Suave Professionals Sleek Conditioner

4.0

84 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Dimethiconol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Fragrance (parfum), Dipropylene Glycol, Potassium Chloride, Lactic Acid, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate [Vitamin E Acetate], Lysine HCl, Arginine HCl, Panthenol, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Silk Amino Acids, Methylisothiazolinone


on 7/31/2013 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This conditioner saved my hair! I bleach my hair and straighten it frequently, so it needs lots of moisture. This keeps it soft and smooths it down (it can be a frizzy puff), plus it's so inexpensive. When I wash it out my hair feels incredibly silky, clean, and light. There's nothing I don't like about it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i dont know why the bottle is orange in the picture but the one i used was grey and it was awful! it made my scalp very oily and made my hair very tangled!


on 6/12/2013 11:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this back in 2011 and was quite impressed, but then changed up my routine. I've currently been using the Tresseme soft/silky shampoo and matching conditioner. Initially, I saw a difference, however when I'd wake up in the am (I wash/style my hair at night) I'd wake up with stringy/wire like hair. I also have the redken soft/smooth shampoo, but I reserve that for when I want to feel special :D I'm so glad I picked this up again!!!! I washed my hair last night with VO5 clarifying (kiwi) and then finished with this conditioner and voila: my hair is soft, bouncy, and shiny!! And you cant beat the price ;) It also tamed my frizzies that I was dealing with, but I still have to test it outside in the summer humidity.


on 11/11/2012 10:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a nice thick conditioner with a fresh salon smell. It really moisterizes well and pairs excellently with the sleek shampoo. I highly recommend!


on 8/15/2012 10:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a med condition that renders my moisture glands useless. My once thick, shiny hair is now a tumbleweed essentially, brittle, course, breaks if you look sideways at it I avoid horses cause it would remind them of hay. As glam as it is to be me I am trying to at least simulate having normal, healthy hair since I can't have the real thing any longer. This is a thick conditioner with a slight but pleasant fragrance. Its better than thinner, more watery conditioners in this price range. Perhaps because of the viscosity it adheres better to hair by virtue of not dripping out. It does moisturize and work fine. Its just me and this bale on my head require more moisture than most so for me its not quite sufficient. However for most people even with normal dry hair who can safely be around horses, this is a good condiitoner at a a good price.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just keep coming back to this conditioner. My hair is long, straight, and color-treated, and this keeps my locks smooth and sleek, soft & shiny and a HUGE bottle only costs like, what, $2.79? Love it!!! I use it with Suave Black Raspberry & White Tea Color Treated shampoo (or any shampoo for color-treated hair) and it always leaves my hair looking awesome.


on 8/8/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First off- my bottle looks nothing like this. Mine is silver with an orange logo. This is the best conditioner I have ever used and I have tried a lot. I recommend this to anyone. The big 28 oz. bottle is only $2.50 at Target!


on 7/15/2012 8:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

In the summer I need a conditioner to help with frizz. My hair gets too puffy from the humidity. I used to use Pantene Restoratives Frizz Control conditioner for this purpose, but it was discontinued, and I finished up my stash of it a few weeks ago. I decided to give this a try, with the low price I figured it was a good place to start, and I wouldn't be out much if I didn't like it. I really do like it, a lot. It serves the purpose very well for me. It helps to cut back on the puffiness of my hair greatly, conditions well, and doesn't leave my hair weighed down. The packaging is fine, the scent if fine, it's all good for me. For under $3, it's a winner in my book. I found my summertime conditioner.

Edited 8/16/12 I had to downgrade my rating. I really did like this initially, but after a couple of weeks, realized my hair was getting dry and just not feeling very conditioned anymore. Quit using this, and it is better. So it worked good for me initially, but in the long term it just wasn't moisturizing enough.


on 6/4/2012 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a conditioner emergency; I was visiting a friend and my travel conditioner leaked out, leaving me with no conditioner (not to mention a sticky bag). I picked this up at the KMart nearby because it was cheap and I was attracted to the lovely orange and blue packaging (which now I believe has been replaced with sad-looking silver bottles).


I wasn't expecting much in the way of conditioning, but I have to say that this did a pretty nice job of conditioning and providing slip. At the time, I was still heat-styling very often (mainly blowdrying, with the occasional flat or curling iron use), so needless to say, I was accumulating a lot of damage. Because this had 'cones and silk amino acids, this limited the damage from heatstyling and even helped strengthen it against further damage.

I love the thick, rich texture; all my hair felt really coated well, and yet it rinsed off easily in the shower. I used a fair amount, yet the bottle still lasted me almost seven months of thrice weekly usage. It did build up a bit towards the end of my usage, but that's pretty good for something with my troublemaking cone, cyclopentasiloxane, so high on the ingredients list, and a bunch of other cones besides. Now, I included the ingredients on this page from my orange bottle, and I have read the formulation has changed in the new silver bottles. I'd definitely consider repurchasing the orange one if I can find it, and maybe take a chance on the silver one. But honestly, I'm actually quite happy with my Suave Professionals Almond and Shea conditioner, and I might only switch to the rosemary mint one.


I am quite pleased with Suave Professionals' conditioners; they perform as well as brands that cost much more, and they're a huge improvement over their Naturals line, which costs just a dollar. I think I've found my one brand for life!


on 4/22/2012 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this product is awesome!!first of all you can find this product almost anywhere!and its very very very inexpensive!all suave professionals that i like to use is always under 5.00 which is very convenient.this conditioner smells very good!i love it!its a thick conditioner and i feel like my hair just soaks it all up!after using this product my hair is always so soft and so manageable ive never ever been disappointed!ive been using this conditioner on and off (since i like to try new conditioners alot) for about 3 years and i love it.formula has only gotten better i say.i will def recommend this conditioner to anyone just try it once its very promising.


Back to Top