E.L.F. • Foundation brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(330 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SammiShortCake on 11/16/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by SammiShortCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this as my foundation brush for about a month now. It doesn't leave streaks or splotches, and for the most part, blends evenly. I occasionally have to go back under and around my eyes to blend it more evenly. I usually like to use rounder brushes for liquid concealers, but this 'paint brush' style works fairly well.

The bristles are tough to clean, however. Even after soaking they still seem to cling onto that oil layer left behind. The brushes aren't very durable either. I dropped it from not even a foot high off of a surface and two of the bristles immediately crinkled and I had to remove them.

It is amazing for facial masks, however I wouldn't use it for more than twice since the bristles are such a pain to clean. There might be left over dirt/residue on the brush that you would just be putting right back onto your face. It makes a great brush for hair masks though!

All in all, it probably will not stay my foundation brush much, but I will keep these in stock. They come in hand for many different things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karliemoore17 on 11/7/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had gotten this brush as a stocking stuffer from my mom probably a year or two ago and never used it until yesterday. I had just bought some nee liquid foundation and figured I would try this brush out. I really liked the results! I was a little iffy on the idea of literally painting makeup onto my face, but this brush made it easy and applied my makeup evenly and beautifully! I really enjoyed how it looked! It gave me. Nice smooth finish to ny skin, pretty damn good coverage, and no streaks, lines, or splotches. The only thing I noticed was that it isn't ideal for applying foundation to my nose, but hey, I can blend that one area with my fingers no problem. For a dollar, you really can't go wrong with this one. I'm impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kileylovescake on 9/25/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For only 1$, this brush is not really a HUGE fail...but, I just can't find a good use for it, ya know?

It does apply foundation, sure, but it's stiff and flat so it can't really blend it out...so I have to use my hands or another brush anyhow! So, it's really pointless.

I do like it to apply my clay masks though! Definitely will be able to find a use for it...just not the intended one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/4/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found no use for this brush, gave it to my daughter to play with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Courtney16 on 8/2/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Courtney16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a pretty good quality for a dollar. It blends in evenly and I get better coverage by using a brush. My only complaints is that it isn't as soft as I would like it. I also have to go over my face a lot for the color to blend. Overall I like it and will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gsalazar82 on 7/13/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by gsalazar82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't used this for foundation so I can't really speak to that BUT this brush is GREAT for applying peels/masks! I do 1-2 facial masks a week that vary in texture. I find that when I use my fingers to apply them, a lot of product is wasted because so much is left on my fingers (especially with thicker mud masks) and I don't get an even layer all over. So, I use this to apply them now and I get a WAY more even application and I save more product.

I've used this brush for my masks dozens of times and it hasn't shed or lost its shape. For the price, you really can't go wrong!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dylanobarnacles on 7/12/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by dylanobarnacles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I usually don't use brushes to apply my foundation, so this product was a risk before i used it. I did not like it. It made my foundation cakey and streaky, and most of the foundation stayed on the brush. A pain in the butt to clean, and no matter how hard i tried, i couldn't get all the foundation out. I would not highly recommended for someone who doesn't usually use brushes for applying foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HaleyKnowsBest on 6/27/2014 7:51:00 AM more reviews by HaleyKnowsBest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

its cheap and needs washed a lot but all the foundation doesn't wash out which is annoying. the brush is only a dollar so its not that big of a deal. the brush makes it hard to blend sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittAm95 on 6/16/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush works great for applying foundation and blending concealer. I've used it for nearly a year and it doesn't shed and the handle seems to be firmly attached unlike some of the other white Elf brushes I've used. And for a dollar, it's a steal,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 6/6/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is decent but I don't use it for my foundation. I prefer round brushes for that. I use this one to contour my cheek bones and it works great! The bristles are thick and I haven't had any fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products