China Glaze Aqua Baby

4.3

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2012 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this colour. Bright and happy but not something that it really sophisticated or appropriate to wear everywhere.


I found the drying time on mine great. I read the reviews here before I purchased it so expected it to chip pretty quickly but was reasonably impressed. My polish never lasts too long because my nails grow really fast (they seem to crack the polish as they grow) but I got 4 days out of it with very minimal wear before it started to flake off (base coat but no top coat). I didn't experience any staining which was a relief.


At the end of the day this isn't the kind of colour that goes with everything so 4 days is more than enough. Definitely a weekend polish for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't have any problems with the application or wear on this, and got lots of compliments. Wore it for about a week and the staining was beyond the pale - nothing except buffing would get rid of it - but I was not using a "proper" basecoat (just a Barry M clear) at the time. I want to wear it again but I'm a-scared of the staining :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2010 10:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous shade of medium blue-green. High gloss. Applied without streaking in 2 coats. A wearable, "warm" blue polish against my fair skin tone. One of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2010 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown


I finally got to wear this beautiful color "Aqua Baby" by China Glaze. It goes on very smooth as long as you have a base coat on your nails.

XOXO






on 11/5/2009 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This formula takes FOREVER to dry. Color is really bright, tried wearing it once, but the dry time was ridiculous.
This is my first and last CG nail polish.

I'm sticking to OPI and essie nail polishes.


on 3/16/2009 11:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up a bottle of this during an Ulta sale, solely because the color reminded me of a Hard Candy color (Sushi). The color is gorgeous, but China Glaze's formula just doesn't work for me. It's viscous yet sheer and streaks like crazy. I couldn't achieve opacity with three coats! After a good two hours of dry time post SH Mega Shine (which dries anything), I still woke up with sheet marks and dings.

The color really is beautiful, it's just a shame about the formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2009 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first China Glaze product I've ever picked up (I'm usually an OPI girl) and I have to say, I was thorough disappointed.


To begin with, the nail polish was super thick - which is fine, considering the color is so intense, but it made for a ridiculously slow drying time. In addition, when it was dry, it flaked/chipped off within two days. After reading so many great reviews, I was really excited and then thoroughly let down...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2009 4:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite polish ever!!! I love how glossy and smooth and opaque this is! The best! My preferred finger color but its so good on toes!


on 1/25/2009 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i love the color, but i found the application and dry time on this polish was not up to China Glaze's usual quality. ChG Shower Together, and Color Club All In and Bizerk Turq are so so similar, i would recommend one of those instead, only bc of my application problems and sloooow dry time. others seem not to have had the same problems!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

As with every China Glaze polish, beautiful colour pay off!! This is a creamy aqua blue on the deeper side. I was hoping for more of a neon aqua, but still very happy with the colour. Great application and long lasting colour. No chips yet (Day 3) I recommend not only Aqua Baby, but China Glaze in general, beats OPI hands down, although I still like OPI too, but it's a second.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

387 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top