Dior • DiorShow Mascara Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.3(386 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 plastic_apple on 12/11/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by plastic_apple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gives decent length and volume, but the brush is way too big for my eyes. Despite being waterproof, this mascara does NOT hold a curl. Very disappointed, especially with the high price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamourouslove on 12/6/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by glamourouslove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a present and It is amazing. Really makes you have thick lashes and hold it up for the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 teamaragorn on 9/18/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by teamaragorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

More smudgy and difficult than other waterproof mascaras, not comparable to normal diorshow mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cadubois4 on 7/10/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by cadubois4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to absolute favorite mascara of all time. I've tried countless others and nothing compares to Diorshow. It holds a curl nicely and accentuates lashes you didn't know you had.

The waterproof formula stays really nicely, and I remove at night with baby oil on a cottonball.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 6/8/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not keep a curl (not that it promises to, but for the pricetag it would be nice), and while it's buildable, it's SUPER dry. I'm not a fan of dry mascaras, as they seem to have trouble coating my lashes evenly with the first and second application.

I took mine back for a refund after giving it a weeklong 'college try'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PrincessOddPie on 6/7/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by PrincessOddPie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first 'nice' mascara. This mascara builds beautifully.... but it kind of straightened out my natural curl and irritated my eyes after a few hours. And don't get me started on how much of a nightmare it is to remove!! So my eyes are being irritated by the mascara, and I can't even thoroughly remove it, not even the slightest!! Since I had dished the money out for this, I tried using it a few more times with different eyeliner combos to make sure it wasn't something else causing the eye burning. I perfer using my Marc Jacobs; waterproof, builds & separates, and does not burn my eyes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsFashionista on 5/6/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by MsFashionista

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If there was one mascara that has received a lot of recognition, great word-of-mouth reviews, and marketability, it would be the Christian Dior mascara collection. So, when I purchase the DiorShow Waterproof Mascara, I expected nothing less but a great pair of plumped and lengthened lashes. And it did just that. I wasn't blessed with long, thick lashes, so I have to spend a lot of money trying mascaras to find the perfect one that does the job without sacrificing integrity (smudging on the bottom of my eyes). It was easy to apply. The brush was easy to use and it had just the right amount of mascara to apply to the eyes. It also held the curl I had prior to application. Everything was going great until it was time to remove the suckers. I had the best waterproof makeup remover from Estee Lauder working for me but the mascara stayed on. I washed it thoroughly as well with some soap and water but there was still some left. I might have even taken off some of my fine lashes in the process. This made me realize that waterproof has some advantages, but in my opinion, the disadvantage weighed more. I just couldn't handle sleeping with mascara. It drives me nuts. So, as effective as it is. I will not purchase waterproof anymore. I'll just use fake lashes when I have a special event to go to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachyyyy on 4/20/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by peachyyyy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My HG mascara. It's worth the $$$! It darkens, lengthens, holds a curl, definitely volumizes, and "fans" out my lashes quite nicely. Other mascaras tend to clump my lashes together so it looks like I have only 5 lashes, and thankfully this does not do that.

For me, this mascara does NOT flake, smudge, or run. It is a pain to get off (like most waterproofs) without makeup remover.

I've tried various other mascaras over the years as well as variations of Dior (non-WP DiorShow, Iconic DiorShow), and this one is the best. The non-WP version doesn't hold my curl and the Iconic one does not fan my lashes out as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 4/2/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara! Handsdown the very best mascara I've ever had. That said, It's much to expensive for me to purchase every 3 months. That's when I replace mascara. I will only splurge for a very important (rare) occasion and enjoy it for my 3 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 3/18/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What happened, Dior? This used to be my HG mascara, consistently delivering big, lush lashes without smudging. I don't know if the the formula has changed but the last two tubes I've purchased have given me raccoon eyes. I won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Mascara products