Revlon • Super Lustrous - Black Cherry • Lipstick

rated 4.2(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 3/22/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite lipsticks out there, its really pigmented and leaves a lovely rasperry stain as it fades. The only thing to remember when wearing it (or any other lipstick) is to exfoliate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/19/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this color, and I really love it. I'm a longtime fan of Revlon lipstick, and I'm happy to add this one to my collection. I would love to have this in Matte though. I prefer matte colors and they have better staying power. Just my preference, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 3/14/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice color. Good payoff, but i find it a bit too slippy for the finish.

I use it mainly as a bit if a stain

for a thick layer i use Mac media

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameButterfly on 3/3/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to lipstick for when I'm feeling gothic, vampy, grunge or nostalgic for the 90s. I have dark hair and eyes with neutral/olive toned NW15 skin, so this color looks dramatic on me. I can't wear this with a bare face, I have to apply some foundation and do my eye makeup. Also requires some touch ups, but it's such a dramatic look. A great color for a night time/party look!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kintyr on 3/2/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by kintyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

For this and some other Super Lustrous lipsticks there can be a lot of slip. I think this is a beautiful, versatile and flattering shade for all skin tones. It will be redder on some and plum/browner on others. For me it wears away into THE most awesome berry stained colour that I got compliments on my lip colour even though it was mostly faded. To get long wear and opaque coverage take some time, pat onto your lips, mush them around and blot. Add some more to deepen the colour and blot. Finally you can go in with a full swipe just don't be too heavy handed. Otherwise this can be patted onto the lips until desired opacity but it won't last as long if you skip blotting. Because itís slippery you have to work it into the lips. Take your time, it'll be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 2/9/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Too purple toned to look vampy on me - I am really pale and dig the slightly gothesque vampy dark lip look against my paleness and dark hair but I look like a vampire hooker with this on. It is also really patchy and uneven to apply and sticks to teeth like a magnet. I much prefer revlon's matte 'wine not' over this slightly easier to pull off and better texture and overall wear. I would try W&W's cherry bomb or Revlon's red velvet lip butter if you want a slightly more redder easy to pull off look with the same impact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/9/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I threw this out, actually. In my opinion it doesn't live up to the insane amount of hype that it gets. Generally Revlon lipsticks are much better than this, but I just can't get an even layer of product on my lips with this. It also is very drying, does that odd pilling thing, and refuses to stick to the inner part of my lips. The color itself is quite nice, but I just can't get it to wear how I would like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gantz on 2/3/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Gantz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Can be worn as a dark vampy red
-Can be worn as a light raspberry shade
-Won't dry lips out

Cons:
-Not long wearing
-Can cling to dryness


Overall:
I can't remember how much I paid for this lipstick, I just know that it took me quite a while to find this color. It has always been sold out at my local drug stores, Target and Wal-Mart and when I finally found it, I rocked it all of the time. This color is versatile in my opinion, I can wear it dark or lighter depending on how I apply it. If I want to lighten this color I simply put on lip balm and apply a small amount of this lipstick and spread it out to a beautiful raspberry color. If I want a dark vampy look I simply use a liner brush to line my lips and fill them in. The formula is nice, my lips stay soft and hydrated for maybe two or three hours if I'm not eating or drinking. When you use this you have to keep your lips exfoliated and soft because this color will cling to any dryness. I love this color and I try to get as much use out of it as possible. I will definitely repurchase this lipstick.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachstriick on 1/28/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by rachstriick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The color is beautiful right when you put it on, but i can't seem to keep it on the middle of my lips for more than 10 minutes. It's very slippery and grabs on to any dry patches quite persistently. Maybe i just rub my lips together far too much, but it really just slips around so easily. I wish it worked better for me. It is moisturizing though,but i value staying power too much too enjoy it much and maybe if it faded evenly,but it just looks horrible when only the center has disappeared,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasminekeys on 1/15/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by jasminekeys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lipstick a lot. I have super pale skin, and I was looking for a really dramatic, berry-wine color for winter.

The color of this is gorgeous. Really flattering, really pretty. It looks almost black in the tube, but is actually a lot lighter when applied. It's also buildable, which is nice. I can use a tiny bit for a berry-colored stain, or (with a little goading) get a full-on vampy lip.

My only criticism is that the formula seems a little thin, and it doesn't last very long. If I want to wear it all night, I'd probably have to apply more every 2 hours or so. But honestly, even when it's half-off it still looks good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products