Origins • Reinventing The Heel • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/17/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this from the Origins website, and maybe I got a bad one, but first, mine doesn't smell like peppermint. It smells like burning wood. Not pleasant. Second, it is too thick for the tube, making it very difficult to get the product out. As for the product itself, I have very rough feet that require serious help, and this really doesn't do much. So if you're looking for a solution for bad calluses and rough skin, like I was, go with a product called Baby Foot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoefanatic on 11/15/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by shoefanatic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I think I am on my third tube and even gifted it before, so I'm a fan.
It's the best foot creme I have found, I can't believe how much I'm willing to pay for foot lotion, but it really works, smooths away calluses. I usually apply before bed and use not daily, but regularly, and I can notice the difference. It's one of the best Origins products for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annie_b on 9/4/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by annie_b

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome product that I re-discovered recently while searching for a solution for the dry, cracked skin on my feet. This beats any other moisturizer I've tried for my feet. Plus, it exfoliates and feels cooling and cushy all at the same time! My feet are chronically cracked and scaly due to a skin condition (see below), and it gets especially bad in cold, dry weather and sandals weather. Without exaggeration, my feet go from OMGWTF to sandals-presentable if I use this every night for a few nights.


The Origins web site description reads: "When it feels like you've walked too many miles in your own shoes, heel thyself. This heavy cream soothes your soles with the richness of Rose Fruit and Jojoba Oils. Super-sloughing Salicylic Acid gets rid of pesky rough patches. Softening Shea Butter smoothes cracks to put feet back on easy street. And tingly Menthol provides a refreshing kick. "


Origins advises against using this product on sensitive skin (due to the menthol and the salicylic acid, I guess). However, eczema affects the skin on my right foot and I have not had any problems with this product. As always, your mileage may vary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/26/2010 12:53:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it does what it promises to do. finally something that lives on its claim. it helps with my dry crack heel. and makes my feet feel smoother. the cream is lighter than expect and in such large quantity in one tube. should last for a long long time as you dont need that much. i prefer this than the aveda one and it seems to do so much more. the light peppermint smell is also nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamatodallas on 8/10/2009 4:36:00 AM more reviews by mamatodallas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. Although I hate the old fashioned squeezable tube its in. I have been using this product for almost 5 years. I have found a way to have super soft feet thanks to this product! I first put baby oil gel on my feet. Then I grab a pumice stone and use it over the gel on the heels. But not too much, just where I need to. Then I add Reinventing the Heel over my feet. Add socks and go to bed. The best routine ever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shellbell090702 on 9/13/2007 3:32:00 PM more reviews by shellbell090702

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

In my opinion, it's the only foot cream out there. I will use this over and over again. You can put it on thick at night with socks or in a thin layer before you put your shoes and socks on to keep your feet soft. Definitely one of my staples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katinthecorner on 9/12/2007 7:10:00 AM more reviews by Katinthecorner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this product. I am on my feet a lot, and nothing feels better than rubbing this thick minty moisturizer on my feet after a long day.
It's pricey, but worth it! It is the ONLY foot cream I have ever found with salacylic acid to exfoliate dead skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DawnMarie02 on 8/15/2007 6:22:00 PM more reviews by DawnMarie02

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Only foot product I've ever used that worked. Expensive, but worth it. Got rid of calluses and cracked heels within a couple of days. It's very thick, so I use it at night and the other Origins foot cream (Stepping Lively, I think it's called) during the day. Reinventing The Heel does the job of a foot scrub without the scrubbing. Miracle lotion. Would not be without it! (Use it on your elbows too!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stefleaf on 6/2/2006 5:58:00 AM more reviews by stefleaf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product because I was desperate to get rid of the unsightly cracks on my feet. Here in the Philippines, we wear sandals and slippers more often than closed shoes, so our feet really do tend to get dry. I was counting on this Origins cream being worth the money, since it was listed as one of Town & Country's 150 Best Beauty Products.

This foot cream is a super thick white formulation, with a heavy minty scent. It cost a bit more than I would have liked... the equivalent of US $20 in Philippine pesos... but I don't regret it. I've wasted a lot of money on other foot creams that are supposed to cure cracked heels and soften calluses, but actually don't work. So I can safely say that this one really does work, and is worth the price. Use it overnight, and you wake up with wonderfully soft feet.

I love the packaging, too... it's beautifully simple, and isn't screaming with words like "50% more FREE!" or "NEW and IMPROVED!" which drugstore brands tend to have. I absolutely hate garish packaging, so I really appreciate the quiet elegance of the Origins packaging. My only gripe is that the plastic twist-on cover on mine is cracked, and now I can't close the tube completely. I'm not actually sure how it happened... maybe someone knocked it over from my nightstand, and it crashed on the floor. Anyhow, this is a great product that nobody with problem feet should be without. HG material!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 logorman on 7/21/2005 2:21:00 PM more reviews by logorman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a fantastic product. I'm a runner and I always have cracks on my heels. I was amazed that it got rid of my cracked heels in no time and you only need a small amount of the cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Lotions/ Creams products