Urban Decay • Asphyxia Lipgunk • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 2/21/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i wish i still had this lip gloss. it was a flashy color, but not TOO flashy. it was very shiny and looked nice on me even with my pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blaguro on 2/5/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Blaguro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very showy and distinctive. It stays on my big lips and the doesn't have so much gloss they look inflated. Great with a warm skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 11/4/2008 5:13:00 PM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A definite HG for me! I like bold colors, and this gives my lips a unique hot purple-pink shine. I've never seen a lip gloss with a color quite like this. I love how it stays on for a long time and keeps my lips moist, not dry. I hope Asphyxia stays available. Bombshell lips in a bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilgs on 5/11/2008 4:10:00 PM more reviews by ilgs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The perfect cool pink for a dark-haired, fair-skinned girl!
It has a lavender sheen, so it's not a girl next door pink, it's a vixen pink, but it's also sheer, which makes it totally wearable for every occasion. The staying power is great, the smell is lovely, and it's not too sticky either! HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheGypsyChicks on 4/4/2008 6:33:00 PM more reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

UD needs to keep their unique stuff like this gorgeous lipgloss... it's a medium pink with a violet? sheen... what a shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cdo0208 on 7/23/2007 1:33:00 PM more reviews by cdo0208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just purchased this lip gloss for the second time, because it has become my all-time favorite! Nothing is quite like this gloss. The color is one-of-a-kind, a hot purpley-pink that is actually quite sheer after applied. It looks amazing!! I like how it isn't too sticky, so my lips stay moisturized while wearing it. This may not work for everyone, but I think it would look best on blondes who are cool toned. This color wouldn't work for everyone, so make sure to test it before buying it. I like how this gloss is very shiny, but doesn't have any glitter in it, so it has a smooth, glossy texture. Best lip gloss ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiorAddikt on 7/20/2007 8:08:00 PM more reviews by DiorAddikt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip gloss. Its pink pink pink (and slightly blue ish) and shinyy, whats not to like?! Also stays on forever and a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tropicaldreamx3 on 8/21/2006 5:07:00 AM more reviews by tropicaldreamx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought some on a impulse because I'm a freak for pink lipglosses. This is my new HG lipgloss! I usually put some burts bees lip balm on the bottom then put this on and its more efficent for going threw the tube slower. I love this! It's pink with a blue-ish sheen and the smells is really good :) It might be a bit bright for some but you can pair it down by doing what I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* michellabella on 5/29/2006 3:33:00 AM more reviews by michellabella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Say it isn't so! Urban Decay is discontinuing my favorite Lip Gunk of all time! This bubblegum scented pink with metallic lavender sheen is in the RIP section of their website (they should at least have the decency to discount the price--but they don't!). This color is pure fun in a bottle. The purplish tinge elevated this from your average pink lip gloss to rock star status. I've had many a wild night with the Asphyxia--and the best part is it stayed on and looked perfect the whole time. I'll truly mourn its passing. UPDATE (10/5/06): Browsing the UD website, it looks like Asphyxia has been resurrected! YAY! UPDATE (11/9/06): Unbelievable, I ordered a new tube of Asphyxia from UD and the formulation is totally different. The color is bluer, texture sheerer, even the smell/taste is different. I miss the old creamy duochrome! I compared it side-by-side with my old one, and it's completely different--in a bad way! What a disappointment. I'm returning this right away, and I have to change my review to will never repurchase again. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaGitana on 5/22/2006 5:21:00 PM more reviews by LaGitana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this color for its shocking tone. It is a blue based purpley pink. The color is similar to MAC's Negligee. Sadly, I have warm (yellow) undertones, which seem to clash with this shade. Like other reviewers mentioned this is a look-at-me shade. To me it seems like a color a punky or rocker girl would wear. Although I'm not any of these things I love the uniqueness of the color, and find myself wearing it despite the blueish cast of this pink l/g. I''m sure that on cool toned gals the color is amazing. The only thing I didn't like is the artificial smell, a little nauseating if you ask me, but that is a little price to pay for such a great color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lip Gloss products