L'Oreal • Sublime Bronze Dual Action Bronzer and Self-tanning lotion for face • Self Tanners

rated 3.6(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 isonbeatrice on 6/1/2010 2:17:00 PM more reviews by isonbeatrice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would really like this product, if it weren't for the horrible cystic acne it triggers! I have very fair skin, and I like the color I get from this. It's not fake-orange on me, and it really evens out my skin tone, so I wear a lot less makeup. However, the packaging is sort of odd: the bronzer squirts out one side of the pump and the actual self-tanner lotion out of the other. Unfortunately, they don't dispense evenly, so sometimes you end up with odd amounts of each.

I'm not sure how you would know that this would break you out, so I can't really warn anyone away from this, because it is pretty individual. That said, I would never trade acne for more glowing, bronzed skin. No way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 12/16/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best tinted self tanning face formula I have found! Most self-tanners that include a bronzer usually go on streaky and runny, and leave skin blotchy (i'm referring to the bronzer portion of the formulas). But this one goes on so smooth, and leaves such a beautiful golden glow, I only add a little blush and powder and my face looks very polished! I go to the tanning bed, but for some reason my face never gets as dark as the rest of me so I have to rely on cosmetics or self tanners to match my face to the rest of me. I am about an NC37, and am using this in "medium". This formula does tan well, but is more along the lines of a gradual self tanner rather than an instant one. I'm just hoping this doesn't break me out like all self tanners eventually do. I will update if it does. For now, I'm loving this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 omeleko on 6/2/2009 2:40:00 PM more reviews by omeleko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

im on the fence about this product. i like that its tinted so it's goof proof, but it doesn't make me as dark as i would like. i use it almost everyday and im not as dark as one would think from using a tanning lotion almost daily. however it doesn't break me out and it does give me instant color. i think i will finish up the bottle and then look for something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinkGlitter74m on 9/21/2008 2:35:00 PM more reviews by PinkGlitter74m

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ew I don't like this stuff at all. I bought it at Ulta on a whim and tried it. For some reason, the ONLY self-tanner that has worked on my face is the sublime glow spray for the body. But anyways, i put this stuff on, and the bronzer didnt show up at all (it showed up on the back of my hand though, so its just my face). The next morning, i woke up with breakouts on a still-pale face.

The search for the perfect ST continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kklwa on 8/26/2008 10:09:00 PM more reviews by kklwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I dont like this tanner at all, it makes my skin feel oily/greasy, smells like obvious fake tan and washes off to a non existant tan.
the bronzer tint does not rub into my face, i would use it at night if you were to try as your face would be a mess in the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AriannaErin on 6/18/2007 7:13:00 PM more reviews by AriannaErin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the Face tanner. I've tried a few of the 'glow' type moisturizers for the face and haven't been happy with any of them. I indoor tan my body, but not my face so I need something to keep them the same color.

I agree the bronzer is not so hot so I wish I could find this same ST for face without it, and it's a bit greasy, but all I have to do is slap it on quickly like moisturizer before I go to bed, wash off the bronzer in the morning, and I'm good to go. I can't imaging using it in the day tho... too muddy looking.

It gives me a nice non-orange tan, doens't break me out, and never ever streaks on me, now matter how lazily I apply. My HG face tanner ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofdisaster on 5/15/2007 12:48:00 AM more reviews by queenofdisaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first started using this I loved it. Especially because of the instant bronze glow. But after using it for a week I realized the color I had was only about 1 shade deeper than my natural color and my body was about 3 shades deeper and it didn't look right. It really doesn't work as well as it says it does, but I guess it's good to have on hand when you want an extra dose of color. For now I'll stick to my Sublime Glow for Face because it's more moisturizing and actually has a deeper color payoff and SPF 15. :-) I don't know if I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 faithaa on 4/23/2007 2:49:00 PM more reviews by faithaa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

During last weekend's 'search and destroy' mission for tanning products hiding under my sink/in closet, I ran across this gem, and wondered why it was hidden away. Vaguely remembered using it once last year, but not the results.

Dutifully exfoliated my face w/tried and true mask after a long shower, read instructions again, mixed the 2 sides of product in my hand first, and applied to face and neck, avoiding the hairline.

After my face finally dried (20 mins), I made dinner. Took a peek in mirror, and bronzer made my PPP skin look a little orange. Probably just too much bronzer, right? Put on a little lipstick for balance.

Took toner to face before bedtime to remove bronzer. Woke up next morning w/even tan (or orange, as the good bathroom lighting made it appear), with a Giant Cyst in unusual place (by chin), and a giant whitehead. Gross! Yuck! No, wait -- that's why this was hiding under the sink!!

Post-mortem: Two days later, things are still calming down, but cyst still present, even w/shrinking action of Micro Retin A. Had to use a light bronzing powder to even things up for work this am.

This supposed-find from Target is going into a donate bin, or into the trash. It's not so much the price I paid at the store, it's the price I paid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flitter on 4/23/2007 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Flitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like this stuff! It is the easiest to use self tanner I have ever applied. I am usually a major klutz with this kind of stuff, but for some reason this is goof proof with me. I have personally never had any problem with the bottle on this, the lotion and the bronzer always both come out at the same time. I am not as big of a fan of the bronzer in this as I am the self tanner. The bronzer can turn slightly orange sometimes(a little too much for my taste anyway) so I usually put this on at night, and then wash my face in the morning, so just the tanning part is left on there. This little hint of color REALLY makes a difference in my face, in all sorts of lighting. And it looks very pretty. Does not break my acne prone skin out either, so that is another plus. Overall I love this stuff and I use it on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 you_killed_whatsername on 7/10/2006 12:14:00 AM more reviews by you_killed_whatsername

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Ehh. This took ages to dry. It left my skin oily and made me break out.
The color wasn't that special, either. I guess I'll have to use it consistently to get the shade I want. But if I do that, I'll get horrible acne and shoot myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Self Tanners products