Christian Dior • Skinflash Radiance Booster Pen-002 Candlelight • Concealers

rated 4.0(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Missclo1234 on 9/7/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Missclo1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great finish. Doesn't crease, natural finish. I use it with Dior's bb cream. Doesn't create lines. The packaging is very luxurious, and application is easy. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 exelero on 8/19/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by exelero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

it's nice, but a bit too light for me, it barely highlights anything!

prefer the YSL touche éclat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alsi on 4/16/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by alsi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

The product itself is flawless!When i first bought it i was looking for a highlighter to boost my natural glow and this is exactly what it did.However,it lasted ONE MONTH.I haven't even used it every day.If you have the funds to splurge,the pen is great but else it's not worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chanap on 3/28/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by chanap

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

For those who think their pen ran out early -- it probably just needs to be shaken and the knob twisted a few more times. The mechanism isn't well-made. If you don't get the twisting and shaking just right, either nothing comes out or you get a blob of stuff. So annoying!!

Yet, the product is very good for dark areas, and as a subtle highlighter. I love it best as a liner for my upper lip, -- after foundation and before lipstick/gloss -- to give some sparkle and make my lips look fuller. The color for #2 is just right for my fair skin, and is irridescent and translucent without being too shiny.

The pen itself is so annoying to get product out of, however, that I already bought a Laura Mercier highlighting pen when I thought this one was running out and will try that next instead.

Edit: Had to add an additional lippie because the color and transparency worked so well! (For me, the Laura Mercier didn't work (too flat and pink) but my daughter "borrowed" that one permanently:)) It's not on my rebuy list for now -- looking for a similar product in a more healthy/organic formulation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 3/25/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Ok, the verdict is in, this is the best highlighting product I have found. I have tried YSL touche, Maybelline dream lumi (that one is in second place!), MAC prep + prime highlighter, Rimmel match perfection, and L'oreal magic lumi.
I use these products to highlight the inner corner/brow bone and sometimes for dark circles. Every single one caused millia under my eyes, I mean every one of them - except the Dior. Very pricey but worth it IMO, it's great for a youthful glow. I also found after using it for a few months my undereye area looked brighter/clearer in general. Very nice product, highly recommend.
If you are on a budget, check out Maybelline dream lumi which is also great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 12/5/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Of the concealer/highlighter hybrids out there this one falls into more of the highlighter variety. Less coverage than YSL Touch Eclat and Chanel Stylo Eclat Lumiere, which are two of the highlighter pens that I've used previously. This feels like a product to add to an existing concealer, something I don't want to do. I like a does it all type.


I love concealers with some shimmer in it for the light reflective, wide awake aspect and this has a subtle amount, less than Armani's High Precision concealer. It added a nice glow that's wasn't incredibly obvious. This color was a good match for my pale skin (Laura Mercier TM in Porcelain, Armani LSF in No.2, MUFE Duo Mat Powder Foundation in 200), and even with the slight warm undertone it didn't look strange against my cooler tones. It has a very thin, lightweight consistency, and a smooth, silicone based texture that spreads and blends really well and feels like nothing once its on. One click covered both under eye areas with some left over. But since it's not buildable at all that's kind of pointless given that any amount I use, be it tiny or layered, results in the same sheer coverage. That sheerness and the shimmer drew attention to my circles instead of concealing them.


It wore all day without creasing or settling oddly, though it did noticeably start to disappear after about four hours so that I felt like my dark circles were showing through. The packaging is fine, along the same lines as every other pen highlighter out there. I did have to turn the dial and click it about sixty times to get the product out initially, and after that it dispensed normally. I don't actually apply it straight to my skin because of keeping the brush hygienic so I just dab a separate clean concealer brush to the attached dispenser brush and apply it that way.


I was only able to use this about four times before I experienced a terrible reaction under both eyes and my eye lids. My eyes became swollen, red, and I had hives that burned terribly. That's never happened to me with any concealer before so I must be extremely sensitive to an ingredient in here. I use Dior cosmetics regularly, powder, blushes, eyeshadows, etc. with nothing but good results so it must be a fluke. It was the only thing different I added to my routine so I'm certain this concealer is to blame.


I tried this before I bought and fell in love with Armani's High Precision Retouch and ending up returning the Dior. Even discounting the bad reaction I had with the Dior, this still didn't work well as a concealer, and it wasn't long wearing enough for me to like it as a highlighter. Lots of flaws with this one, but luckily I ended up finding my perfect concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rvg912 on 11/30/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by rvg912

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is very lightweight and really illuminates dark areas. The pen is expensive, I am only on my first one- so not sure on how long this will last.
It is good for people that do not want heavy coverage from concealer.
It does not settle into creases! and illuminates!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 11/11/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a little peachy, gives a sheen and does not cover too much... To me, this is almost like a cream without any coverage...some kind of illuminator..? BUT it is not illuminating enough to act as such a one either... In that way this is something in between...

I suppose this is enough for those with better skintypes, I have quite dark undereye circles, that I wanted to hide... And the other areas I sometimes need to hide are blemishes...and both these two areas need more pigmented coverage...

I could use this as a illuminator, but this gives sooo little sheen, that I'd rather buy a highlighter then....

I do like the shade though, it melts in and is quite neutral. Compared to Clinique Airbrush concealer this one is less covering and more sheen, with a little more pink in the color...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DivaDeLosMuertos on 5/9/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by DivaDeLosMuertos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Im sure I'd love this product if it matched me....I have NC37 skin this shows up STARK WHITE on me giving me reverse panda eyes....yuck:((
I'll find another use for it as a highlight down my nose and for my eyebrows but as a concealer....nope...doesn't cover my darkness and makes it look gray
The pen itself is very nice though, it comes in a click pen applicator, although it takes quite a few clicks at first to dispense the product lol and the texture is nice too. Its slightly scented but nothing too overbearing that you'd be able to smell after you apply it. Something I wish they would change about the product is that theres no way of telling when you're running low which could pose as a problem later on. I wish Dior would make more colors for darker girls, Im not even that dark i have medium skin and this wouldnt work well for anyway...probably after late NC 20's :\ I know they make One shade darker than this, I might try it next or YSL because i know they have more colors that may work for me better

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this after my YSL was empty. I think I prefer this one over the YSL, but I'm not sure. I think they are pretty much alike - however this one tend to melt more nicely with my skin than the Touche Eclat does.

I use the Armani Corrector underneath it et voilá, no dark circles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Concealers products