Caudalie • Vinoperfect Complexion Correcting Radiance Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 10/21/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have emptied one fullsize bottle. It lasted me 6 months. I did not see any change in my skintone. So this was useless for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happynappy1 on 9/28/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by happynappy1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really hoped I wouldn't like this serum but my extremely finicky, acne-prone and aging skin seems to love it. I prefer to use it as a moisturizer. This summer (with temps topping 100 degrees in Arizona), I just didn't need a moisturizer. I used this on top of my Acne.org BP or over Tazorac (on alternating nights with one or two nights off). I found that it absorbed quickly, played well with my makeup and most importantly, did not break me out! I wonder if those who are breaking out from it (outside of being sensitive to the ingredients) might be adding more moisture where it's not needed.

I did find that it seemed to brighten (even my heavily hyper pigmented, African American skin) and left my skin with a subtle glow.

My primary complaint? The value. I noticed that using this twice daily, I was halfway through this $80 bottle in three weeks! I have no problem saving my pennies to purchase a product that I find effective but at the 2x daily rate, this wouldn't have lasted me a month. Luckily, I have other products I can use on off nights. Nonetheless, this will remain a staple in my regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 8/25/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the product for over a year. Whenever I get scarring this helps my skin heal so much faster. I also find my skin seems to be more resilient against bad scarring over long term use. I like to use this alternating with other products. If I use it daily I don't notice as big of a difference compared to using it once every other or once every couple of days. With my oily skin I do not use this during the day or under makeup. I will only apply at night with the night infusion cream. I will keep buying this because I believe it works for me it's only a shame that it costs to much. I end up just waiting till there is a VIB deal at Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 5/1/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got 2 samples. After using it for 2 weeks I got dry patches on my cheeks. I have dry skin.

EDIT: Finally my skin was still irritated.. So it is not this product. I is the Boots cream Protect and intense. I put 3 stars..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gizmondo on 4/28/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by gizmondo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The serum is like a milky lotion, which is to apply and absorbs quickly. I've been using it every day for close to 3 months now and I think it will last another couple of weeks. So it does last a decent amount of time/

However, I've not noticed any change in my complexion and I wouldn't buy it agin.

I've resorted to going back to Vitamin C serum

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 2/21/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used this a week, but I believe it is an excellent product. It is already working, and feels like perfection, soaking right into my skin. Would repurchase.

Edit: I've now been using this for several months, and I still believe it is an excellent product. It's helping to speed up my acne scar's healing time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CStuartMonteith on 2/15/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by CStuartMonteith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This serum is quite pleasant to use, but that's about it. It did nothing to my complexion. It did not brighten it, and it did not fade my brown spots, not even by one shade. My skin feels smoother after applying it, but no more than any other serums/moisturizers.
I would not re-purchase, it's not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennajenkins on 2/7/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Jennajenkins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my second bottle of this stuff and I love it! I bought it to help fade some hyperpigmentation/ post acne marks, and I noticed a difference in less than a week. All of my old marks are almost completely gone now. The only visible marks I currently have are from a recent breakout and this stuff helps clear up new acne marks much faster than anything else I've used. It also makes your skin look brighter, overall. It's not at all irritating, the only downfall is the price. I waited several weeks to repurchase after I finished my first bottle, asking myself "was it worth it?" and obviously it was, because I coughed up the $80 again and have no regrets!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stumblepeach on 2/3/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by stumblepeach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well I have only used it for a week, first time of using it my skin definitely feels smoother and LOOKS smoother and and more brightened. The small scars from spots haven't disappeared yet but if I didn't have any scars I would still use it. Makes such a huge difference to my skin, wasn't so sure about buying it at first because it is not cheap but smells so good and nice glass bottle and glass pipettes feels the queen using it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TrueHysteria on 1/28/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by TrueHysteria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm currently use this serum for around 2 weeks, so far I am in love with it. This is the first product that really act as a serum, it's just absorb into your face right away compared to other serum. However I don't see any improvements with my acne scars but it takes time I know. For the price I got is 80$ before tax, it's totally affordable because this product last up to 4 months I believe, so compared to the Clinique even better dark spot I got for 63$ and gone in 4 weeks, this is a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Treatments (Face) products