Calvin Klein Eternity Summer

3.7

63 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2015 8:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to get this over the original CK Eternity because it was on offer, and I know a bargain when I see one ;) I really like this fragrance, all my other perfumes are on the heavier, muskier side and I wanted a fresh, light scent for summer.
It is fresh, floral and very pleasant. It isn't cloying and sickly, it's refreshing, light and a great everyday fragrance. My only qualm with it is that it doesn't last very long. I wish it had more staying power, as it doesn't last as well as other high-end perfumes. I love the bottle, it's like the original but with a light lilac frosted glass bottle. It's a great perfume for women of all ages but I think girls in their teens and early 20's would love it more, since it's fresh and floral.



on 10/26/2013 11:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought Eternity Summer yesterday at the Canadian Duty Free shop in New Brunswick for the amazing price of $49.60 for 3.4 ounces/ just looked at the Calvin Klein's website and CK sells it for $62 /.I tried on the Eternity original,but I hated it- too overpowering , mature and boring,too ordinary-no intrigue. I have to say that Eternity Summer takes a little bit to grow up on you as it is not your average sweet smelling perfume. I usually tend to go for florals, but this one is different.It is earthy, light, sunny fragrance.The top notes are seabreeze, aquatic accord, bergamot,mid notes: wisteria, living cotton flower, osmanthus and the end notes: musk, white amber, sandalwood. It is very clean and sparkling Zen scent that is not overpowering but lingers on.I love how fresh and grassy it smells. It reminds me of the country side on a quiet summer night descending upon green rolling hills, where you can hear the crickets chirruping and smell the freshly cut hay in the fields and the home grown spices on your window sill. Very interesting and soothing fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2012 2:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This smells like CK "Escape", from the early '90s.


on 4/19/2012 11:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This was my first designer perfume ever :) It smells very fresh, clean, yet mature at the same time. Stays on for a long time as well!


on 6/22/2011 7:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Eternity Summer smells very green & grassy to me but a very pleasant summer frag. I like it. It smells completely different than the original Eternity


on 6/13/2011 3:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

This was a huge disappointment to me, because I'd read so many raving reviews here and thought it would smell amazing, plus I appreciate the original Eternity, so I approached the tester which eager anticipation only to find out that it smells incredibly chemical and synthetic on my skin. There is some kind of pleasant note somewhere in the mixture, but it's definitely tame. Overall, the fragrance is a mess.
I believe it has to do with my skin and not the fragrance per se, but it's a huge no no for me, sorry


on 4/8/2011 1:55:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only tried this once but I loved it! When I try a scent then cannot stop thinking about it, it says a lot to me. I kept sniffing my wrist and it just got better and better. To me this is an ideal floral because it also has a soft powderiness to it that many florals don't in my opinion. So pretty, so feminine. I hope someone buys me this as a gift real soon;)


on 2/6/2011 10:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great fragrance, I hope it never goes out production. The only other scent that speaks to me this way is Cristalle by Chanel.


on 7/3/2010 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is not too bad, the reason why I wouldn't buy it again is because I wont be using it as much. Very floral, you can definately smell the jasmine scent, but also too strong to where there's a bitter after wards.
I am allergic to certain fragrance's scents, but I I mostly prefer floral over fruit or food. There's some fragrances that as soon as i smell it I start sneezing right away. Some example of scents I like are waterlily, lavendar, freesia, amber, jasmine, vanilla, orchid, and patchouli. Some that I don't like are grapefruit, passion fruit, pear, apple, anis, orange, peach, and strawberry. But usually it depends on how they are mix and the proportion they use.


on 10/1/2009 4:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Eternity and Eternity Summer 2009 are floral scents, not at all sweet. They last for about 6 hours in a hot humid climate.

Unfortunately, they do not work with my body chemistry,.

To my nose, my idea of a pleasant floral would be Hugo Boss's Boss Femme. It is much more subtle and refreshing than this perfume.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top