Clean & Clear • Deep Action Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(286 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tamamy12 on 9/15/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by tamamy12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the thing is, when i beganuing this my acne didnt show substantial growth or betting better. it left my skin feelingrathere oily but the tingling sensation that followed, masked it. i got bored and left this product for awhile and when i returned, it was all wrong !! no tingling, left an oily film , and just left me feeling as if i never washed it !!!!!!1 i wouldnt recomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rs02 on 9/14/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by rs02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE----increased the redness in my face and felt too drying. Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/11/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Did not clean well. Left a film on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 9/6/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good basic cleanser. Gentle however you need a makeup remover and I mean not just for your eyes I mean your whole face, a basic oil cleanser followed with this and toner. Its very gentle like the Clean and Clear verison of Noxzema

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovedreamsandseashells on 8/19/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by ilovedreamsandseashells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG face wash. Yes I get bored and try new stuff but I always come back to this and also the morning burst one. I've been using it since 5th grade. It makes my skin feel and look so clean and soft. I have absolutely nothing bad to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tealeafdoll on 8/19/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by tealeafdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser is deceptively drying, even though its a cream formulation it dried my skin out so much, after only one use! My nose developed 2 deep blemishes and several smaller ones, and has been flaking for several days now. Please be careful using this on dry or even slightly sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harpreetsahi on 7/8/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by harpreetsahi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, it helps my pores and also helps my super dry skin. If you are looking for a cheap drugstore cleanser which is not overly drying, this is the product for you. I use this at night and a natural face scrub (sugar, honey, olive oil and lemon juice) in the morning - this combination successfully combats my dry skin and leaves me spot free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Aisaka on 12/9/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Aisaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fairly good facial cleanser. I purchased a mini travel size since I was traveling and needed something that looks well for a humid climate. This is not a foamy type of cleanser. I felt satisfied once I rinsed my face. It left it tingling feeling. I would not recommend for long term use. But Ill leave that decision to you. Its worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 11/11/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased a trial sized version of this on clearance at Target for like .25 cents, how could I go wrong? The tube lasted about a week using twice daily. It is indeed a cream cleanser, it does not lather. I suppose the illusion of a lather makes me feel as though I'm more clean, so I would personally prefer a lathering cleanser. However, after you wash it off there is a slight tingle, which made me feel super clean. So I guess you could say it makes up for the non-lathering aspect. I would purchase this again for sure if there were a sale or maybe even full price since this line of products is not expensive at all. Overall a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adsiome on 10/13/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Adsiome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my everyday face wash for 4 years now and every time I don't use it for a few days I notice my skin getting worse. I use it on my chest and back in the shower too. I see no need reaching for more expensive "grown up " products since this works so well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products