Avon • Retroactive 2-in-1 Cleanser [DISCONTINUED] • Cleansers

rated 4.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Iamsheherazade on 8/10/2009 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Iamsheherazade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this cleanser comes in a 125 ml tube. On the back it is described as “an invigorating 2-in-1 cleanser/toner with Rejuv-Cell Repair Technology”. It is supposed to deep-cleanse and unblock pores and promises “to reverse the visible signs of aging”. It has a clear gel-like consistency with small green beads suspended in the cleanser. I’m not quite sure what they do. I found this cleanser to be ordinary – it did clean my face but as I already knew – it did not reverse any aging but how could it. I did not notice any tingles or warmth. I won’t buy this again but more because I’m a product junkie and there is so much other stuff to try...


,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸-(iamsherazade)-,.-~*´¨¯¨`*•~-.¸

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 5/29/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the fact this doesnt produce a ton of lather, it just cleanses without stripping. I don't care for the little microspheres, I always smash them before applying the cleanser to my face. I also love the mild tingly sensation and the scent. Ive noticed that my skin has improved since using this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 1/4/2009 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this cleanser when I was using it. It definitely cleaned my face soooo good and never left it dried out....but I noticed over time it just seemed to stop working for me=(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TropicalBreeze on 10/1/2008 1:40:00 PM more reviews by TropicalBreeze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG cleanser. It is refreshing and I love the tingly sensation. You just need a tiny bit of it - a little goes a long way. It really does a great job of cleansing the skin. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judeyan on 8/29/2008 4:55:00 PM more reviews by judeyan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I've used many different cleansers before, but this one comes out on top! It really cleans off makeup and dirt and is very refreshing! NO traces of makeup left on the face! Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 betonyourself on 7/11/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by betonyourself

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really refreshing cleanser. I love just the hint of tingly feeling it gives (not overpowering like some cleansers). The smell is so fresh and clean. Like others have said, it gets rid of makeup and gunk without drying my skin out. I have acne-prone skin and this has never made me break out. Leaves my face nice and soft and me feeling refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisab1120 on 7/3/2008 4:35:00 PM more reviews by lisab1120

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have acne prone skin and tried several products before using the Avon. Little skeptical at first since I am normally spending a lot more on cleansers, and I have been very happy with the results. My son even commented the other day that my skin looks great. Very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 6/19/2008 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

God I love this. a great one for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 horsienut on 6/17/2008 10:41:00 AM more reviews by horsienut

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 2nd tube of this cleanser - I thought it was doing a good job and actually stopped using a toner because I assumed (me bad) that this had toner in it and using both would be too drying. I started noticing more blackheads and breakouts using this, but I figured it was just perimenopause/hormonal. A few weeks ago I decided to use a toner afterwards and was SHOCKED at how much makeup came off on the cotton ball - and this was after washing my face TWICE with this cleanser. My face felt clean, but it obviously wasn't. What good is a cleanser that doesn't remove makeup??? I will finish the tube but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dj1217 on 3/17/2008 1:09:00 PM more reviews by dj1217

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this cleaner. My skin feels clean but not dried out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Cleansers products