MAC • Powerpoint - So There Jade • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MSar on 6/1/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by MSar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color! Every time I wear it, I receive great compliments about my makeup and always get asked what eyeliner I'm wearing. I had this for awhile but just started using this more frequently now. My only problem with this product is that if I use it on my waterline, I have to apply more pressure than I should have to and I have to go over it a few times. On my upper lid, it goes on just fine. And if I swatch it on my hand, it glides on very smoothly and is nice, bright, and pigmented. It stays on my waterline all day, but it's just frustrating to apply there. Minus one lippie just for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arbutus on 1/29/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by arbutus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was an impulse buy and I almost thought - gonna regret this. But I am shocked to find out how often I use this eye liner!
It is a lot of fun and easy to use on the lower eye. Adds a pop of colour and brightens. Very convenient and fast if you are looking to add some fun to everyday quick makeup.
Pleasantly surprized!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkgreenpurple on 9/5/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by pinkgreenpurple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you're looking for teal eyeliner, this one is very good. The color is gorgeous, and it looks so pretty on your lower lash line! However, to get it to show up on my waterline i have to go over it a few times, which is weird, as when i swatch it on my hand it shows up easily. However, the staying power makes up for that, as it is great! By the end of a school day, it will mostly still be on my waterline. There is minimal fading, and my eyeliner looks fresh. I love how it doesn't smudge or smear easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmalenfant on 2/7/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by vmalenfant

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased "So There Jade" to go with my Guerlain Perles des mers (Summer 2009) Palette (the aqua color is really close to So There Jade) I really like the color - it could be a little more opaque- and the formula. But the best way to used this color is like Rihanna. I love the effect with a brown-gold palette on the eyelid and used "So there Jade" to rime the lower lashes only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 delphinium83 on 1/28/2011 8:51:00 AM more reviews by delphinium83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite eyeliners because I think it's just colorful and unique enough without being over the top obvious and it really suits my green/blue eyes and very fair winter skin. I've even worn it to work with Electra on the lid and Aquadisiac in the crease. When I put it on my waterline and lower lash line it makes my eyes pop without being too garish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dea2407 on 8/11/2010 5:06:00 AM more reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
pigmentation: 3
texture: 4
smudge-free: 4
colour-fast: 4
versatile?: 3
staying power: 4
TOTAL POINTS: 22 of 30 = good

So there Jade - oh what a beautiful colour! I always have to think of a mermaid if I use it! ;) I also think it suits every eye colour. I use it as a liner for eyeshadows of the same colour range sometimes, but most of the time I grab it if I want an eyecatcher.
I gave only 4 of 5 lippies, because it takes some lines until the colour shows up on my waterline (I guess that's because of the shimmer), but once it's there it lasts great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict1982 on 7/3/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I can't believe I have not written a review for my baby....I bought this @ a MAC counter when I went in to purchase Gold Deposit....I instead left with an E/L & couldn't be any more happier...this is a gorgeous Minty/Aqua/Sea absolutely Ethereal & Glowing...I love this...its my 1st MAC PP E/L & if anything happened to it OR I use it all up I will most definetly REpurchase...HG all the way!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lleux on 6/15/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by lleux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I purchased this impulsively. Normally I stick to black eyeliner, or variations of black/brown. This is an iridescent jade/turquoise color that shifts a little in the light. It is a powerpoint, which means dreadful drying and breakage likely to be forseen near the end of its pencil sharpened life. However, it is good for an occasional pick me up under the lower lashline or blended alongside similarly colored shadows. The color isn't going to be as pretty on your eyes as it is swatched against your skin, just a forewarning. I guess there are some creative things I could do with it. I just don't find it great enough to repurchase, sadly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diram on 6/14/2010 3:31:00 PM more reviews by diram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a quest to find the ultimate pale pale shimmery jade eyeliner, and well, this isn't it, although So There Jade is a very gorgeous color. It's just NOT "jade". At least not any jade I've ever seen. I was expecting more of a "pale greige" type shade -- a pale pale soft greyed-green with icy silver shimmer. That would have been more of a "jade" to me. Having said that, So There Jade is still a stunning color. I'd call it a "frosty light shade of aquamarine". It's more green than a turquoise would be, yet more blue than a teal would be. Would I call it unique? Not really. I have a similar color (old) from Almay. sigh

I love double lining So There Jade above black or warm brown eye liner (love it with MAC Costa Riche), on my upper lid. This shimmery aqua adds a real punch of color to my eye look, and I don't need any shadow on my lid (aside from a crease color). STJ looks stunning with bronzey brown and plummy brown shadows in the crease (MAC Saddle, MAC Folie, MAC Bronze, etc).

Now...on to search for my pale shimmery true "jade" liner!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazelbaby098 on 6/9/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by hazelbaby098

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

beautiful aqua/teal color. looks great on my hazel eyes. its slightly shiny. PERFECT. would definetly re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products