Dior DiorShow Mascara Waterproof

3.3

390 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/2/2015 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I will never understand the hype of this product. I actually returned my Diorshow mascara to Sephora because it underwhelmed me so much. All I require in a mascara is that it holds up to grease from my pizza face.

Diorshow mascara smudged instantly, so obviously it didn't meet that expectation. My other issue with this mascara is that it is so expensive yet preforms no better than a drugstore brand. The lasting power, volume, and lengthening abilities are nothing special. I mean it, you can find plenty of drugstore mascaras that are better than this. I actually would compare it to Maybelline's Full n Soft in terms of formula & brush design. Full N Soft is not my absolute favorite mascara, yet I'd choose it over Diorshow.

Don't waste your money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't last long, smudges like crazy. After a couple of hours I have raccoon eyes. I get the better results with CoverGirl LashBlast waterproof and it lasts longer. Won't repurchase.


on 3/5/2015 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have stick straight lashes... this holds the curl from my eyelash curler all day. No smudging, even though I live in florida. This product fans out my lashes beautifully while avoiding the common hazard of clumpiness. I loved the dry formula. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 4:12:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have very thin, short lashes but with really good mascaras I get very easy a diva look with long, thick, voluminous lashes. That was the case with this mascara in WP formulation. It lasted for several months, no clumping, just beautiful long lashes. But it is pricey a little bit. From other reasons I don't use waterproof mascaras anymore - otherways I would repurchase it anyway.


on 1/10/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love Diorshow mascara! it's the closest to a holy grail I've found yet, makes lashes look long, thick and black, goes on well and has good staying power- very rarely clumps.
My only issue is the brush is ma-husive! So unfortunately it's almost impossible to apply without smudging some on along the lash lines, my remedy is just to apply a faint smokey liner to disguise it! If you're good with mascara it's fine but I wouldn't recommend this to amateurs.
I'm on my 3rd tube of this now so it's definitely the forerunner as I haven't bought another more than once, also at around 25 it's in line with most high end brands but seems to last much longer.

*TIP when you first buy it the consistency is quite wet so try leaving the spoolie (brush) out while you apply your base etc. it should have dried just enough by the time you come to your lashes
Xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gives decent length and volume, but the brush is way too big for my eyes. Despite being waterproof, this mascara does NOT hold a curl. Very disappointed, especially with the high price tag.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I got this as a present and It is amazing. Really makes you have thick lashes and hold it up for the whole day.


on 9/18/2014 3:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

More smudgy and difficult than other waterproof mascaras, not comparable to normal diorshow mascara.


on 7/10/2014 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to absolute favorite mascara of all time. I've tried countless others and nothing compares to Diorshow. It holds a curl nicely and accentuates lashes you didn't know you had.

The waterproof formula stays really nicely, and I remove at night with baby oil on a cottonball.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 5:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Did not keep a curl (not that it promises to, but for the pricetag it would be nice), and while it's buildable, it's SUPER dry. I'm not a fan of dry mascaras, as they seem to have trouble coating my lashes evenly with the first and second application.

I took mine back for a refund after giving it a weeklong 'college try'.




Back to Top