LUSH • Angels on Bare Skin • Cleansers

rated 3.9(895 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 candystar11 on 1/29/2015 7:56:00 AM more reviews by candystar11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely, natural vegan cleanser. It is not, however, a makeup remover so you should remove makeup with a wipe before using this. That said, this cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I follow up with LUSH's Breath Of Fresh Air Toner and Celestial Moisturiser and my skin is soft, clear and cool to touch. This cleaner takes a bit of getting used to, however it is not hard work to use. You simply pinch off a pea-sized amount, mix it with a bit of water on your palm or fingers, wipe onto a damp face and then rinse off. The result is clean, clear skin with reduced redness. I have combination skin and this did not dry my skin out nor exacebate oiliness. I feel that this skin might not be such a great match for those with very oily skin though and would instead recommend LUSH's Coalface. Angels On Bare Skin is one of LUSH's best sellers and for good reason. It does not irritate sensitive skin and I believe it would work for those with dry to combination skin. It smells like lavender and is handmade with a shelf life of approximately 3 months. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aly90210 on 1/27/2015 11:40:00 AM more reviews by aly90210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I got a pot of this as I fancied a change from my usual lush cleanser - "herbalism". I found that it does cleanse my skin to a degree but not as well as I was hoping. It doesn't have much texture to it so i felt the need to really scrub it to get my face clean. I have combination skin and found that my cheeks and forehead which are quite medium to dry were left soft and fresh, my nose which can be quite oily felt coated and my chin, which is the only even skin area on my face broke out the day after I used it. Not impressed! I'd reccomend this for people with quite dry skin as I didn't feel the need to moisturise after using this cleanser, it seems a little bit too nourishing for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hmaidia on 1/8/2015 2:10:00 PM more reviews by hmaidia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product did wonders for my skin! It cleared it, gently exfoliated it and made it feel as soft as a baby's bottom. The only downsides are that it does leave some residue on your skin, I have to use another cleanser after using this which is quite wasteful. This product is also rather pricey considering how much you're getting but I guess it's worth it seeing that it is all natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldfishlocks on 1/7/2015 12:58:00 PM more reviews by goldfishlocks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like that this product is natural. I notice that I got even fairer than before after using this product. The bad thing however is exfoliating everyday.
I too had problems with the broken capillaries and over exfoliation. My face doesn't hurt but there is some after effect. I had very dry and itchy skin from my acne cream, the cleanser it does help calm my skin a little in the beginning. After a few weeks it seem that I started having break outs.
The cleanser leaves the areyousureyouhavewashedyourface feeling.

I might try this again when my face gets better as I am suffering from a major breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/5/2015 2:24:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combo/oily skin that dries out during the winter months. I ordered this on a whim as I'm unable to sample or physically see any LUSH products IRL. I enjoy the slight exfoliation this provides, but I'm really not a fan of the film it leaves on my skin afterwards. I like my skin to feel fresh and clean and this makes it feel like I should re-wash with a different cleanser. Even when my skin is on the drier side, it still feels filmy to me.

Since I'm currently pregnant, I've repurposed this product as a belly scrub. I've noticed a few small breakouts on my growing belly and the gently exfoliation plus hydration seems to be working well for this use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautyrookie1274 on 1/4/2015 12:38:00 PM more reviews by beautyrookie1274

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WARNING: If you have sensitive, pale or thin skin, do not buy! This was my first cleanser and it worked like a dream, until 4 months later. I started finding broken capillaries and veins on my face, and my face was dry and round from all the exfoliation. any exfoliation is still exfoliation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elaineyang101 on 12/27/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by elaineyang101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros- good ingredients, fresh, cruelty-free, exfoliates softly, makes skin really soft and glowing, smells nice.

Cons- can get messy, a little too pricey, expires quicker. Also I use it in the shower and water gets in the cleanser making it gooey at the end.

Overall- I really liked this cleanser. It felt really nice rubbing this into my skin, and it was very gentle. The natural oils of this cleanser left my face soft and glowing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 archt_marj14 on 12/8/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by archt_marj14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my 1st Lush product ever, & I got this during my stressful university years when I was constantly breaking out. The smell was soothing, but the consistency took a while to get used to. It didn't foam up, & the bits & pieces that littered my sink post-wash made me guilty of how much product I was wasting. To be fair, it did sort of control my breakouts, & I remember being less oily whenever I used this. However, I found that this spoils/get molds easily so in the long run wasn't a practical/sustainable choice for a facial wash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neontom on 12/6/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by neontom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This brakes me out really bad! It leaves an oil film on your skin, wich some would like, some would hate..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jemima01 on 12/6/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Jemima01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to like this product I tried it a few times before i finally gave up on it. Broke me out so bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Cleansers products