Urban Decay Asphyxia Lipgunk

4.3

50 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2011 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i wish i still had this lip gloss. it was a flashy color, but not TOO flashy. it was very shiny and looked nice on me even with my pale skin.



on 2/5/2011 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very showy and distinctive. It stays on my big lips and the doesn't have so much gloss they look inflated. Great with a warm skin tone.


on 11/4/2008 5:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A definite HG for me! I like bold colors, and this gives my lips a unique hot purple-pink shine. I've never seen a lip gloss with a color quite like this. I love how it stays on for a long time and keeps my lips moist, not dry. I hope Asphyxia stays available. Bombshell lips in a bottle!


on 5/11/2008 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The perfect cool pink for a dark-haired, fair-skinned girl!
It has a lavender sheen, so it's not a girl next door pink, it's a vixen pink, but it's also sheer, which makes it totally wearable for every occasion. The staying power is great, the smell is lovely, and it's not too sticky either! HG!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

UD needs to keep their unique stuff like this gorgeous lipgloss... it's a medium pink with a violet? sheen... what a shame.


on 7/23/2007 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just purchased this lip gloss for the second time, because it has become my all-time favorite! Nothing is quite like this gloss. The color is one-of-a-kind, a hot purpley-pink that is actually quite sheer after applied. It looks amazing!! I like how it isn't too sticky, so my lips stay moisturized while wearing it. This may not work for everyone, but I think it would look best on blondes who are cool toned. This color wouldn't work for everyone, so make sure to test it before buying it. I like how this gloss is very shiny, but doesn't have any glitter in it, so it has a smooth, glossy texture. Best lip gloss ever!


on 7/20/2007 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this lip gloss. Its pink pink pink (and slightly blue ish) and shinyy, whats not to like?! Also stays on forever and a day.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought some on a impulse because I'm a freak for pink lipglosses. This is my new HG lipgloss! I usually put some burts bees lip balm on the bottom then put this on and its more efficent for going threw the tube slower. I love this! It's pink with a blue-ish sheen and the smells is really good :) It might be a bit bright for some but you can pair it down by doing what I do.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Say it isn't so! Urban Decay is discontinuing my favorite Lip Gunk of all time! This bubblegum scented pink with metallic lavender sheen is in the RIP section of their website (they should at least have the decency to discount the price--but they don't!). This color is pure fun in a bottle. The purplish tinge elevated this from your average pink lip gloss to rock star status. I've had many a wild night with the Asphyxia--and the best part is it stayed on and looked perfect the whole time. I'll truly mourn its passing. UPDATE (10/5/06): Browsing the UD website, it looks like Asphyxia has been resurrected! YAY! UPDATE (11/9/06): Unbelievable, I ordered a new tube of Asphyxia from UD and the formulation is totally different. The color is bluer, texture sheerer, even the smell/taste is different. I miss the old creamy duochrome! I compared it side-by-side with my old one, and it's completely different--in a bad way! What a disappointment. I'm returning this right away, and I have to change my review to will never repurchase again. =(


on 5/22/2006 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this color for its shocking tone. It is a blue based purpley pink. The color is similar to MAC's Negligee. Sadly, I have warm (yellow) undertones, which seem to clash with this shade. Like other reviewers mentioned this is a look-at-me shade. To me it seems like a color a punky or rocker girl would wear. Although I'm not any of these things I love the uniqueness of the color, and find myself wearing it despite the blueish cast of this pink l/g. I''m sure that on cool toned gals the color is amazing. The only thing I didn't like is the artificial smell, a little nauseating if you ask me, but that is a little price to pay for such a great color.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top