LUSH • Angels on Bare Skin • Cleansers

rated 3.9(885 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 11/26/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a sample when I ordered Lush's No Drought Dry Shampoo. It came in a little pot sample which doesn't bother me as the regular packaging on their website is pretty much the same. Thinking rationally, there really is no better way to package this cleanser. I looked at the ingridients and feared the oils would break my sensitive, dry, acne prone-face out but afterwards my skin is left so soft, massive pores unclogged and redness reduced significantly. I always dampen my face/neck first then apply this to different areas to be cleansed and the result is worth buying the 3 oz size off of their website. The scent is just an added bonus---> very minty fresh! Have found my HG cleanser :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovelyLisXO on 11/12/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by LovelyLisXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After the first three weeks of using this product, I was in love. I have normal/dry skin and battle with keeping my skin's texture soft and supple. This product scrubbed away all the driness and literally felt smooth as a baby's bottom. Problem is that after two months of using it now, that mega softness isn't there anymore. I do have to say that I haven't experienced any breakouts with this product so that is a major plus. I would re-buy but not before trying out other lush cleaners to see if I can get a lasting supple effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flyingwind66 on 11/10/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by flyingwind66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this cleanser! It is my favourite and is one I come back to time and again!

I feel like it calms my redness and my skin feels so soft after. It feels like I am exfoliating at the same time with the texture.

My gripes with it are that the little scrubby bits get in my hair and sometimes I miss washing them out so I look like I have dandruff and that it comes in this pot... you have to be careful not to get water in the pot while pulling out product or you'll end up with water at the bottom and that is just gross.

I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 padeedle on 11/1/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by padeedle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product first and foremost because it's environmentally friendly. I'm all for that. The packaging is good too, it's non fussy though more prone to bacterial build up if not taken cared of right. The smell is wonderful, soft and light, very natural and not synthetic whatsoever. The scrubbing particles are soft too so you definitely won't feel anything too abrasive on the skin. As a matter of fact you might have to scrub a little harder to get it to break down your makeup more. It's overall a really great non abrasive light scrub for sensitive skin. I would recommend to wash once and scrub artificially and then wash one more time to get all makeup or residue off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chams on 10/31/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by chams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product, it really helped balance my skin and didn't leave my skin feeling tight after I used it.
The packaging is a little frustrating so I pop a few uses worth into a sample pot so's not to get the large pot full of water while I'm in the shower/bath etc.
My only real gripe is with the use by date but that's what you get for buying fresh. To use it up I use it as a body scrub too and a nail scrub and it's wonderful for that use too.
It does feel a little odd at first like you're rubbing cake mix all over your face but it is so so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheMaidenFair on 10/22/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by TheMaidenFair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love,love, LOVE this product! Every single time I say that I'll change to something cheaper or not so messy, I keep reverting back to AOBS. My skin is combo, acne prone and just a general pain in the arse to look after. But I will never use anything but LUSH products on my face every again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jingwoo on 10/6/2014 5:17:00 AM more reviews by jingwoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it started out good at first, it gave me really nice and smooth skin. but after 3 weeks, it broke me out really badly. all these weird little bumps started appearing and a lot of clogged pores. it took me a hell lot of time to get rid of all of them. im positive it was this product that was breaking me out as it was the only product i changed. the price is really steep too, wont ever buy it again. really disappointing i must say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jojo2world on 10/5/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Jojo2world

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

l love the smell of lavender. ..it is soothing. I don't know it clean well or not. but it doesn't dry my skin after I wash. I don't think it help with adult acne or not because it did not progress or get rid off my hormonal acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zero347 on 10/4/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by zero347

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Smells lovely- like lavender but it did not clean at all. The light scrubbing of this product feels good (this one does not have sharp pieces like the Dark Angels) but left a film on my face that started causing painful breakouts (small but deep blemishes) within a week of starting daily use. My face also seemed oilier when I was using this product so I think that the essential oils in the formula were simply not rinsing off and that is what was causing the breakouts. Even using their toner afterwards did not completely get rid of it. At USD$ 21 for .335/lb it was pretty expensive too.

I love Lush's soaps and body wash, but so far I am just not impressed with their skincare line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessMolesworth on 10/3/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this cleanser!! my skin was the best while using this and i have oily and acne prone skin. i cant wait to buy it again, just gotta work my way through some other cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Cleansers products