Maybelline • Shiny-Licious - ALL colors • Lip Gloss

rated 3.3(199 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PARA_NOIR on 12/13/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by PARA_NOIR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like these! I have about ten that I've grabbed at Dollar Tree. They're all sheer, no brainer and no mirror needed shades with different scents to match the name. The Cola Float one is delicious and leaves a slight bronze tint on the lips. The clear Peppermint one is tingly and slightly plumps lips. The fruity ones I've tried are all yummy and true to their name. Fruity stuff reminds me of being a kid again :). They're fun to throw in your pocket or bag and if they get lost, it's no big deal, they're only a dollar! I highly recommend buying one next time you're at DT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grimaldi on 12/13/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by grimaldi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure if anyone else has noticed this, but there are soooo so many different kinds of these that it's actually pretty hard to rate this stuff overall as a line, so many different finishes and scents and consistency and texture with each one.. I've found these at the dollar store before, and at the dollar place it's always the ones with the long felt applicator, which is usually sticky and gross. There are ones I've used with the little flat angled plastic applicator, and for whatever reason those ones are always less sticky and have a much less nasty consistency. These have some very fun flavors, my favorites have been a chocolate-cherry flavor, and my all time favorite is one called cola-float. I haven't tried purchasing one of these in a few years though, so I'll have to check it out to see if the formula has changed any, as I'm seeing so many reviews claiming it's too sticky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 12/5/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

sticky is all i have to say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 7/7/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely no colour payoff or staying power whatsoever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chocolatte5 on 7/4/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Chocolatte5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I actually dug this out of my garbage just so I could give a heads up to everyone else. I feel like a prick for giving it one lippie but I really dislike this gloss. I have the coral punch, which I got because the colour looks nice in the tube. It comes out separated, like the clear moisturizing stuff and the shimmery coral. It's runny, so I feel I can taste it alot of the time, and it's not even moisturizing. It lasts for like 15 minutes and it has a gross bubble gum scent (which I REALLY hate but I know it won't bother others). All in all, skip this, pick something else up, seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chinkyeyez on 5/27/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by chinkyeyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have two of these. It goes on clear. I do like how it looks on my lips but maybe I would use it on top a lipstick till it is all finished. I do not plan on repurchasing really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 5/25/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only have one, its a nude, metallic beigy shade. It has a slant tip which is the best applicator for gloss because you can deposit a decent layer on your lips in one swipe. It has nice consistency, no off putting scent nor sticky texture. I have bought glosses before that were so pretty but I could not use them because the scent or taste was objectionable. This gloss isn't opaque, yet not truly clear on me. Its a very cool nude that is swipe and go, no mirror needed. Its also a nice highlighter over lipsticks, especially darker shades. I got this at a discount store for 99 cents. I don't know if I'd repurchase at full price because I have so many lip glosses I'd prefer to use up before they become rancid but it is a nice product, good on its own for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Its a pretty average lipgloss when it comes to how long it lasts, stickiness, etc.. Nothing to write home about. However, I love the shade "starlight shimmer." It is a peachy color with a hint of pink and some subtle shimmer. It is a great shade to wear over a completely nude lipstick. It also has a nice taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 12:30:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It was pretty slick, and slightly sticky, and the scent was pleasant. Just not something I'd buy over and over again. Average, generic lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 3/17/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Cheap and cheerful! I found this in Poundland for a 1 funnily enough! lol. The shade I have is 'Coral Glitz' and it suits my fair colouring very well. The formula is smooth and easy to apply - I haven't found it to be too sticky, or too slippery. It gives my lips a gorgeous pop of colour, and I'm glad I bought it... I can see it becoming a staple in my makeup collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products