Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 incognito on 9/12/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. It has no smell at all and it does the job! I much prefer it to the Daily Facials b/c I find those too environmentally unfriendly, and also harsh on my skin. I like to use it with my Clarisonic Mia. I'm so happy you can get the sensitive skin (unscented) version in Canada now, we used to only have the regular scented version. By the way, I like the pump version much better than the tube, which I find sometimes hard to squeeze out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Fabulous, believe the hype. Cheap as chips, no frills, does what it says. Gentle, effective, does not cause breakouts, lasts forever, a little goes a long way. Will continue to repurchase as long as they're making it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a simple great value cleanser. Whenever I switch to something else my skin gets all dry and flakey and then when I switch back this fixes it right away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SelenaSerena on 8/28/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by SelenaSerena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have sentisitve dry-ish skin and this is a rare foaming cleanser that I can securely use morning and evening. I foam it with a little Japanese mesh and it creates the most luxurious foam. Then I use a microfiber mitten to gently remove the foam and massage a little. This cleansing routine is optimal for my type of skin and removes makeup completely. I've found out that the packaging is not appropriate for traveling and opens easily in my luggage. So I will use another container for this in future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lanikoerte on 8/13/2014 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Lanikoerte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of those face washes I keep buying every 6 months or so after switching to try something new I continue to go back to this product. It's not foaming which i don't like. I also don't like how it feels like wet lotion on your face. I have normal skin so if your skin is pretty dry id assume it's moisturizing since it literally feels like lotion. It takes my make up off well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treradical on 8/11/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for about a month and I think it has become my HG face wash. I have very sensitive skin and had previously been using awful products like Philosophy's purity face wash and Purpose's gentle cleansing wash (which wasn't TOO bad, but it contained fragrance). My skin was irritated so I needed to find something that was gentle, could be bought in the drug store, and didn't contain fragrance.
This is super gentle and leaves my face feeling super soft. It washes really well and so far I have had no break outs from using this. I really love it so much. It's also super affordable, I bought it for $4 at Rite Aid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fsmeath on 8/5/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i buy this because it does not have added fragrance and claims to be gentle. i have no complaints (other than it doesn't travel well). the price ($4-5) is great considering that you usually have to pay a premium for unscented, gentle products.

i bought this a while ago (it lasts a long time) when the bottle packaging was blue. now it's white, and they've added "soap free" so they might have changed the formulation, or just added a new "benefit" to the tagline.

Note: despite its name, this does not actually dispense as a foam. It's a standard, pearly liquid that you have to lather up (pretty easily, but, still...)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 love19 on 8/4/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by love19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product its amazing, I have sensitive acne prone skin and I use this cleanser at night and in the mornings. It foams up really nicely when lathered, and I feel like it cleans my skin fairly well. I will say that is is quite drying to the skin so using a moisturizer in combination with it is a must.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KourtneyBrooke on 8/2/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by KourtneyBrooke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I kept trying to go back to this but I don't know why. It always gives me weird bumps on my face. whitehead like bumps. no bueno. adios olay. Gave it to my mom cuz she always uses it already. She's never had acne in her life so it's safe for her.

UPDATE! I'm back to using this. My skin is so sensitive I can't find anything else that works. I tried to use Dove soap and it broke me out much worse. And clean and clear sensitive is too harsh and drying and made my cheeks very red and peel. This seems not so bad so far. My skin just is clog prone. But I am not so sure this makes it any worse than it just already is.

UPDATE 9/18/14: Still using this. think it still may contribute to clogged pores becoming white heads. I will continue to use it but only on my cheeks. They are really dry and can't tolerate other cleansers. But I'll stick with Clean and Clear Sensitive for my t zone for now. UGH! where is my HG cleanser?!??

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skin69 on 7/30/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

BEST CLEANSER! Although it says "foaming" it isn't very foaming but it does foam a little bit. I have the most combination skin in the world, that means extra dry flaky, sensitive skin, normal skin and oily/acne prone skin. So this cleanser is for ALL skin types. It cleanses well and gets rid of majority of my makeup (or all of it with a cleansing tool) as most good cleansers do. It has a cushiony and smooth texture which might feel slimy but I think it's great as long as you rinse well, plus my skin does not feel tight afterwards. My skin feel so much better after cleansing with this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products