Clearasil • New Clearasil Ultra Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.3(82 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 princessreena on 1/5/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by princessreena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have never hated an acne product more in my life. Besides being relatively drying and harsh in smell, it made my skin worse. My skin has always been prone to breakouts, so when my first semester of college was leaving me with horrible stress-induced breakouts on my chin, I decided to give this product a go. Big mistake. It made my face look horrible! I would wash my face, and then around 12 hours later, I would have a huge whitehead wherever I had a blemish. This product literally turned all my minor blemishes into major, nasty, red, and very noticeable zits instead of calming them down and getting rid of them. By doing this, my blemishes lasted twice as long as usual! Despite this, I decided to give this product a chance, but after going through nearly the whole bottle with terrible results, I decided this product is just way too detoxifying for my skin in the way that every pore turned into a monster zit. Unfortunately, I am still trying to repair the damage this product did to my skin THREE MONTHS LATER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mascaraloverforlife on 9/7/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mascaraloverforlife

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

AWFUL. I don't break out on my forehead and chin but this cleanser (the gel cleanser) really broke me out BIG TIME everywhere! It did dry some of my acne but most it got worse. I started getting whiteheads also. I will NEVER repurchase. I went back to Murad and it cleared my acne immediately. Too bad this product didn't work for me. I love the packaging though, the one with the pump which is very sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jacesandcandysweetfaces on 5/26/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Jacesandcandysweetfaces

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a few months in conjunction with their Acne treatment lotion and it has worked extremeley well on my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dimplesnpaws on 2/17/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Dimplesnpaws

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this face wash!!!!! When I was trying out different moisturizers, my skin reacted severely to one, it brought me to tears, overnight my face looked so gross,, I freaked out and stopped putting anything on my face and just went back to washing my face with this stuff to get rid of the acne. I'm back to blemish free, clear skin. This is my go to acne solution. :) Been using this stuff for years now. Never fails me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanpaigee on 8/23/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by ryanpaigee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE THIS!!!! I have oily skin :( This product balances it out, without overdrying. It dries out my breakouts, then gets rid of them. I use it every night in the shower. It's amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ik18101 on 6/30/2012 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ik18101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone! Now I have suffered from spots/acne since like the age of 14. I am going to be 19 soon. So, I was shopping in boots and they had an offer on their clearasil range so I picked up this wash. I can honestly say its once of the BEST products invented for oily skin. This stuff dries your skin out like crazy! I accidentally got some on my eye-lid and the next day I woke up I had dry skin on my eye lid which was crazy so it's excellent for all you oily skinned people! It will stop spots immediately but make skin excessively dry so moisturise moisturise moisturise! The packaging is rubbish! It's once of those pumps so I end up breaking it all the time which sucksss! It's quite expensive ranging from 5 - 6.50 for 150ml bottle. Does finish fast. But the important thing is that it does get rid of spots fast when used day and night!! Boots and Superdrug often do offers on clear avail so look out and stock up!!! Xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautylovelife on 5/14/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by beautylovelife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product, did NOT work for me. I would never buy it again! It is a waste of money. I have been using it for 2 months now and it honestly, did not work at all. My acne is still there, just like it was 2 months ago. After use, my face just felt heavy. There wasn't any feeling of a clean touch to the face. I don't know, how it would work for you though....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YOLOXOXO on 4/10/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by YOLOXOXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When using this product do not discontinue use after the first week and decide its not working. Wait a few week's for best results. This product is at a reasonable price and the smell is not terrible. I warn you to only use on the face and neck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethy999 on 3/27/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by bethy999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this face wash as a teenager before Clearasil changed their look and formula, and it didn't work for me so I moved on. While staying at my in-laws they had this in their bathroom so I used it as a general cleaner to get my makeup off and clean my face for the night (since I forgot mine at home). It smelled so good and made my face feel so smooth. I have been using Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub which has worked okay but severely dries out my skin. I have switched back to using the Clearasil and it's been great. I have a bad habit of squeezing closed comedones which usually leads to a bad, angry red pimples. This dries out the pimples without drying out my skin. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 10/16/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cleanser. I didn't experience any adverse reactions to it. I think it helps to clear my breakouts. I'm not too thrilled about its ingredients & will look for a closer-to-natural alternative but no real complaints about this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Cleansers products