Revlon • Nail Enamel • Polishes

rated 4.1(159 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rainbeau on 11/14/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by rainbeau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd begun to think that it was normal for nail polish to chip after a few hours, until I bought a few bottles of this stuff. I'm a nail polish addict and due to the unassuming bottles and because I'm not usually a huge fan of Revlon, had never considered buying this. It's impressive to say the least! It lasts forever... I'm currently on day 5 and barely have chips at all. I know others have mentioned the small brush - I prefer the wide, flat brushes as I have quite large nails, but otherwise this stuff is a definite win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tutanfrutan on 11/10/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by tutanfrutan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite nail polish. You know why? Well, the price is great and it is available almost everywhere if not everywhere...from grocery stores to pharmacies. The size of brush is perfect for my small nails and the application is smooth and they don't stain my nails even if I use the dark colors.

I always use a base and top coat but from different brands. I own lots of nail polishes mostly from the more expensive brands and none compares to the lasting quality of this. I can wear this for about a week with only minor tip wear. I can just touch up if I want to but usually, I want to change the color after a week anyway. The other brands chip within two days even with the same base and top coats. Beats me.

Last but not least, Revlon nail polish is big 3 free, so it is not toxic if inhaled. What more could I ask for? I don't have any problems with bubbles and all I need are two coats to get the desired opacity. I plan on buying more when I go to the pharmacy or grocery store. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizgibb on 9/7/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by elizgibb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the revlon nail polishes, they are quite cheap, come in great colors, last a long time and dry pretty quickly, the only reason I knocked off one lippie is because this stuff bubbles like crazy, it's not enough to put me off the polish forever but I just wish it dried a little smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karen4011 on 8/27/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by karen4011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Their polish lasts for weeks. You need two coats but it lasts longer than when I have it professionally done. Girls try it and let me know how you compare it or recommend other products that are better.
Karen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maisieisawesome20 on 8/15/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by maisieisawesome20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have 3 revlon nail polishes in No shrinking violet, midnight affair and emerald city. They are AMAZING. I love how skinny the brush is, others may not like it but I love it. It goes on SO well, better than any other brand I've used (including OPI) apart from China glaze which is just as good. The ones I've tried are thin, but very opaque, which is perfect for me. They are opaque after 1 coat, but I apply 2 so they last longer. I love these, I will definitely be buying more in brighter shades, as the ones I have now are quite dark. Very impressed :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gavrilushka on 6/20/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by Gavrilushka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is decent and absolutely stellar for the price. I got 'All Fired Up' and the quick dry top coat. The former has excellent colour pay off and it is not streaky or too runny. It glides on smoothly and is cleanly buildable. The top coat is comparable to OPI's top coat/base coat. It dries AMAZINGLY fast and makes the colours just pop and shine beautifully.
Only down side to this product is that the amazingness of it is not consistent - some colours are opaque (most are I would say) while others are not and some (although very few) are streaky although this could be a store problem as nail polish that sits on a shelf longer tend to get tackier and loose their smooth consistency.
Overall I am impressed with the product - for $5 a bottle (or a 3 for $12 at Gloss) these are so worth the price and are comparable to products that cost $15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OxygenCat on 5/14/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by OxygenCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been painting my nails for years and revlon is the best brand of nail polish I've ever tried. And I've tried a lot of nail polishes. It's great by itself or when used in complex nail art. DOES NOT CHIP as quickly as any other brand, even the expensive ones. Any other brand of polish usually stays on for about 2 days before chipping, but this will last 4-5 days which is impressive considering the conditions of my nails. My nails are usually dry and brittle from my hands constantly being washed at work, causing them to peel non-stop, but for some reason THIS STUFF WORKS. Revlon nail polish is well worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 4/17/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought my first Revlon nail polish in years. A perfect fuschia with strong blue tones, Fuschia Fever is a strong pink and I am not sure I am brave enough to wear it that often! I was surprised at how thick the brush and the formula are - I shook well but on reflection I should have just applied one coat and not two and I'm not too happy at the mess I made around my nails because of the thick brush. I wouldn't buy another Revlon but I'll use this up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/22/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Revlon nail polish is awesome! It's my favorite. Besides being a cheap brand, coming in many pretty colors, and being found in practically every drug and make-up store, my favorite thing about Revlon polish is that it's 5-free. Some polishes are 3-free, meaning they don't contain formaldehyde, toluene, or DBP. Revlon is FIVE-free, meaning it ALSO doesn't contain camphor or formaldehyde resin. Being such a big company, I didn't even expect Revlon to be 3-free, let alone 5-free. This polish is thin, goes on smoothly, and dries quickly. My favorite colors are Minted and Elegant. This is totally my go-to nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hovanyir on 3/17/2013 7:10:00 PM more reviews by hovanyir

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using Revlon nail polish with no base coat, I only apply two coats of color (right now my fave is 909, sheer petal) and two coats of Revlon gel shine top coat. I have literally perfect mani for the whole week, no chips, not even tip wear. I do apply another coat of top coat midweek but I do work in a preschool, lots of hand washing, art projects, buttoning, zipping coats etc. Revlon is the best nail polish out there and for the quality, it is dirt cheap. It dries very quickly, applies evenly and the brush is nice and small, easy to work with. This color I'm in love now, 909, a perfect spring color, excellent for strict office codes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products