Olay • Age Defying Intensive Nourishing Night Cream [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 saramason111 on 7/5/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For ten bucks a jar of 2% BHA (salicylic acid) moisturizer, this is a bargain and it WORKS. I've been using this cream (which is now called Age Defying Classic Night Cream--but it's the same ingredients) nightly for one week and my skin is smooth, plumped, and I swear the pink hue in my cheeks from my twenties that I thought was gone forever --has returned.

I guess everyone just needs to find which ingredients work best for their skin. I was preciously using Olay's Regenerist and Total Effects night cream for a few months and my skin looked dull. I'm so glad I tried the Age Defying line with BHA. I also started using the Age Defying SPF 15 with BHA complex and love it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 11/14/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

***OK I reviewed this based on the ingredient list which now I think the list here is wrong. I have been reviewing the "Olay Age Defying Classic Night Cream which has the same ingredient list as this does. My review was below but it's irrelevant if this isn't the correct one, plus it's discontinued. I wish the ingredient list was more accurate, or...correct.**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suppie on 7/11/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Suppie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product has such a nice smell to it. It makes me happy every time I use it to moisturize my face. With that being said, it keeps my face nicely moisturized at night. I can tell when I wake up in the morning my face is fuller and less dull. It's more radiant as well. The only downfall? It comes in a tub formula and you know how things in a tub are. They're perfect for bacteria. Definitely a no go. The product is pretty good as a night cream though for a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spiritedastray on 5/14/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by spiritedastray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the accompanying Active Hydrating cream for the daytime, but unfortunately, the Intensive Nourishing Night cream just doesn't do it for me. This moisturizer is very intense and I've found that it leads to extra oil in my already-large pores. It's alright if I only apply it to the driest areas of my face, but applying it all over clogs my pores and gives me pimples. I really wanted to like it, but it's just not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madeline0256 on 2/19/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Madeline0256

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this cream. For a good year I was using this day and night. It calmed my acne prone skin, made it soft and helped clear it and keep my skin balanced. It smells great, isn't greasy and lasts a while with 60mls. I cannot live without it summer and especially winter. Have bought three jars already and will keep purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjhoang on 1/29/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by jjhoang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is definitely my holy grail product for these freaking dry winter nights. it moisturizes my face without it being extremely greasy. i love it so much! and it's very affordable, too. i definitely recommend this to someone who's on a budget or anyone who don't want to splurge a lot on a night cream from sephora or something. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ichigorukia on 10/28/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by ichigorukia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-it's very light and a little goes a long way, I just need a few dabs to cover my entire face.
-the smell is nice and creamy and it doesn't sting my eyes which sometimes happens with AHA night products.
-even though I don't always use SPF the next day after using, my skin doesn't become blochy and red, to me this means it's pretty sensitive
-skins looks more even and calmer with consistant use
-does not cause breakouts

Cons:
-ummmm!!!??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessami on 7/24/2011 2:36:00 AM more reviews by princessami

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just finished my first tub, which took four months of nightly use. I repurchased today, which prompted me to write my first review in quite a while.


My skin is easily irritated and acne prone. It's mostly combo to oily, but easily gets dry and flaky without regular exfoliation. Manual exfoliants weren't cutting it. I decided to stop them, and try this at night for BHA, and Alpha Hydroxy cream during the day for AHA.


Never in my adult life has my skin been more clear. No patches of dryness at all, and a definite curb in breakouts.


The texture is a light to medium cream that sinks in fairly quickly. Best suited for skin types that do not need a lot of moisture.


Light, pleasant fragrance that fades within 5 min.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JACsMama on 7/3/2011 1:38:00 PM more reviews by JACsMama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a night cream because my face was getting so dry in the winter months and I found this one at my local grocery store. I used it for a few days and noticed that I was breaking out so I stopped using it. Eventually I figured out that it wasn't the cream that was breaking me out, it was something else. So I started using it again a few weeks ago and I'm really glad I didn't trash it! It goes on really smooth, doesn't make my face too oily and my face looks great in the morning. I don't mind the jar that it in either. I just dip my finger in and put a little on my face. The only thing I don't like is that it's a little sticky when I put it on my face for about 15 mintes or so. After that it sinks in all the way and I have no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nattomame on 5/16/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by nattomame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer because I wanted a heavier moisturizer for night that treated wrinkles without clogging my pores. And for the mos part it, this delivered. This does a fine job of moisturizing, but I did feel that sometimes it wasn't moisturizing enough for my dry areas and a little too oily for my oily areas. I know that sounds crazy, but I'd wake up with a pretty oily forehead and tight cheeks.

I've never been fond of the Olay scent, but it's not terrible. I can't quesite speak to it's anti-wrikles capabilities because I'm using this more as a preventive measure. This wasn't bad, but it didn't wow me either. Overall, just an OK moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products