Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(420 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/14/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is not the most pretty and it's scratchy against my delicate skin. I only purchased this because an mua told me that it's the best brush to apply warmth. There has to be a better brush out there for this purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msbluestone13 on 9/15/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by msbluestone13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush isn't that great. It isn't firm at all..and is not good for what its for at all--foundation, face makeup, ect. I wash mine frequently.. to keep makeup and oil off the brushes but they seem to shed. I would love if BE came up with better brushes then some mass produced stuff from china or where ever. Still in search of a great foundation brush for this BE foundation..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellouise on 9/14/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't imagine using this for foundation as it doesn't provide much coverage. I use it for bm blush and warmth, where it works fine. It's scratchy and sometimes sheds. I like that it uses real goat hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 s24kim on 8/20/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by s24kim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush came with the starter kit. Like the other reviewers had mentioned, this brush sheds like CRAZY. The brush was only soft in the beginning and even after good maintenance and washes, they are now super rough and not pleasant to use. Definitely not worth purchasing the brush separately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 8/18/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had this brush from a BE starter kit. I used it for awhile as the instructions said too and did not like it. My makeup looked ok, but it was scartchy and added redness to my cheeks I was trying to get rid of. It sat in my makeup bag for a long time without use until I finally threw it away. It is rough, scratchy, and it smelled after it was washed. Would not recommend. Love their makeup, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/7/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I like this brush!! I got it w the kit & it is a nice quality brush, but I don't own any HE brushes so I cannot fairly compare to anything like MAC, etc as most of my brushes are elf. The foundation brush that comes with Jessie's Girl mineral powder foundation is identical & u get the foundation AND brush for approx $9 however. Idk how much this brush would cost separately but it's probably really expensive, if it hadn't come w the kit, I wouldn't have gone out & actually bought it. I know a lot of ppl are saying shedding, but honestly like mine hasn't shedded & I've owned it for quite awhile but shame on me that I haven't tried attempting to shampoo it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allycat7005 on 4/25/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by allycat7005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just don't understand all of the negative reviews. I LOVE these brushes! They are super duper soft and feel amazing on my face. I like that they have the names on the brushes. That makes them easier to use. And...they don't shed on me? Idk. It could be just me. But I love them :) they make putting on makeup much easier, as opposed to MAC brushes, which DO irritate my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 3/19/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've got two of these flawless application brushes. The first has a wooden handle and is scratchy. The second has a metal handle, looks slightly different - less hair, finer bristles - and is firm but soft. It's ideal for powder or blush. Guess which one I love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 3/16/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received several BE brushes as a gift - the face brush, an angled cheek brush, buffing brush, the "heavenly" brush (HAH! yeah right) etc. These brushes are cheap quality and uncomfortable to use.

The "Face Brush" features scratchy, rough, irritating hair that ends up bent, splayed and shed non-stop. I am truly shocked at how terrible the quality is - especially since they are not that cheap. It does quite literally hurt to use this brush on my face, very scratchy and my skin looks red even though I'm not pressing it into my skin or being rough. My skin feels really itchy whenever I use this brush. It sheds during every wash AND every use. I tried using it for a few months - using different brush cleansers, different face powders . . now this brush and the others I got ares sitting in my closet. When I went to BE to pick up some concealer, the SA who was applying concealer on my cheek even complained about how awful BE brushes are - and how no one really likes them and they receive a lot of complaints about them. . . I can't help but wonder - if even BE realizes this, why can't they make better brushes?

I can't in the right mind recommend these brushes to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianBeauty2 on 3/16/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by BohemianBeauty2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush. It is soft and light. I have never had any hairs fall out. Impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products