Bobbi Brown • Bronzing Powder in Natural • Bronzers

rated 3.9(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 liselorebon on 3/3/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by liselorebon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer, although I seem to be a bit darker than most using the shade "natural". I was advised this by the sales rep at Bobbi Brown, but I am sort of a NC45 normally. Anyway, I like that it gives me a warm glow and that I don't have to be too careful with this when putting it on. I'm usually a bit scared of bronzers, but for me this is a nice powder and because there is absolutely no shimmer in this I can just swipe it all over. Great. The packaging is sturdy and has a nice mirror, like many BB products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoraYH on 2/21/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by NoraYH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder the color is just the right bronze not orange at all.. i bought it two times and not even considering changing it.. the only problem is the packaging.. each of the two i owned after several months the cap does not close properly.. i dont know maybe i am clumsy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 2/17/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

this is a lovely bronzer. It has red tones rather than orange tones, making me believe it would be better suited for cool toned people. However, at NW13, I cannot wear this as its soo pigmented and heavy. I must wait until summer when I am nw20. but I must say, this is a huge value. Product lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 10/17/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A BB s/a tried this on me and I went later to get it, but tried the Too Faced Choc Soliel and there was no comparision, the BB side pulled a lot of orange, and the Too Faced side did not. There was a bit too much sparkle in BB as I want matte anyway. However, I do not use this as a blush, I use it for definition (the Too Faced) on my face. For that use, this BB bronzer looks terible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KikiBee09 on 8/6/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by KikiBee09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Initially I thought this bronzer would be too dark for my skintone, which is NC15 during most of the year and maybe NC20 during the summer if I'm not diligent with my sunscreen. However, this bronzer suits my skintone quite well. It's a matte light brown with no red or orange tones. This product adds just enough colour to my face to give the appearance that I'm lightly tanned. Also, this bronzer blends nicely and doesn't leave any harsh or obvious lines. This is a great bronzer for fair skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alwells on 7/23/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by alwells

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was in the market for a good contouring powder and this fits the bill! Super pleased with it. I feel like it brings out a shape from yesteryear (:)) And it's relatively user friendly. No glitter or sheen. It shadows the way a good contour powder (imo) should.

I have pretty fair skin with pink undertones. I use the Natural (middle) shade and it's spot on for my purposes. If I planned to used it on any other parts of my face (other than just contouring) I woud definitely opt for a lighter shade.

Packaging is nice. Simple but sturdy. There is a little (easy to push wiht one hand) button to unclasp the compact. A nice mirror inside is also handy.

Another nice product from Bobbi Brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimpimm on 1/21/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by pimpimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The most amazing contour colour I've ever come across. It's not orange (very natural as the name suggests), has a cool tone for the winter but can also be used in the summer with a shimmery bronzer for a warm glowing look. I'm running out so I decided to go for Mac Harmony blusher (contour colour) today, got home and tried them side by side but found out that this Bobbi Brown one has a cooler tone and a better colour consistency so I gave the Mac to my friend and going to get the BB Natural again soon!!

I just read some reviews that this is really muddy and I agree only when I didn't know how to apply it correctly. I found it's much better when I pick up the powder with the contour brush then swirl it on the back of my hand because you need the tiniest amount, then apply the leftover product on the brush to the face so that it's very very sheer. Then keep repeating the process.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/23/2010 10:33:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is a reddish brown shade, without shimmer. It is richly pigmented as well. It is one of the few bronzers that I can use as a fair-skinned Irish girl, that doesn't make me look dirty. It is the red component of the color that gives it believability because that is typically the color I turn in the sun - red. This is a much better option than the light for someone of my coloring - fair skin, reddish brown hair. I use it on my cheeks, forehead and eyelids. Great stuff.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darlie on 4/23/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by darlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I use this bronzer to contour my face. It is a good product. Finely milled and pigmented. As other reviewers have pointed out, the colors is a true brown, which looks natural on my fair skin and does not accentuate redness. I cannot use bronzer/contouring powder that is a yellow-based color because it would look unnatural on my face.

Nice packaging. I like that it comes with a mirror though I rarely use it.

The price is steep but it comes with a quantity (8g). This product will last a really long time and it does not break me out so I am okay to invest. :)

I don't think I would run out of this product in a hurry, maybe in 5-6 years' time. I would buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 v13co on 12/2/2009 7:48:00 PM more reviews by v13co

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: I'm an NC30, black hair, brown eyes.

I love this bronzer, it really gives me the natural "I've been out at the beach all day" look, without making me look muddy. I love that it is matte because I can also use this for contouring my face (which works great). The bronzer is also easy to blend.

The powder is super pigmented. You really need a light hand in picking up product and you'd still need to tap some excess powder off or else it might end up being too dark.

It is expensive though ($33), but it is a lot of product. Since it is pigmented, it would hopefully last me a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Bronzers products