Clearasil • New Clearasil Ultra Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.3(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Emsabells on 10/12/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Emsabells

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Awful. Bought this when I lost my old cleanser. It broke me out slightly, and did nothing at all to help my old spots. I think rubbing water onto my face would've been more effective. Did nothing to reduce shine or redness. It says it can be used as a mask, so I tried once I switched cleansers, and it burned my skin, and felt horrible and gross after. Wouldn't recommend at all, would rather use a feather than this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 6/29/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really dislike these type of cleansers they always feel like they leave a film on the skin and do not really cleanse the skin well at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/6/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this face wash quite long back, and I haven't had good experiences with it.
Firstly, it contains a lot of chemicals, which obviously did not suit my skin, it is very drying ( despite the fact that I have an oily skin), and the smell. I`d rather prefer using organic products on my face. On top of that, I had a small rash on my cheeks, maybe it was the allergic reaction to some ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jana143 on 6/6/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Jana143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Where to start. I had been using RetinA micro for a few months because of acne but my skin never adjusted to it and would peel really badly. I stopped using the RetinA and just continued using my usual Cetaphil facewash but I started to get little bumps all over my face - on my forehead, my chin, cheeks. They were skin coloured bumps but my skin also felt really leathery and not normal. It was dry and peely and itchy and I had no idea what to do. I started using this facewash literally a week ago today and my skin is smooth and the bumps are gone. I have a bit of scarring from some big bumps I had a couple weeks ago but the pimples themselves are gone. I love this product and I cannot stop touching my skin. So I would give this a 5/5 for sure. The only thing that kind of bugs me is the bottle/lid. The product comes out of a depressed hole kind of thing so I have to stick my finger into the groove to get everything out - wish it came in a pump. But for awesome skin, I'll deal with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessreena on 1/5/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by princessreena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have never hated an acne product more in my life. Besides being relatively drying and harsh in smell, it made my skin worse. My skin has always been prone to breakouts, so when my first semester of college was leaving me with horrible stress-induced breakouts on my chin, I decided to give this product a go. Big mistake. It made my face look horrible! I would wash my face, and then around 12 hours later, I would have a huge whitehead wherever I had a blemish. This product literally turned all my minor blemishes into major, nasty, red, and very noticeable zits instead of calming them down and getting rid of them. By doing this, my blemishes lasted twice as long as usual! Despite this, I decided to give this product a chance, but after going through nearly the whole bottle with terrible results, I decided this product is just way too detoxifying for my skin in the way that every pore turned into a monster zit. Unfortunately, I am still trying to repair the damage this product did to my skin THREE MONTHS LATER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mascaraloverforlife on 9/7/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mascaraloverforlife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

AWFUL. I don't break out on my forehead and chin but this cleanser (the gel cleanser) really broke me out BIG TIME everywhere! It did dry some of my acne but most it got worse. I started getting whiteheads also. I will NEVER repurchase. I went back to Murad and it cleared my acne immediately. Too bad this product didn't work for me. I love the packaging though, the one with the pump which is very sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jacesandcandysweetfaces on 5/26/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Jacesandcandysweetfaces

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a few months in conjunction with their Acne treatment lotion and it has worked extremeley well on my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dimplesnpaws on 2/17/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Dimplesnpaws

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this face wash!!!!! When I was trying out different moisturizers, my skin reacted severely to one, it brought me to tears, overnight my face looked so gross,, I freaked out and stopped putting anything on my face and just went back to washing my face with this stuff to get rid of the acne. I'm back to blemish free, clear skin. This is my go to acne solution. :) Been using this stuff for years now. Never fails me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanpaigee on 8/23/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by ryanpaigee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS!!!! I have oily skin :( This product balances it out, without overdrying. It dries out my breakouts, then gets rid of them. I use it every night in the shower. It's amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ik18101 on 6/30/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ik18101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone! Now I have suffered from spots/acne since like the age of 14. I am going to be 19 soon. So, I was shopping in boots and they had an offer on their clearasil range so I picked up this wash. I can honestly say its once of the BEST products invented for oily skin. This stuff dries your skin out like crazy! I accidentally got some on my eye-lid and the next day I woke up I had dry skin on my eye lid which was crazy so it's excellent for all you oily skinned people! It will stop spots immediately but make skin excessively dry so moisturise moisturise moisturise! The packaging is rubbish! It's once of those pumps so I end up breaking it all the time which sucksss! It's quite expensive ranging from 5 - 6.50 for 150ml bottle. Does finish fast. But the important thing is that it does get rid of spots fast when used day and night!! Boots and Superdrug often do offers on clear avail so look out and stock up!!! Xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Cleansers products