New York Color Liquid Lip Shine in Pink Sand

3.0

22 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/16/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous color!!! Cheap!!! I will def repurchase!!!!


EDIT: It's starting to smell really rancid. I gave up not worth it and plus it's discontinued.



on 10/27/2010 6:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lip gloss because I know this girl who wears it and it looks awesome on her and come to find it looks nice on my lips as well! I love this lip gloss because it has a really nice smell and the finish is nothing like other lip glosses I tried. I've never like frosty finishes but this one I like cause it's pretty sheer so it goes with any make up look. If you're expecting a lot from this then I suggest you not to buy it because I can tell you that it's not the best and most pigmented but I don't mind it because it's less hassle having to re-apply all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this thinking it would be a nice pinky-peach gloss but it comes off on my lips as a strange frost. I don't see a true gloss finish, just frostiness....I also own the sungold pink, which I do like a lot...this one, not so much. It is sticky, but not as bad as some others. I had to look up the name, because on my tube it only has the sticker with the # on it...no big deal. It is very very cheap, but I don't think I will repurchase it. I'd like to try some of the other colors, though, just because of how cheap they are...and if I can find another one that I like as much as the sungold pink, then there is nothing to lose...so on that note, I don't feel like I am out anything from having purchased this particular one.... I still use it from time to time to just top off some lipsticks, but it certainly isn't one I grab for frequently.


on 5/19/2010 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is currently my favorite lipgloss! it's only $2 but it's just wonderful :) it has a delicious vanilla scent and a pretty golden-pink color. I use it almost every day!


on 3/16/2010 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall more like a ~3.5. I like this color because it is just your soft everyday pink with some gold shimmer in it. It comes out fairly sheer on the lips but provides a nice tint. I don't mind the smell at all, I like it! Smells like vanilla to me. It doesn't have that long of lasting power (I'd say 1-2 hours maybe) but for $1.99 I can afford to reapply. I also like that I am able to try a lot of colors this way.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: The looks of it (color, etc.) It's peachy, sandy, pinky, pretty frosty. Goes great on my N15 (leaning toward NC) skin. Very inexpensive! (LOVE DS lipglosses!)


CONS: Tiny bit goopy and quite sticky. Not terribly so for a DS (drug store) brand.


ALTERNATES: This is an okay good dupe for MAC's "Prr" but with more sparkle.


on 2/4/2010 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Picked this up at Rite Aid. Super cheap for a layering lipgloss, good for on top of a lipliner base. The frost shows up that way. Has a funny smell, but not horrible to where you can't use it in my opinion. Not sticky, works fine for a cheap gloss. : )


on 11/14/2009 12:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this color. I like that it isn't too sticky. It's golden pink and looks really great over nude or light pink lipstick. I got it to pair with Maybelline Moisture Extreme lipstick in Sugar Plum Ice. Really nice combo. Even though it's really inexpensive, I still think they should make the product slightly bigger. It's somewhere between a sample size and a regular gloss.
EDIT: I have to take a few lippies off for smell and taste. I have a few other NYC liquid lip shine glosses, Sungold Pink and a red one, that smell nice, but pink sand has a really plasticy taste and terrible scent. I even bought another tube just in case the one I had was a bad one, but the second tube was just the same. I hope they fix this as otherwise it's a good opaque light pink.


on 8/18/2009 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this because I wanted a nude-peachy lipgloss. When I first took the wrapping off, I was overwhelmed to find that my pretty little gloss smelled like WINDEX!!!!!! I was really scared to put it on, thinking that it might have been poisoned, but then I just convinced myself that I was just being paranoid and that I should just try it on. When I did, I loved the way that it looked on my lips. It stayed on really long. It didn't have a taste, so I can't say that it had a bad taste. I think that mine was just a dud because I have heard so many good things about this, and they never said anything about the smell, or maybe it's just e that's smelling it. I don't really know. I don't think I ever will know until I go back and buy another one. Overall, I do think that this is a very good product and that if you ignore the smell, you will absolutely love it!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after the reformulation and it rocks!!! It is a ballet slipper pink with gold shimmer...an almost exact replica of Chanel Pin-Up which is my HG lipgloss. It has a coconut/vanilla fragrance and isn't sticky at all....My new fave fo sho! Bought like 6 of them for $1.72!! The old formula in this shade is NOT good...stinks and is much more nude...this is a soft golden pink. Perfect!!!


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Lip Lites
Lip Lites
213 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top