Bath and Body Works • Aromatherapy lotion in Orange Ginger • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kolwink on 9/27/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Marriott in Times Square used to stock their bathrooms with this product (as of January 2011- more than 18 months ago). I like citrus (Elizabeth Arden Green Tea, Burt's Bees Citrus Facial Cleanser) so this was right up my alley. My makeupalley. HA!


New York in January was cold and slushy. I was in town for a business trip, working long hours at a consulting firm. Coming back to the Marriott, to my own private cocoon, and luxuriating in the posh bathroom with this warm, light, heavenly-smelling lotion, was very relaxing.


Google is not helping me out with the ingredient list, though. I've become more watchful recently, vetting products against the Environmental Working Group's Skin Deep cosmetics database (which is still a work in progress), or just trying to figure out how many dubious molecules are in the formula. Given the scarcity of information out there for this product, I would shy away from buying it.


But I would totally nab it from hotel bathrooms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eyring on 9/9/2012 7:18:00 AM more reviews by eyring

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Liked it at first, but I agree it smells like a home cleaner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/16/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This lotion has a lovely fresh, energising fragrance, perfect for those early mornings when all you feel like doing is crawling back into bed. The lotion is light and non greasy, is absorbed instantly and leaves skin hydrated and lightly fragranced. Its ideal for the hot tropical city I live in but might not be moisturising enough for a severe, cold and dry winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyHeart on 11/26/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by JennyHeart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells great, and stays a while. Will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 csaman on 10/12/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by csaman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Absolutely stinks. Smells like furniture polish. Gave me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paradox13 on 10/11/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by paradox13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Like all BBW lotions i do not find this lotion very moisturizing. BBW scents do not last on me however I layer them

I find that the aromatherapy ones last for a long time.
This scent is the only aromatherapy scent I liked.
As the names suggests its gingery and citrus. (more gingery than citrus)
Love it - gives you a blast of freshness without making you smell sweet or very fruity.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* salhon on 6/5/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by salhon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Good lotion. Love the smell, but the smell doesn't last very long. Beautiful bottle though. I definitely plan on keeping the beautiful brown glass bottle once I run out. Probably wouldn't buy for myself, but I enjoyed receiving it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mindlips on 3/21/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by mindlips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bath and Body Work's Aromatherapy lotion in Orange Ginger is alright at best because of the aromatherapy effect and the uncommon glass bottle packaging. However, it does not moisturize well enough, does not have skin-glowing effects and if used to moisturize the legs and such, the smell will exit from the room and make people complain. And here I thought aromatherapy scents were universal! Guess not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/2/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Out of all of BBW's products, I love their aromatherapy line the most. Orange ginger was one of the first scents I tried, and I still love it to this day! I love the lotion and the beautiful glass bottle it comes in. It's light without feeling greasy, and is a perfect light moisturizer for the summer. A bit too light for the winter, but perfect, light, and fresh smelling for the summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 2/1/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

They have these at Marriotts, and I just loooove the scent. I'm partial to citrusy scents, in body lotions and perfumes, so this was right up my alley. It's moisturizing without feeling very greasy, and I might be imagining the aromatherapeutic qualities of this, but it does make me feel good--it makes a great "slather on before bed" kind of lotion. I do get a hint of ginger but for the most part it smells very citrusy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products