Garnier • Skin Naturals Soft 24-Hour Nourishing Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 thronemia on 10/11/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by thronemia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

No need to buy pricy product having price more than 4$0!
Home Remedies for lighter Skin
Use a whitening cream.
Apply lemon.
Sprinkle an ounce of baking soda in your bathtub. Soak in it for 10 minutes once a week.
Apply nail polish.
Rub your hands in oatmeal.
Make a facial mask.
Take a milk bath.
Use potatoes: Potato has bleached agents and can get rid of blemishes, as well make your skin color lighter. Apply slices of raw potato on the face, or make a paste of it and apply it. Wash off after 15 minutes.
Make a tomato mixture.
Soak some almonds.
Create a mint paste.
For more info read on: http://myhealthandbeautysecrets.blogspot.com/2013/03/how-to-make-your-skin-lighter.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coconuty on 10/11/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

gentle and lotion-like cream. a bit watery, good for my combination acne prone skin. i use it under makeup and sometimes at night too (with 2 drops of almond oil). it feels luxury actually, and i enjoy its smell and feel. highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hdhami89 on 3/17/2012 4:08:00 AM more reviews by hdhami89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really awesome product worked great on my skin and since it has a gel consistency it feels really smooth on skin. I have super sensitive skin and it seemed to keep it calm. def would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cicismurf19 on 11/16/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by cicismurf19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

GAVE ME A BIG RASH ON MY FACE, i used it last night and felt fine, woke up in the morning and everything was fine, my face felt really soft...i went to the gym and while i was working out and sweating my face was a bit itchy. I took my makeup off like 30 minutes ago and now have a giant rash all over my face and neck. If you have really sensitive skin or react easily to certain face products then i suggest you dont buy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 4/2/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. I used to use the one for oily and combination skin which was a great, very light and not greasy moisturizer, but lately, I've been on roaccutane so my skin have been very dry that I had to switch to a thicker moisturizer and since I loved the one for oily skin, I thought this one will work good as well.
Yes, it works well. It's affordable, heavier, moisturizing and still not greasy, but if you have a very sensitive skin then it may sting a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 obviously on 12/22/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by obviously

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this. I love the smell, and this is really soft on my skin. But, i don't think it makes my skin better. Or worse. It's okey and moisturizes for the day but not more. And i don't like the packaging, when you have to put your fingers in the jar. A pro is that it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eugena_23 on 11/14/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by eugena_23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great light moisturizer for people with normal to slightly dry skin. It has a pleasant light, rose type smell, and goes on smoothly without leaving an oily residue. It's great if you have mild dry skin but if you want something more intense then don't get this. I use it to prevent dry skin on my cheeks from anti-acne cleansers and it works great. Keeps my skin soft and has never caused a breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bunny102 on 5/20/2009 1:07:00 PM more reviews by bunny102

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If yo have pretty good skin, this would be ok to get by as daily cream.
But for people with dry skin like myself should avoid this cream.
I just bought as emergency cream when I stayed over my friends place
but this was just ok but not worth the money.
It is just cream that does not much to your skin.
I dont feel moisturised at all after this. Go for more expensive line from Garner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esque on 5/2/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by esque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A pretty good day cream, with a velvety feel and smells divine. A bit like roses and baby cream. It does not have an SPF factor so it might be best to use this at home (which I do, and was on the hunt for a moisturiser without sun protection) It's not heavy duty but offers a normal level of moisture. I agree that it is not an effective base for make up; tends to slide off. I bought this on special for $5 but the non-sale price is decent too.

EDIT: Errr, my tube says 'apply in the evening' though it is supposed to be a day cream. Any help?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilbunnie on 12/30/2008 5:35:00 AM more reviews by lilbunnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i only use this when i have a really dry or itchy patch on my face, and for that purpose it works perfect, but once i tried it all over my face and it felt kinda heavy. I prefer the garnier fresh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products