Sally Hansen • Diamond Strength - Sunrise Sunset • Polishes

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 BeachParadise on 3/24/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by BeachParadise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

What is up with the new formula? The nail polish won't last a DAY on my nails, the old formula the nail polish used to last THREE WEEKS! WTF!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mcmurt on 8/29/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by mcmurt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was a joke. Chipped within 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 8/27/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of the best names I've ever seen for a polish. Sunrise, Sunset (Sally Hansen) is a lovely coral base with green shimmer that surprisingly really does call forth what a sunrise and a sunset would be if they were mashed up together. What an absolutely awesome combination; in fact, it kinda looks like a duochrome when the light works it right.

The formula is good as befits a shimmer and applied with no issues though it took three coats for the above. It's from their Diamond Strength "no chip" line but I can tell you right now, the no chip thing isn't quite legit. Sunrise, Sunset makes a pretty orangey coral though and application was great, so it's not a bad buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thechinesericeball on 9/26/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by thechinesericeball

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably my new favorite nail polish! I think most of the polishes I own make my hands look green in comparison to the color. This looks oddly natural. It isn't a shocking color, instead it's muted down by the gold/green shimmer.

I own mostly corals, oranges, reds and this is definitely the best. A must have if you have olive or yellow skin tones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 6/27/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Unique color - coral/salmon/orange shimmer with a gold and very slight green flash. This description may make it seem like a garish shade, but it isn't at all. It's very flattering, especially for those with warmer complexions. Application is smooth and easy. Two coats is fine but you really need 3 coats for opaque coverage, which is my only minor gripe with this polish. I'm very hard on my nails and I am amazed at how long this polish lasts with no chips, peeling, crazing or shrinkage. One of the longest wearing polishes I've ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 synthecide on 6/18/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by synthecide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i also nabbed this polish at CVS for 75% off--impulse buy! but i am so pleased; i love the beautiful tangerine-coral colour and the hint of green shine. the formula is great and it was very flattering against my skin despite being so vibrant. one of my favourite polishes, and not just among my drug store polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 6/11/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very lovely color, shimmery coral with a hint of green in certain lights. I do prefer brighter colors for my toes (I only wear polish on my toenails) but this is very nice. I doubt I would buy again as there are so many pretty colors to try, but this is very nice. As with all of the Sally Hansen Diamond Strength range, this does last very well and I have only had one chip in the two weeks that I have been wearing this. Would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiserMimiVII on 6/10/2010 5:05:00 AM more reviews by KaiserMimiVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely summer color! I grabbed it at CVS for 75% off, and what a great find!
Bright coral with shimmery golden green interference. You could get away with 2 coats, even 1 if you like it sheer but 3 coats looks simply beautiful. Lasts long, doesn't chip or stain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madean on 1/21/2010 3:29:00 AM more reviews by madean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color a lot especially in summer! It reminds me of tropic and looks so pretty with shimmer. The quality is great, it does not chip and last long. You can even apply just one coat for natural looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 12/28/2009 10:13:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

an HG summer color for me.. i usually like summer colors brighter but this is so pretty.. the shimmer is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products