what animal testing comprises, and found that Revlon is not cruelty-free. While Cherry Blossom is a wonderful shade of lipstick and I will continue to use the tube I have, I will, sadly, not repurchase it (nor the many other Revlon's products I like) because I would much rather have my money go into the companies that work hard and show respect for animals. This is just me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/3/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cherry blossom is a shiny raspberry red lipstick. It goes well on the application,it last fairly long. It's got also a blue undertone to it. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 100_Grand_Bar on 2/15/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by 100_Grand_Bar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Well, first this is a really bright red. Which is fine. And it looked true to color in the house, but when I went outside to see it in the natural lighting, it went from red to a pink/red. Kinda like Revlon's lipstick called
Cherries in the Snow. Also, back in the house, when I blotted it, I can see the pinkish side come though. Applied with a heavy hand, it's a true red, in the house. I am looking for a red that has no pink side coming through. As far as the formula, it is smooth. I hate to return makeup but there is no way I am going to wear this. Back to Rite-Aid it's going to go!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjmama on 2/13/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by kjmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is a fabulous red! I have several red Revlon lipsticks and this is my absolute HG red. I am in love. I know a lot of people try to describe different shades of red as being either blue or yellow toned- and I must say I have found some assessments dead wrong. This lipstick color is great red for those who are confused as to which one to try. Start with this one and you won't be disapointed! And the price? This is a low risk investment - but the reward is :tremendously satisfying! A cheap treat that is as good as -or dare I say it- better than a luxury department store lipstick (and I have those as well).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products