L'Oreal Longitude

3.4

57 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/14/2009 10:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my fave 'old' L'Oreal mascaras. I hear it is discontinued in some countries, sad :( Amazing length and clumps-free mascara, have been using it for a long time. Love the golden tube color which stays and does not come off thus making it cheap looking, it stays put and I dunno Im just a fan of golden packages lol :P

I think Telescopic (in golden tube) comes close to Longitude effect but Telescopic does make lashes more defined.

Whenever I want to get back to it I will gladly buy again and again. I just hope they wont discontinue it alltogether.



on 4/24/2009 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this mascara. For me, it has a nice packaging and it works. I have really few eyelashes and they are of a medium length. When I apply this mascara, it opens my eyes by adding volume, length and seperates the lashes. The brush is thin so I can reach the inner corners. It lasts for quite a few hours. I really do like this product and will definitely purchase it again.


on 1/28/2009 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this from and used it until it dry out before I write this review. The package isn't that bad. Pretty nice shape and color (gold and squar), but I prefer round mascara, I mean the handle. Because it much easier to apply. The brisels are pretty stiff and seprately, this make my lashes got pretty god lenght and seperate, and I love that. THIS IS NOT A VOLUMIES mascara, so this is not for people who looking for that. I actually like the mascara, but I'm pretty sure that there is many mascaras out there that are much better, but this isn't bad to give it a try, maybe you'll love it, why? Because my lashes look really naturally even many coast of it, the length and the seperate lashes, you could fall in love with this mascara. Be careful in the beginning, it could be too much stuff on the bristles, and maybe some months passed by you can't close it tight.
It don't curl my lashes, but it doesn't smudge either. Hope this review helps^^


on 12/27/2008 2:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to love this product, but they seem to have changed the formula and I won't be buying again.

It does lengthen wonderfully, but unfortunately when I check my reflection later, I find the ends of my bottom lashes have 'curled up' on themselves, if that makes any sense. It looks terrible and makes me feel self-conscious.

Although it smudges a little, I prefer their Panoramic Curl because it's not as dysfunctional as Longitude!


on 10/28/2008 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used to use this many years ago, and I thought it was discontinued when I saw a rewiev in a online magazine. So I went to the shop to see if it was really there, and it was!! In the beginning it was a little thin in the consistance, but it evened out in a couple of weeks. It doesnt give any volume unfortunately, but it does lenghten the lashes. It looks kind of natural even though you use many layers.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is discontinued in uk, but i think it 'did what it said on the tin'. it did lengthen lashes and left them separated. i found it easier to apply than the new loreal lengthening, telescopic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2007 11:21:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review may be inaccurate because I used this mascara several several years ago. I think I used the waterproof version of Superior Longitude, which may differ from the non-waterproof version. Superior Longitude (waterproof) was clumpy and spidery. Maybe it was because I reapplied and layered too many times (my lashes are sparse), but my lashes turned out to be a mess. It did not thicken much. It did lengthen though. I believe it is now discontinued.


on 11/27/2006 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara is just average, it says "lengthen and separates mascara" on the tube, but it didnt really do what it says. my lashes clumps easily using this mascara! and it's kinda gooey, which may be why it clumps that easily. it smudges easily as well, but that's cos i didnt get the waterproof one i guess. but the good thing is that it comes off really easily!


on 4/30/2006 11:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Used it only a couple of times but everytime I tried to get a good use of it,I end up hating it.After using Estee Lauder XXL which is the best lengthening mascara,I can't call this crap as lengthening sorry.Off the trash can it goes!


on 4/22/2006 8:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This really does lengthen. Unfortunately, it didn't quite give me the look I was looking for so I wont repurchase but it extended my lashes by a few millimeteres at least. If you're looking for a lengthening mascara that WORKS you won't be disappointed


Back to Top