Flirt • Peek-a-Blush Sheer Powder Cheek Color in Heartthrob • Blush

rated 4.5(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Pappadelta on 3/2/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Pappadelta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have worn nars orgasm for ages but find I have to use cream blusher before I powder to ensure it doesn't just disappear on me or just show as gold highlighter. Flirt peek a blush in heart throb is lovely, the texture is different than nars and comparable to Tom ford blushers(Estée Lauder !)nars texture is dryer and heartthrob is smoother in particles. Although the gold element is also finer than nars orgasm I find on my skin just showed the gold. This was a let down as I had gone by reviews saying it was highly pigmented which is important for me as I have large pores and combination skin. Eventually I used real techniques stippling brush to buff out the gold so that gorgeous more torrid than orgasm colour would show. It did work. The packaging is not good at all. Too much unnecessary packaging, leave it as simply square blusher with a mirror in square compact. Lose the slide part and the crappy brush. Put that money into the product itself lose some gold shimmer; texture is amazing. Because of the packaging and heavy gold element I begrudged the price £14.00. From swatches I am now on the hunt for pink tutu which I can't get anywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arnoldc5 on 7/30/2012 8:42:00 PM more reviews by arnoldc5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I adore this blush.

I bought it for $8 at Cosmetics Company at an outlet mall. I loved the sparkle and bright, peachy color of the blush. I 100% agree: this is an AWESOME dupe for NARS Orgasm. It is just a bit darker (rather than peachy) but I love it to death!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 7/17/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this as I was looking for a NARS Orgasm dupe. This is one of the closest dupes out there. Heartthrob is on the pink side and has a pretty fine, gold shimmer. The only problems I have with it are that it isn't very pigmented when on my cheeks (people seem to have this same problem when using Orgasm) and this blush is pretty powdery. Otherwise, it's great! It sells for $14.00 at Kohl's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RosieJ on 1/22/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by RosieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I managed to purchase this blush on ebay for half the normal $12.00 selling price knowing that it was a dupe of NARS Orgasm and Milani Luminous. Flirt Heartrob is pink/peach golden shimmer blush that gives a lovely glow from within look on your cheeks. It is highly pigmented and applies like a dream. I love this blush and would definately repurchase if the pan ever runs out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susancrazymoco on 6/21/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had this when i was in high school, i bought it at Khols and i really liked it a few years ago. I am not sure if they still sell it. But now since I have been experimenting with different brands, I think this blush is not bad, but it is similar to drugstore quality blushes. I like the packaging and the color so i give a 4 rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 6/10/2010 3:56:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a beautiful shimmer blush that has a soft enough texture... but it's not a dupe for NARS Orgasm. It is far more shimmery in person than Orgasm, and it has much more of a golden shimmer. The gold dominates the color tone once it's actually on your skin. Shimmer holds onto skin really fast and you can apply too much if you aren't careful. I prefer the shade Pink Tutu as a dupe for the NARS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GUMBYY on 1/14/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by GUMBYY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

good product for the price yay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ginnybaby2007 on 12/3/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Ginnybaby2007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews here about how this blush is an exact dupe for NARS Orgasm. And although I dont own Orgasm I can say that this blush is really nice for the price. Its a nice pinky peach with gold shimmer but more pink than anything else. I love it not only for the color but also because of the pigmentation. It gives my cheeks a nice pinky glow. I would defitnetly recommend checking this out and trying out because this blush is beautiful and can be used all year round. The two things that kinda bother me is one the packaging the sliding and opening can be a bit annoying but I can overlook that because its whats inside that counts and also that you can only find it at Kohls. Anyway, if you happen to stop by a Kohls make sure you stop by the Flirt Cosmectics section you wont regret it. I certaintly didnt =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smokeythecat on 8/24/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by smokeythecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this product for a couple years and find it to rival the higher end blushes. For pale skin with yellow undertones it does a great job of giving slight color and can be used for lightening the skin all over the face for a nice glow. The packaging is a little confusing at first, how they have the blush slide out and then open but can be gotten used to. Love love love this blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* b3l0vEd on 5/4/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by b3l0vEd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this blush because I heard it's a great dupe for nars orgasm but with less gold glitters. I've always been on the fence with orgasm because I really hate the large glitters This blush is amazing! The same coloration and pigmentation as orgasm but without the large gold glitters! I'm completely in love. The texture is amazing and after I apply it, it just melts into my skin and gives me a beautiful glow. I hope they never discontinue this and I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Blush products