Good Skin • All Skin Microcrystal Skin Refinisher • Scrubs

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 megkking on 5/7/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by megkking

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this face polish. Love it. I have been using Laura Mercier and Arbonne face polish/scrubs for a while now. While I adore the Arbonne (it's a super effective scrub and masque in one!), it was a bit pricey and takes a little more time to use. I like this polish for its simplicity and effectiveness. It's super fine and actually takes the dry layers of skin off my face (something that the Laura Mercier didn't always do). It;s relatively gentle (claims that it won't cause redness or irritation, but I have sensitive, redness-prone skin so nothing is going to keep me from getting red. A washcloth won't keep me from getting red!). The redness, however, dissipates within a few hours. I have used far more irritating scrubs on my skin. This really is pretty gentle. Another reason I like it is that it doesn't leave a waxy feel on my face the way the Mercier polish does. It's exactly what I want it to be. It's effective at taking the dull surface layers off my skin and helps the new layers to shine through. It does this in a matter of 1 to 2 minutes twice a week. Not too shabby. And the price- well I tend to pay around $30+ for scrubs, so I thought this was a bit better at $25. Plus, since it's bought at Kohl's, you can always find a decent discount with one of their numerous coupons available weekly. Overall, I think I've found a face polish that I will stick with. It does what it's supposed to do and the price isn't too bad. I use it and my make-up goes on nice and smooth. My face looks fresher. Great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 7/19/2009 2:02:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good at-home microdermabrasion treatment. I like the fact that like someone else said its a super scrub and it refinishes your skin but without feeling like your sandblasting your face. It's very gritty, but soft at the same time. I used this before applying Jergens healthy glow gradual face tanner and WOW I have never had such a natural looking tan! I think its necassary to use this if you use any face tanner. Also my skin was ultra smooth, clear, and radiant. Very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ComplexBeauty09 on 7/14/2008 11:25:00 AM more reviews by ComplexBeauty09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a super scrub, meaning it does the job. I like to use this for little dry patches on my skin, I dab a little and roll it around with my finger. It does it's job well. The only thing I have noticed about it is that it can be quite harsh if you repeatedly go over the same spot, causing a lot of irritation, and possibly a few breakouts. Just use it like it says to use it on the tube and it will work wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 6/23/2008 11:15:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently changed my entire skincare regime, because SkinCeuticals is no longer available onlilne. I decided to shake things up. Having had such excellent results with other Good Skin products, I bought this exfoliator. I use 1-2 x a week, rarely going over a minute, and rub very gently. I find the grains to be a perfect size and the texture good. My skin is smooth and lovely afterwards. I love the packaging, no dipping into a jar. I had used Derma E for awhile, but I find this superior. I bought it at Kohl's, during a sale. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beadjunky on 3/6/2008 10:45:00 PM more reviews by beadjunky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally like this product if I can get it on sale. It is a strong exfoliator and really helps to keep my skin smooth with use of about three times a week. I did find that I had to use this first and then wash my face with cleanser afterward because it otherwise left my skin feeling filmy. Still, a good, strong exfoliator, but you have to be a little gentle when scrubbing with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 calanthe on 2/11/2008 10:37:00 AM more reviews by calanthe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh...I got this for $25 at Kohl's and it made me break out. I don't think any kind of micro treatment works for my sensitive acne-prone skin, from scrubs to actual microdermabrasion. This product would work for someone with good skin already, who's just looking for a smooth makeup application. Oily skin beware. The consistency and smell is like a greasy sunscreen with gritty powder. I used this for a month and couldn't figure out where the clogged pores were coming from. I have some red bumps on my arms (chicken skin) and after using this I had it on my face, too. If you have acne or oily skin and are looking for a good exfoliation, use a BHA like Paula's Choice 2% liquid. It's gentler and more effective for the long term. Overall, this microcrystal product is too expensive, too greasy, and basically a waste of money for people with sensitive skin or acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Demetria on 12/3/2007 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Demetria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample from Kohl's but threw it in a drawer for months. When I ran out of my usual, I tried it. Wow. Its great. It really makes your skin feel smooth as glass when you are done. I'm off to purchase the regular size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckgurl714 on 7/30/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by ckgurl714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved a sample of this when I bought another product from the Good Skin line and I absolutely love it. It's very fine and gentle, but still does a good job of exfoliating. The sample was generous and has lasted me a long time since you really don't need a lot of product to see results. I will hopefully purchase this if I ever need a scrub (right now I'm using one by the Healing Garden which I also love as well).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lelly on 8/25/2006 10:34:00 PM more reviews by lelly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the reviewer below: This is VERY similar to MAC's gommage. However, I like Good Skin's more. I received a sample from Kohl's last week and find the texture and overall results superior. This is a really good refinisher and leaves the skin soft and glowing. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 squeakers on 7/8/2006 11:46:00 PM more reviews by squeakers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very similar product to MAC's Microfine Refinisher. However the Good Skin scrub is creamier and the crystals are gentler. I use it in the shower so that my skin is wet and less likely to get irritated. I prefer the MAC version but this product easier for me to obtain so I will repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Good Skin products

More Scrubs products