L'Oreal • Longitude • Mascara

rated 3.4(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jj14x on 12/14/2009 10:33:00 AM more reviews by jj14x

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

One of my fave 'old' L'Oreal mascaras. I hear it is discontinued in some countries, sad :( Amazing length and clumps-free mascara, have been using it for a long time. Love the golden tube color which stays and does not come off thus making it cheap looking, it stays put and I dunno Im just a fan of golden packages lol :P

I think Telescopic (in golden tube) comes close to Longitude effect but Telescopic does make lashes more defined.

Whenever I want to get back to it I will gladly buy again and again. I just hope they wont discontinue it alltogether.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skindz on 4/24/2009 3:45:00 AM more reviews by Skindz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this mascara. For me, it has a nice packaging and it works. I have really few eyelashes and they are of a medium length. When I apply this mascara, it opens my eyes by adding volume, length and seperates the lashes. The brush is thin so I can reach the inner corners. It lasts for quite a few hours. I really do like this product and will definitely purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kokomacola on 1/28/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by kokomacola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this from and used it until it dry out before I write this review. The package isn't that bad. Pretty nice shape and color (gold and squar), but I prefer round mascara, I mean the handle. Because it much easier to apply. The brisels are pretty stiff and seprately, this make my lashes got pretty god lenght and seperate, and I love that. THIS IS NOT A VOLUMIES mascara, so this is not for people who looking for that. I actually like the mascara, but I'm pretty sure that there is many mascaras out there that are much better, but this isn't bad to give it a try, maybe you'll love it, why? Because my lashes look really naturally even many coast of it, the length and the seperate lashes, you could fall in love with this mascara. Be careful in the beginning, it could be too much stuff on the bristles, and maybe some months passed by you can't close it tight.
It don't curl my lashes, but it doesn't smudge either. Hope this review helps^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babbakins on 12/27/2008 2:43:00 PM more reviews by babbakins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this product, but they seem to have changed the formula and I won't be buying again.

It does lengthen wonderfully, but unfortunately when I check my reflection later, I find the ends of my bottom lashes have 'curled up' on themselves, if that makes any sense. It looks terrible and makes me feel self-conscious.

Although it smudges a little, I prefer their Panoramic Curl because it's not as dysfunctional as Longitude!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cathped on 10/28/2008 10:40:00 AM more reviews by cathped

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this many years ago, and I thought it was discontinued when I saw a rewiev in a online magazine. So I went to the shop to see if it was really there, and it was!! In the beginning it was a little thin in the consistance, but it evened out in a couple of weeks. It doesnt give any volume unfortunately, but it does lenghten the lashes. It looks kind of natural even though you use many layers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AddictedShopper on 8/2/2008 6:55:00 PM more reviews by AddictedShopper

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is discontinued in uk, but i think it 'did what it said on the tin'. it did lengthen lashes and left them separated. i found it easier to apply than the new loreal lengthening, telescopic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allurexoxo on 1/17/2007 11:21:00 AM more reviews by allurexoxo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This review may be inaccurate because I used this mascara several several years ago. I think I used the waterproof version of Superior Longitude, which may differ from the non-waterproof version. Superior Longitude (waterproof) was clumpy and spidery. Maybe it was because I reapplied and layered too many times (my lashes are sparse), but my lashes turned out to be a mess. It did not thicken much. It did lengthen though. I believe it is now discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wy_nike on 11/27/2006 10:59:00 AM more reviews by wy_nike

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is just average, it says "lengthen and separates mascara" on the tube, but it didnt really do what it says. my lashes clumps easily using this mascara! and it's kinda gooey, which may be why it clumps that easily. it smudges easily as well, but that's cos i didnt get the waterproof one i guess. but the good thing is that it comes off really easily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 4/30/2006 11:00:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Used it only a couple of times but everytime I tried to get a good use of it,I end up hating it.After using Estee Lauder XXL which is the best lengthening mascara,I can't call this crap as lengthening sorry.Off the trash can it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gamzee on 4/22/2006 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Gamzee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This really does lengthen. Unfortunately, it didn't quite give me the look I was looking for so I wont repurchase but it extended my lashes by a few millimeteres at least. If you're looking for a lengthening mascara that WORKS you won't be disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products