Max Factor • Hypersmooth • Liquid

rated 3.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Milicica on 8/30/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Milicica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation!!Makes my skin really smooth and even, and on photos I look like I was airbrushed!
But I can't find it anymore, I think they might have discontinued it:(((

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xBrunetteBarbie on 4/30/2009 6:19:00 AM more reviews by xBrunetteBarbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think Max Factors Hydrasmooth foundation is great, and so do my friends. It evens out the skin and gives good coverage. I have the best color for my skintone, '003 Natural' and it gives my whole face a nice glow and color.
I also use this foundation on my eyelids everytime before I apply eyeshadow and my eyeshadow almost never creases. So, it's great as a base !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sour on 11/21/2008 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Sour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Toffee and I don’t like it at all. The color looked nice when I applied it, but then it changed and looked really muddy after just one hour! I won’t be trying another Max Factor foundation anytime soon…

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyrush13 on 1/19/2008 3:31:00 PM more reviews by beautyrush13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this foundation in 001 Porcelain. It is easy to apply and it blends nicely, but, for me, it doesn't stay on very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tommy7777 on 2/23/2007 1:28:00 AM more reviews by tommy7777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a great foundation. I've been experimenting with foundations -- and so far this is the one that might be my holy grail. This is even better than the very expensive-- Chanel teint Naturel (which got very high ratings on MAU) -- I put the Chanel foundation on one half of my face and the Max Factor Hypersmooth on the other half -- The colours are the same -- BUT the Max Factor Hypersmooth side looks way smoother and better. It's also better than my expensive shisiedo foundation. (the only thing that disappoints me is it doesnt have spf protection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andrea4573 on 2/20/2006 6:58:00 AM more reviews by Andrea4573

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I totally agree with Badkitty82
I have used this for sometime and very occaisionally try something new just to see if there is anything better but everytime I go back to this.
It smooths out my skin without being too cakey or heavy and definately plumps out. I didn't write a review before but I started wearing it again today after having worn a clarins one for a while (and started to feel my face was looking haggard!!) and someone commented on how much brighter ny face looked! I do wear something lighter in summer but I have worn this all year round.
The packaging isn't the best but other than that I can't fault it.
Obviously not everything will suit everyone but I keep going back to this! I think I could call it my HG foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hounddog1 on 11/19/2005 12:56:00 PM more reviews by hounddog1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is not really moisturizing. It is very creamy and thick. It feels like a mask. I bet it would be great in extremely cold weather because it really does not any air to touch on your skin. But this is the type of foundation that makes dry patches obvious. This reminds me lot of Cliniques Perfectly real tho Clinique one was not as stinky as this one. Yes this stink reminds me of Chanel moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 macmad on 9/15/2005 11:47:00 AM more reviews by macmad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

dont like this foundation at all. makes my skin look greasy. doesnt dry or set on your face. definate no no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babygirl86 on 8/30/2005 8:36:00 AM more reviews by babygirl86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

very bad. no smoothing qualities at all. made my skin look worse i think. the packaging makes it very decieving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlemisslovely on 8/15/2005 5:46:00 PM more reviews by littlemisslovely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product, i bought it on holiday because i forgot my foundation but i am chuffed with it! Good price, does exactly what it says, makes your face smooth. I have mild acne and it hides my uneven skin without looking too 'caked' on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Liquid products