Good Skin • peel pads • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jwj123 on 9/10/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by jwj123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am not sure about this product. I have been using it every other day for about a month and am not sure I am seeing a difference. I let step one stay on for 15 minutes and don't feel any time of stinging or burning which I guess is good. No breakouts for me. I have a small sun spot on my face that is still there and I am not sure I am seeing pore reduction. I had a 30% off Kohls coupon so the price was ok for me but is a bit high if you don't have a discount. Right now I would not buy again but I have another full box in the cabinet so I will update when I finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crickett85 on 4/30/2010 3:14:00 AM more reviews by crickett85

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the 2 step Citra Peel. I've used it 3 times this week and tonight I noticed that my skin appears to have greater clarity. It appears brighter.
Per directions, I applied the Citra 10% pad to my face and waited 5 minutes the first time I used it. There was some definate tingling but nothing that I couldn't handle. So on my next two applications I waited 10 then 15 minutes before using the neutralizer pad. I also applied to my neck and upper chest area. After this third application, I noted the increased clarity of my skin. I would say that this does fight dullness of the skin.

4 Lippies for increased skin clarity.
I would give this 5 lippies but:
- I think it needs a longer trial.
- I did have one pimple form after the first use. None after that but again, want a longer trial.
- I don't notice any decrease in the size of pores. In fact I believe that the pores on my nose appear somewhat bigger. Again, need a longer trial.
11/3/2010 Edit: 5 lippies for HG Status! My skin's clarity is much improved after using the citra peel pads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beadybelle on 12/28/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by beadybelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This thing is evil on my skin!! I've never experienced such breakouts before until I started with this product!! What I wanted was brighter and smoother skin but instead I get horrid bumps and milia all over my face after a week into it. And then which eventually turned into pimples. Heck it even gave me 3 or 4 huge cystic acne around my jawline. The moment I stopped this step in my skincare my skin started to calm down. I couldn't care for the drawing all the dirt out bull possibility. Not going to wait around for this stuff to mess with my skin more. So that's that. I'd not touch it with a barge pole.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/11/2009 1:31:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for Good Skin's Citra-Peel. It is a 2-step system. Step 1 contains a 10% citric acid pad to exfoliate and brighten skin. Step 2 contains neutralizing and conditioning pads. As I am used to using glycolic peels, microdermabrasion and BHA serums I did not find this product harsh on my skin. I really like that the pads are a good size and very moist. Pad size is enough to do face, neck and hands! I was able to leave the peel on for 10-15 minutes without any irritation. But if you are new to peels, then leave it on for the specified time amount. I noticed that my skin instantly looked brighter and felt smoother. I have already done 5 peels with this product and do notice that my pore size is slightly reduced. I picked this up on sale for $25. One box contains enough pads for 30 peels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chloejeanette on 3/2/2009 6:04:00 AM more reviews by chloejeanette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THESE! These pads are the only thing that has made a huge difference on my skin.
My skin is naturally very dry (thanks to Accutane) and still has a bit of scarring from when I had acne in my teens. I've been searching high and low for a product that would "smooth" my skin, get rid of flakes, and make my skin look more radiant and glowing.
These peel pads are it! They're so simple to use (I use them every other night, which is fine even on my super sensitive skin) and they leave my skin smooth, soft, and glowing. I've never seen anything like it! My skin looks the best it has ever had.
I love them, and at only $35 (they can be found on sale for under $30 usually) they're a steal. A box of 30 pads takes me two months to get through- so at about $15 a month, it's totally worth it. I've been using them for about three months now, and I'll continue using them for as long as they keep making them. Holy grail!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksdjfklsdjf on 12/21/2008 3:53:00 PM more reviews by ksdjfklsdjf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

ORIGINAL REVIEW: LOVE this product. I got it because it sounded like a good product and it had great reviews on here. I honestly didn't expect that much from this product because the majority of products that make claims like this let me down. However, this one didn't and I love it! Now I am only 17 turning 18 but the main reason I purchased this was for my pores. I have big pores. This product claimed to reduce pore size by 20% after four weeks. This was no lie!! My pores are practically invisible now (even when im not wearing any makeup at all). I have been using this peel every other day for about 3 weeks or so. It is crazy nothing has ever done this for me and I have tried many products for pores. I was not expecting such amazing results but I am so glad I still gave this product a try. It does have a tingling sensation when you put it on, so if you have really sensitive skin you might want to try a "spot test" before you apply it to your whole face. Anyway I really recommend this product to anyone trying to improve the appearance of their skin. This has done nothing but great things for me! But as i said i am only 17 so I can't say how it works for fading lines, wrinkles and age spots. But I give it an A+ for improving the clarity, reducing clogged pores, and for reducing the size of the pores.


UPDATE January 18th: I loved this product until I discovered using actual lemons and rubbing them on my face. Lemons gave me the exact same results AND cleared up my acne plus they are WAY cheaper. This product wouldn't clear up acne and acne scars but it did make my skin look better. However, the FIRST night I rubbed a lemon on my face and slept with it, my acne was clearing up and the scars were getting lighter. I bumped this product down to four instead of a five because I can get very similar results with using just a lemon. I also read that the citric acid in lemons will also help with preventing/reducing wrinkles. So if you are using this product or are thinking of purchasing this product, you should try rubbing fresh lemon juice on your face first and see if you like the results. Sleeping with the lemon juice overnight works best for my particular skin type (oily acne-prone). If you have drier skin then you should try only leaving it on for a few minutes and washing it off. I know using a lemon on your face sounds kind of funny, but if it works and it cheap then who cares right? =]

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashikakool on 11/21/2008 1:23:00 PM more reviews by lashikakool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this product. I read all the hype about it and decided to give it a try. I got it on Monday since Kohls had a 10% discount on the Good Skin products and immediately decided to try it on. Unfortunately it didnt work out too well. The second i swiped My face with step one, my face got so irritated and pimples started coming out on my nose and cheeks. I was careful not to swipe too hard, anyways i waited the 5 minutes and continued with step 2, waited to dry and then wash my face with cold water. I was horrified when I looked at the mirror. My face felt so itchy, rough and scaly and all broken out. You bet I returned it to the store the next day. My face seems to be getting better now. I will just continue with the treatment I was using 2 weeks ago, Lumecin. I really do recommend that one, but as to the Citrus Peel, well it might work for some but not for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karin1539 on 10/2/2008 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Karin1539

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. It has improved the overall look of my skin. I have a glow, I think it has evened my skin tone and my skin looks fresher. It does appear to have removed a layer of old, dead skin. I don't have any problems with the application. I have acne proned, sun damaged mid thirty year old skin. This treatment has not given me any break outs so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aq123 on 8/27/2008 8:45:00 PM more reviews by aq123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of theses about 2 years ago and loved it! My skin looked clearer and had a glow. Now I finally bought it after catching it on sale for $25 and having a $10 off Khol's cash card. I still love it. It yields better results than more expensive citrus products and real easy to use. I have oily/acne prone skin and my skin has cleared a great deal due to me drinking plenty of water and now that I have these pads it looks even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ciel1 on 8/25/2008 6:31:00 PM more reviews by ciel1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used it for 3 times now and I can see my skin looks clearer not as dull as before. I have acne-prone skin and there is no more breakouts after using this.The tingling sensation is bearable. Easy to apply, a little bit sticky after step 2 but after reading the review above that you have to rinse it, the result is perfecto. lLove it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Good Skin products

More Treatments (Face) products