China Glaze • Aqua Baby • Polishes

rated 4.3(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 fredinbed on 5/20/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by fredinbed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this colour. Bright and happy but not something that it really sophisticated or appropriate to wear everywhere.


I found the drying time on mine great. I read the reviews here before I purchased it so expected it to chip pretty quickly but was reasonably impressed. My polish never lasts too long because my nails grow really fast (they seem to crack the polish as they grow) but I got 4 days out of it with very minimal wear before it started to flake off (base coat but no top coat). I didn't experience any staining which was a relief.


At the end of the day this isn't the kind of colour that goes with everything so 4 days is more than enough. Definitely a weekend polish for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JabberwockJess on 8/8/2011 9:45:00 AM more reviews by JabberwockJess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't have any problems with the application or wear on this, and got lots of compliments. Wore it for about a week and the staining was beyond the pale - nothing except buffing would get rid of it - but I was not using a "proper" basecoat (just a Barry M clear) at the time. I want to wear it again but I'm a-scared of the staining :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 5/22/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous shade of medium blue-green. High gloss. Applied without streaking in 2 coats. A wearable, "warm" blue polish against my fair skin tone. One of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizzy07 on 3/4/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Lizzy07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    


I finally got to wear this beautiful color "Aqua Baby" by China Glaze. It goes on very smooth as long as you have a base coat on your nails.

XOXO





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miichelle on 11/5/2009 1:19:00 AM more reviews by miichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This formula takes FOREVER to dry. Color is really bright, tried wearing it once, but the dry time was ridiculous.
This is my first and last CG nail polish.

I'm sticking to OPI and essie nail polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 devilraye on 3/16/2009 11:59:00 AM more reviews by devilraye

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up a bottle of this during an Ulta sale, solely because the color reminded me of a Hard Candy color (Sushi). The color is gorgeous, but China Glaze's formula just doesn't work for me. It's viscous yet sheer and streaks like crazy. I couldn't achieve opacity with three coats! After a good two hours of dry time post SH Mega Shine (which dries anything), I still woke up with sheet marks and dings.

The color really is beautiful, it's just a shame about the formula.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 becdar on 3/5/2009 12:32:00 AM more reviews by becdar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first China Glaze product I've ever picked up (I'm usually an OPI girl) and I have to say, I was thorough disappointed.


To begin with, the nail polish was super thick - which is fine, considering the color is so intense, but it made for a ridiculously slow drying time. In addition, when it was dry, it flaked/chipped off within two days. After reading so many great reviews, I was really excited and then thoroughly let down...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/1/2009 4:46:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite polish ever!!! I love how glossy and smooth and opaque this is! The best! My preferred finger color but its so good on toes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 1/25/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love the color, but i found the application and dry time on this polish was not up to China Glaze's usual quality. ChG Shower Together, and Color Club All In and Bizerk Turq are so so similar, i would recommend one of those instead, only bc of my application problems and sloooow dry time. others seem not to have had the same problems!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 1/2/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As with every China Glaze polish, beautiful colour pay off!! This is a creamy aqua blue on the deeper side. I was hoping for more of a neon aqua, but still very happy with the colour. Great application and long lasting colour. No chips yet (Day 3) I recommend not only Aqua Baby, but China Glaze in general, beats OPI hands down, although I still like OPI too, but it's a second.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products