Thymes Limited Fig & Cassis

4.4

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Found the rollerball cologne at Marshalls for $6. I want to go back and buy them out! This is a fresh, green fragrance with some warmth to it. More complex than I expected. I keep going to this every morning and re-applying throughout the day, too. It perks me up and dries down to a more subtle version. I think it has a decent staying power.



on 4/4/2008 8:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Initial disclaimer: I haven't actually bought this yet, I had a generous sample/decant someone gave me. But I would like to buy it.
Here is also proof that when you sample something and aren't so sure about it, keep it around a while and go back to it later, and you will make up your mind.
I get juniper from this. When I first sampled it it was all juniper with a little berry and the possible suggestion of fig leaf somewhere back there. It got a little too medicinal and green on me.
When I came accross the sample again, I tried it again, and what do you know? I like it. I still get more juniper than fig leaf, but it still smells very fresh and lovely. It opens up with juniper, then juniper berry, then the juniper berry turns to a raspberry -like cassis, then fresh, green fig leaf. It's a nice little pick me up and the price is reasonable, too. It's not one of the more sophisticated scents that I like, but definately enjoyable and a nice break from other light fresh fragrances that all sort of smell the same.


on 1/16/2006 4:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I prefer Thymes Fig Leaf & Cassis over Jo Malone's Wild Fig and Cassis primarily because of what happens on the drydown. These both start out delicious, but Malone's figs turn stale and body-odorish, while Thymes Fig Leaf stays fresher. I would like to find a fig and mint frag, though, as the Pre de Provence minted fig soap is even more wonderful than either of the fig-cassis frags just mentioned. Mint is a much better counterpoint to the sweet, weightiness of fig--and that's coming from someone who's crazy about cassis. UPDATE: Upping 4 lippies to 5. This is so well balanced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2005 10:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this fragrance and I get alot of compliments when I wear it too. No one knows what it is they just like it. It is clean and fresh and very different than anything else. It last a long time. I like to wear it only in the summer time.


on 8/22/2004 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This scent really grows on you. The intial scent is very tart and citrusy, then after a few seconds there are some sharp notes that are kind of unpleasant, and then the dry down is fresh, green and clean with some intriguing vanilla notes -- pefectly in between girly and masculine. When I first bought this I wasn't sure I liked it, but now it's a favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2004 11:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a clean scent. Very fresh. Have this stuff in the lotion, and the shower gel. It is great and a best kept secret!


January 24, 2011
I emailed the company and they said this fragrance has been discontinued!


on 8/13/2003 3:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent! I'm not a big perfume person (I only have two), but I adore this one. It's light and not too floral or powdery. Very crisp and clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2003 8:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature scent. It has a clean scent, feminine without being too "girly". It's very elegant and simple. For a little variation, I like to wear it over vanilla-scented body lotion. UPDATE 3/21/05: Now that I've explored the perfume world more, I have to say I'm disappointed when I come back to this little item. The lasting power is very poor and the scent doesn't morph on my skin. I still think it's nice, but it doesn't wow me anymore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2003 4:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the lotion in this scent. The scent is fresh and strong. I get alot of compliments when I wear it.


on 3/10/2003 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This fragrance is pleasant enough, but mainly smells of cassis to my nose. I could get the same effect wearing Philosykos with a dab of L'Occitane Cassissier. Overall, this is a nice scent but nothing ground-moving.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews


Back to Top