Caudalie Vinoperfect Complexion Correcting Radiance Serum

3.7

169 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin*, Squalane*, Tocopheryl Acetate*, Ceteareth-20*, Palmitoyl Grapevine Shoot Extract*, Glyceryl Stearate Se*, Fragrance, Caprylyl Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Sorbate, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Phytate*. * Plant Origin.


on 7/16/2015 4:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product. It says it's noncomedogenic but it made me break out. It did even out my skin tone, particularly post acne marks, super fast and was moisturizing. I didn't burn like some serums out there so I think it would be great for non acnegenic sensitive skin. I hated to return it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/23/2015 8:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have not used this long enough to make a long-term determination about the effects of this product, but I do not think I will be using it for much more time. I got a generous sample of this product to try. I was applying it under my facial oils for a few days, but I found that in the morning, my face felt very dry and tight. I could not figure it out at first, but this was the only new product that I had introduced into my skin regimen and I really noticed that something was not right with my skin immediately. When I first applied this product, it felt silky on my skin, so I was surprised to figure out that this product was drying out my skin. I would not repurchase.


on 4/9/2015 12:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for an oil-free, hydroquinone-free lightening serum and this seemed to fit the bill. I also liked the naturally derived ingredients. (My skin is oily in the summer, combination the rest of the year; Iím prone to hormonal breakouts and my skin can get dull very easily. I used a glycolic acid peel, Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle pads, every other night or as frequently as every night if my skin needs it.) The texture is very light and absorbs in 2-3 minutes, but is creamier and thicker than most serums. Thankfully it is not sticky. The bottle is heavy glass and with careful packing, didnít break on vacations. I have a dark spot on my forehead that Iíve been trying to get rid of for a while and I tried a number of products to take care of it. Iíve been loyal to SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF for years and I hoped adding another serum to my skincare routine would only increase the benefits. I splurged and also bought the Elure lightening treatment that Allure magazine raves about, but I didnít notice a thing. After the Elure was gone, I started to notice some lightening on my dark spot, but once my Phloretin CF ran out, the results stopped. So Iíve made the determination that everything good that happens to my skin is because of Phloretin CF. Vinoperfect was OK, it didnít break me out, but the lightening, brightening effects just werenít enough to buy again. Even though this was $79 USD and SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF is $160 USD, Iíd rather spend twice as much on a product that really delivers.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Claims: oil-free serum that improves the appearance of dark spots, promotes even skintone, and boosts radiance.

Pros:
- oil-free
- light scent; almost unscented
- combo skin did not react negatively
- skin felt comfortably moisturized
- hygienic eyedropper style dispenser

Cons:
- still need SPF during day
- still need night or day cream on top or else skin feels dry
- no visible improvement or difference to skin
- no oily sheen

I have even skin tone and no visible scarring so I cannot attest to the effectives of the product claims. I have one small dark spot on the cheek which did not lighten. One drop on each cheek and forehead means the bottle lasts me a long time. I used it under a day cream and Vinosource Quenching Sorbet-creme at night. Would not repurchase to fix dark spots or even skintone.

(1=bad, 2=disappointing, 3=good but may find comparable others, 4=good but not holy grail, 5=one of the best or possibly irreplaceable)


on 10/21/2014 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have emptied one fullsize bottle. It lasted me 6 months. I did not see any change in my skintone. So this was useless for me.


on 9/28/2014 11:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really hoped I wouldn't like this serum but my extremely finicky, acne-prone and aging skin seems to love it. I prefer to use it as a moisturizer. This summer (with temps topping 100 degrees in Arizona), I just didn't need a moisturizer. I used this on top of my Acne.org BP or over Tazorac (on alternating nights with one or two nights off). I found that it absorbed quickly, played well with my makeup and most importantly, did not break me out! I wonder if those who are breaking out from it (outside of being sensitive to the ingredients) might be adding more moisture where it's not needed.

I did find that it seemed to brighten (even my heavily hyper pigmented, African American skin) and left my skin with a subtle glow.

My primary complaint? The value. I noticed that using this twice daily, I was halfway through this $80 bottle in three weeks! I have no problem saving my pennies to purchase a product that I find effective but at the 2x daily rate, this wouldn't have lasted me a month. Luckily, I have other products I can use on off nights. Nonetheless, this will remain a staple in my regimen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the product for over a year. Whenever I get scarring this helps my skin heal so much faster. I also find my skin seems to be more resilient against bad scarring over long term use. I like to use this alternating with other products. If I use it daily I don't notice as big of a difference compared to using it once every other or once every couple of days. With my oily skin I do not use this during the day or under makeup. I will only apply at night with the night infusion cream. I will keep buying this because I believe it works for me it's only a shame that it costs to much. I end up just waiting till there is a VIB deal at Sephora.


on 5/1/2014 3:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got 2 samples. After using it for 2 weeks I got dry patches on my cheeks. I have dry skin.

EDIT: Finally my skin was still irritated.. So it is not this product. I is the Boots cream Protect and intense. I put 3 stars..


on 4/28/2014 4:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The serum is like a milky lotion, which is to apply and absorbs quickly. I've been using it every day for close to 3 months now and I think it will last another couple of weeks. So it does last a decent amount of time/

However, I've not noticed any change in my complexion and I wouldn't buy it agin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only used this a week, but I believe it is an excellent product. It is already working, and feels like perfection, soaking right into my skin. Would repurchase.

Edit: I've now been using this for several months, and I still believe it is an excellent product. It's helping to speed up my acne scar's healing time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top