Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(760 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/10/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like all other bare products, I HATE their packaging. I'm clumsy and I tend to spill and have accidents so I waste a lot of their products. Alas, I love their mineral makeup and this Warmth face color. It definitely gives your face some color... (I'm a NC/15 MAC) Little goes a lonnnng way with this stuff, or you will look like you've had your face literally in dirt. But that's one reason I like it. I think it's a good value, because I wear it every time I use makeup, which is most days, and my tiny pot is pushing 5+ months old and I still have mileage left in it. I buff it on cheekbones/chin/forehead with the Flawless Face brush, and contour the sides of my nose with a concealer brush and further buff it with a big, fluffy face brush to blur any harshness. Like the mineral makeup, it's powdery form yet almost glides on, very creamy consistency and looks very natural and pretty on my face. Helps me fake a tan. I still prefer Urban Decay's Baked Bronzer but I got this pot of Warmth with a bareMinerals kit that included the mineral makeup in Original and Matte formulas, a Prime Time foundation primer, and Mineral Veil for about $60 @ Ulta so not a bad deal at all. I don't love it and it doesn't have me turning cartwheels but I'm passionate about cosmetics and my honest opinion is its very good. I would recommend, and I would repurchase the kit I bought, though probably wouldn't buy it separately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsyunyun on 7/29/2014 4:11:00 AM more reviews by mrsyunyun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite product from Bare Minerals. I have a warm, tan skintone and it gives me the prettiest flush to my skin. I use it the same way I use bronzer. It is not suited for contouring, which I think is why a lot of people dislike it. The sales person at Sephora told me to use it like a contour powder. It's sort of a weird product because it's a combination of a blush and bronzer IMO. I use this product mainly in the winter when I am looking for a low maintenance look. I use the tiniest bit on a big kabuki brush. It is quite pigmented so I have to be careful. I think this is too dark for fair skintones unless you are adapt at using a very light hand. I like to wear deeper blushes and I will be repurchasing this when I run out. I have been looking for a dupe in a pressed or cream blush, as I prefer those formulas, but if I can't find one I will repurchase Warmth when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shylaugh on 7/21/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by shylaugh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used to like this but on my skin it seemed a litle orange in the sunlight. I found california sun glow by steiner which is almost the same but it goes on my skin more like a nice sun kissed look and gives me a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkii18 on 5/8/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by nikkii18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this!!! I do not use anything else from the line except for this. A little goes a long way..perfect sunkissed look

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helensung on 10/14/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by helensung

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think the color is too unnatural. The orange tint is too fake on my pink undertone skin. I would recommend this for darker skintone but not for anyone with lighter skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleysizemore19 on 8/8/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by ashleysizemore19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color. The intensity is a bit scary at first because it looks sooo dark and even a bit orange, but a small amount goes a very long way. I work at a store that sells this, and it's worked amazingly for every person I've put this on, including myself! (: The orange undertone makes it look like a natural tan. It looks like you've been out in the sun all day. I've even used this as a contour, but I love it as a blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MistressOfWisdom on 7/25/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by MistressOfWisdom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this stuff for years and it's the only bronzer that actually gives me a real looking tan. I have very sensitive skin and can't use items with parabens or fragrances, so this item is wonderful. I can add it to my face powder for a sunkissed glow, use it as contour, or as an all over bronzer for face and decolatage.
The colour is a true brown that would be best suited for those people with yellow or neutral undertones. If you are fair and have pink undertones, I would suggest using it sparingly for more of a "glow" than a "tanned" type of look.
For how much product you get, the price is definitely reasonable as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 channelalice on 5/29/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by channelalice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, i'm a nc 20, nc 25 in the summer, and i'm asian. I might be the palest asian you'll ever see.
[And my body is 2 shades lighter than my face, which really sucks. Once someone said that my bare legs under the sun can blind them..that's how pale the rest of the body is.
Anyways, so i self-tan for my body to match or to be a bit darker than my face.

Application for all over the face:
I would recommend ANY ONE under a NC/NW 35-40 who wants a glow on their face. I have dry patches and an extremely oily tzone. it does stay put and does not emphasize my dry patces. it applies beautifully and naturally. i can say this is the most natural looking "fake tan" i ever got on my face.

Application for contouring:
I would recommend ANY ONE under a NC/NW 30-35 to use this product for contouring. I use my MAC 168 brush and it applies so well and so easily! :)

One huge pro is that this product builds up easily. If you use a tiny bit of product, it gives you a extremely light shade, if you use more, it gives you a darker shade. and as you build up, it gets heavier and heavier, but never cakey or unnatural (unless it's like 10x darker than your skintone LOL!)

One con is that, if you are looking for a dark brown colour, you will be going through this product very fast, due to layering. I would just suggest you buying the darker shade of this. (there's another darker shade, this is the lightest shade, in total 2 shades available)
If you're somoene who is between a light dust of glow and heavy duty contouring, i suggest buying both this shade and the darker shade.

overall, i really like this product and will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmm419 on 5/28/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by lmm419

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I've already bought this again. This stuff is the best! A little sweep across my cheekbones, tip of nose, forehead, and chin, and my face looks so refreshed and alive. I like it more than bronzer. Bronzer can be too strong and fake on my face. This stuff looks way more natural. Like the name suggests, it gives a beautiful *warmth* to the face. A little goes a LONG WAY! I remember having the flu last year. I had to leave to go to the doctor and I looked like absolute hell in the mirror. I grabbed my warmth and swept it across the areas mentioned on my face and... wah la!! My face suddenly looked radiant and alive. This stuff is amazing. I honestly am dumbfounded by the negative reviews I see here. I HIGHLY recommend anyone try this out first for themselves before dismissing the product based on people's reviews. For reference, I am NC20 in Mac.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Christinecrayton on 5/18/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Christinecrayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is very nice and it does stay on for very long but I do find it to be slightly orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products