Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

422 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm kicking myself for buying this brush. I always check Makeupalley for reviews but failed to do it this time. I never have owned such a scratchy brush that actually makes my skin itch and red after using it. And this was even before I had washed it! I apply the original foundation with this brush, but it doesn't provide enough coverage. I'm glad I purchased the brush on sale since at 27, it's ridiculously overpriced.



on 3/11/2015 1:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Several years ago I got this brush as it came in the starter kit. It lasted me a good 2 maybe 3 years before I decided to toss it (for reasons you will hear about in a sec). Recently purchased another BE kit and got this brush again. First thing that you will notice is how soft the brush is. It feels great on the skin and helps you make sure you don't overpack a product on (like bronzer or powder). That brings a con into play: the brush gives the sheerest amount of coverage, so if you want fuller coverage, you'll have to build it up, which of course will take forever with this brush. Now comes the second con: after some washes you may notice the bristles aren't as soft as they once were (and I did wash it with the BE brush conditioning shampoo). Now you can guess why I threw out my first brush after 3 years (which to be honest I should have done sooner). Now that I've been using this one for some weeks I can see that this is a brush you will have to wash after practically every use, because if you don't, the left over product on the bristles will make them harsher, and that's what gets to be so irritating when applying your foundation the next time you do. Bottom line, if you take care of your brushes and like that minimal makeup look, this brush will work for you. If not, take a pass.


on 10/14/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is not the most pretty and it's scratchy against my delicate skin. I only purchased this because an mua told me that it's the best brush to apply warmth. There has to be a better brush out there for this purpose.


on 9/15/2014 10:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush isn't that great. It isn't firm at all..and is not good for what its for at all--foundation, face makeup, ect. I wash mine frequently.. to keep makeup and oil off the brushes but they seem to shed. I would love if BE came up with better brushes then some mass produced stuff from china or where ever. Still in search of a great foundation brush for this BE foundation..


on 9/14/2014 6:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't imagine using this for foundation as it doesn't provide much coverage. I use it for bm blush and warmth, where it works fine. It's scratchy and sometimes sheds. I like that it uses real goat hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush came with the starter kit. Like the other reviewers had mentioned, this brush sheds like CRAZY. The brush was only soft in the beginning and even after good maintenance and washes, they are now super rough and not pleasant to use. Definitely not worth purchasing the brush separately.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this brush from a BE starter kit. I used it for awhile as the instructions said too and did not like it. My makeup looked ok, but it was scartchy and added redness to my cheeks I was trying to get rid of. It sat in my makeup bag for a long time without use until I finally threw it away. It is rough, scratchy, and it smelled after it was washed. Would not recommend. Love their makeup, though.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I like this brush!! I got it w the kit & it is a nice quality brush, but I don't own any HE brushes so I cannot fairly compare to anything like MAC, etc as most of my brushes are elf. The foundation brush that comes with Jessie's Girl mineral powder foundation is identical & u get the foundation AND brush for approx $9 however. Idk how much this brush would cost separately but it's probably really expensive, if it hadn't come w the kit, I wouldn't have gone out & actually bought it. I know a lot of ppl are saying shedding, but honestly like mine hasn't shedded & I've owned it for quite awhile but shame on me that I haven't tried attempting to shampoo it!


on 4/25/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just don't understand all of the negative reviews. I LOVE these brushes! They are super duper soft and feel amazing on my face. I like that they have the names on the brushes. That makes them easier to use. And...they don't shed on me? Idk. It could be just me. But I love them :) they make putting on makeup much easier, as opposed to MAC brushes, which DO irritate my face.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've got two of these flawless application brushes. The first has a wooden handle and is scratchy. The second has a metal handle, looks slightly different - less hair, finer bristles - and is firm but soft. It's ideal for powder or blush. Guess which one I love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top