Revlon • Super Lustrous Creme - Black Cherry 477 • Lipstick

rated 4.2(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missmorganbaby on 9/8/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by missmorganbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOVVVVEEEEE this!!! My favorite berry colored lippy! (I also own 'DIVA' by MAC). I like this only better than MAC for some reason. Maybe because the color is a little more rich and it fades away pretty nicely. Not to mention, its half the price and I can pick it up at any local drug store. I just recently bought my manager one and she loves it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbymarsh on 8/29/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by abbymarsh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this lipstick, I'd been looking for a vampy berry coloured lipstick for a while but didn't want to fork out on a high end one just in case it didn't suit me. it has a really creamy finish, which does look nice but I think I would have preferred a matte finish as they just last longer and look nicer on me. It is quite long lasting and I think it would suit any skin tone, however it did seep into a few cracks into my lips even though I had applied lip balm beforehand! i love revlon lipsticks and this shade is really pretty and a nice vampy shade that isn't too OTT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blair_77_1999 on 8/16/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by blair_77_1999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I own Tom Ford Black Orchid & Nars Volga.This is a dupe for both & really applies like a more high end brand.Purchased as a back up to carry so I don't have to worry about losing an expensive tube.Only difference is this can go on patchy where the other two brands do not with just one swipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heezy on 5/8/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Heezy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The color is exceptional. It's a cool toned dark berry or burgandy color and it is extremely flattering. That being said, this product applies terribly. Every problem you can think of, in terms of application, it has. It's patchy, it feathers, it clumps, it sticks to the dry uneven bits on your lip even when you exfoliate and moisturize beforehand. Even when you apply using a lip brush. Personally, I've only been able to sheer it out and wear it as a stain as I cannot get it to apply decently. It's really a shame because as I said the color is just gorgeous and in my opinion, quite unique.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariselayoung on 4/21/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by mariselayoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, why did it take me so long to buy this gem? I have been lusting over the Tom Ford Black Orchid lipstick - a product totally out of my price range - for so long when Black Cherry was literally under my nose! It's funny how you almost get two different lipsticks in one. When used in its full glory, Black Cherry is a blackened red with plummy undertones. Very vampy yet somehow not at all an intimidating color if worn in the right settings. And, when sheered out, you get this berry kissed stain - almost as though you've been sucking on a blackberry popsicle all day long. It lasts a pretty long while and stains the lips - you'll have a hint of purple left over at the end of the day if you don't reapply. It's a unique and beautiful color that could suit virtually anyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 3/22/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite lipsticks out there, its really pigmented and leaves a lovely rasperry stain as it fades. The only thing to remember when wearing it (or any other lipstick) is to exfoliate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/19/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this color, and I really love it. I'm a longtime fan of Revlon lipstick, and I'm happy to add this one to my collection. I would love to have this in Matte though. I prefer matte colors and they have better staying power. Just my preference, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 3/14/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color. Good payoff, but i find it a bit too slippy for the finish.

I use it mainly as a bit if a stain

for a thick layer i use Mac media

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameButterfly on 3/3/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to lipstick for when I'm feeling gothic, vampy, grunge or nostalgic for the 90s. I have dark hair and eyes with neutral/olive toned NW15 skin, so this color looks dramatic on me. I can't wear this with a bare face, I have to apply some foundation and do my eye makeup. Also requires some touch ups, but it's such a dramatic look. A great color for a night time/party look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kintyr on 3/2/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by kintyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

For this and some other Super Lustrous lipsticks there can be a lot of slip. I think this is a beautiful, versatile and flattering shade for all skin tones. It will be redder on some and plum/browner on others. For me it wears away into THE most awesome berry stained colour that I got compliments on my lip colour even though it was mostly faded. To get long wear and opaque coverage take some time, pat onto your lips, mush them around and blot. Add some more to deepen the colour and blot. Finally you can go in with a full swipe just don't be too heavy handed. Otherwise this can be patted onto the lips until desired opacity but it won't last as long if you skip blotting. Because itís slippery you have to work it into the lips. Take your time, it'll be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products