Calvin Klein • Eternity Summer • Fragrances

rated 3.7(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Teochasse on 10/26/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Teochasse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought Eternity Summer yesterday at the Canadian Duty Free shop in New Brunswick for the amazing price of $49.60 for 3.4 ounces/ just looked at the Calvin Klein's website and CK sells it for $62 /.I tried on the Eternity original,but I hated it- too overpowering , mature and boring,too ordinary-no intrigue. I have to say that Eternity Summer takes a little bit to grow up on you as it is not your average sweet smelling perfume. I usually tend to go for florals, but this one is different.It is earthy, light, sunny fragrance.The top notes are seabreeze, aquatic accord, bergamot,mid notes: wisteria, living cotton flower, osmanthus and the end notes: musk, white amber, sandalwood. It is very clean and sparkling Zen scent that is not overpowering but lingers on.I love how fresh and grassy it smells. It reminds me of the country side on a quiet summer night descending upon green rolling hills, where you can hear the crickets chirruping and smell the freshly cut hay in the fields and the home grown spices on your window sill. Very interesting and soothing fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 8/12/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells like CK "Escape", from the early '90s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmyPlante on 4/19/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by EmyPlante

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This was my first designer perfume ever :) It smells very fresh, clean, yet mature at the same time. Stays on for a long time as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmarrs on 6/22/2011 7:54:00 PM more reviews by mmarrs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Eternity Summer smells very green & grassy to me but a very pleasant summer frag. I like it. It smells completely different than the original Eternity

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gother on 6/13/2011 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Gother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

This was a huge disappointment to me, because I'd read so many raving reviews here and thought it would smell amazing, plus I appreciate the original Eternity, so I approached the tester which eager anticipation only to find out that it smells incredibly chemical and synthetic on my skin. There is some kind of pleasant note somewhere in the mixture, but it's definitely tame. Overall, the fragrance is a mess.
I believe it has to do with my skin and not the fragrance per se, but it's a huge no no for me, sorry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 4/8/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried this once but I loved it! When I try a scent then cannot stop thinking about it, it says a lot to me. I kept sniffing my wrist and it just got better and better. To me this is an ideal floral because it also has a soft powderiness to it that many florals don't in my opinion. So pretty, so feminine. I hope someone buys me this as a gift real soon;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bwear on 2/6/2011 10:22:00 AM more reviews by bwear

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great fragrance, I hope it never goes out production. The only other scent that speaks to me this way is Cristalle by Chanel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinewin on 7/3/2010 4:51:00 PM more reviews by shinewin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is not too bad, the reason why I wouldn't buy it again is because I wont be using it as much. Very floral, you can definately smell the jasmine scent, but also too strong to where there's a bitter after wards.
I am allergic to certain fragrance's scents, but I I mostly prefer floral over fruit or food. There's some fragrances that as soon as i smell it I start sneezing right away. Some example of scents I like are waterlily, lavendar, freesia, amber, jasmine, vanilla, orchid, and patchouli. Some that I don't like are grapefruit, passion fruit, pear, apple, anis, orange, peach, and strawberry. But usually it depends on how they are mix and the proportion they use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadetive on 10/1/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Eternity and Eternity Summer 2009 are floral scents, not at all sweet. They last for about 6 hours in a hot humid climate.

Unfortunately, they do not work with my body chemistry,.

To my nose, my idea of a pleasant floral would be Hugo Boss's Boss Femme. It is much more subtle and refreshing than this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jowina on 9/30/2009 4:21:00 AM more reviews by Jowina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this! The 2009 version is infinitely more feminine than the 2008 which smells like detergent on me. Staying power is good and the bottle is so pretty.Have to buy back-up since it's limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products