RoC • RoC Age Diminishing Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* my3sons5 on 7/13/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was part of a three product package deal and I really wasn't looking for a new facial cleanser when I purchased. Pleasantly surprised. Nice creamy consistency, removes my eye makeup (I'm too lazy to use a separate product for eyes, so my facial cleanser has to be able to handle both functions or be retired), and leaves my skin feeling soft and supple. I would buy it again......if I could find it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maure on 6/6/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by maure

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am bummed this effective cleanser has been discontinued by RoC. I bought it in January at Ocean State Job Lot along with the night treatment & eye cream---all for $20. Since Ocean State sold out of this deal---I ordered it online at Amazon ( 3 cleansers for $39.99--- yes it's worth repurchasing @ the mark-up price!) The cleanser makes your skin feel very clean ( of stubborn make-up), soft and now, after months of use, even toned. Also works wonders with RoC night & eye treatments. After decades of using either Dove Soap, J & J Baby Wash, and Purpose to wash my face this is now my HG cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberdawn29 on 5/25/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by amberdawn29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This has been my favorite face cleanser, keeps my skin balanced and looking great...also the pump is awesome. I just found out today that it has been discontinued so now I'm on the hunt for something as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 12/18/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not happy with this cleanser. The fragrance is too overpowering for me, and this is difficult to get to foam. It leaves a slimy residue on my face which feels awful, like my face is dirty. The product is a very thick gel/cream and I always feel that if it was watered down then it would be easier to use. I won’t buy again (and only bought this in the first place because it was $4). Has had no “age diminishing” effects at all, and made me break out a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmojunkee on 10/28/2009 10:07:00 AM more reviews by cosmojunkee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My Favorite face wash.... sure are their better ones, yes. But ROC age dim. cleanser is SOLID. removes all my makeup..doesnt dry out my skin... i have NO breakouts since i started using this product 2 years ago. every 3 months i decide to try something else (purity,etc... ) BUT i always come back to this! its 7-8 bucks, it is definin. the BESt drug store Brand... if u want something better you will find yourself again at the makeup counter in the mall spending $25 for a face cleanser.... ROC rocks with this cleanser.... p.s i have never tried anything else in the line but i am curious....anything to keep me away from the lancome counter... lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peachgrl on 5/4/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by peachgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence about this product. I've been using it for about a month now, and nothing about really makes me want to keep going back to it. It's not horrible, but it's nothing spectacular either for my skin. I don't feel like it really "cleanses" and the fragrance is a little too perfumy for my liking. I haven't really noted much change in my skin from using this product either...meaning it hasn't broken me out, but it also hasn't prevented blemishes either which I get usually before or after my monthly friend.

I'll not finish the bottle, but I won't throw it away. I may end up giving it a try later again down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elleokay on 4/23/2009 7:00:00 PM more reviews by elleokay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an average cleanser. It did an okay job on getting my skin clean. I didn't feel like it was spectacular or anything... and the smell wasn't the best. It was just eh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzi2qs on 12/27/2008 1:24:00 PM more reviews by suzi2qs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Being the product whore that I am, I have used this on and off for a long time. I like that just a small amount cleans my entire face and neck. It is non-irritating and the smell is barely perceptible. RoC is a French product line and it seems to me, French women always look great, with or without cosmetic procedures. I believe in Roc, I have used their retinol products for years and I believe my skin looks good for my age. This cleanser is a reliable staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marion10 on 8/31/2008 12:23:00 AM more reviews by marion10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had four $5.00 coupons, which meant I got 4 bottles for .49 each from my local Walgreens. Having said that, I am very pleased- the cleaner really makes my skin feel soft and supple. I find th fragrence very light and the pump is convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceynv on 6/18/2008 8:02:00 PM more reviews by staceynv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product...I have really oily skin and this cleanser made my skin feel soft and clean with no greasy residue. And it didn't dry my skin out, either. It's a creamy cleanser, so if you prefer that foaming action you may not like the way this feels. I don't have a problem with lines or wrinkles, but I know this is a great brand so I decided to try it. BUT, as much as I like this product, I had to give it to my sister as it broke me out! Sooo sad! I think it's the soy, because I break out when I use Aveeno cleansers and they have soy, too. Still, this product gets four lippies because I still like it! Oh and I love the pump dispenser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Cleansers products