Redken • Body Full • Conditioner

rated 3.5(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 geekymakeup on 11/20/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by geekymakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have very baby fine hair where it is thin in the front. I have been using this product for over 6 years daily (new and old formula). I love this product because it does not weigh my hair down. This lifts my hair, but I also have a very layered haircut. It really brings out my curls. ! I get compliments on my volume and thickness. Thank you Redken. This product when on sale is a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyDean on 4/26/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this off the cuff without reading any reviews. It was getting on my nerves that I couldn't find a normal conditioner, everything I saw was targeted for frizzy/curly/dry/coloured hair. Then I spotted this for fine hair (which i have), so it was a whatever moment.

Much to my surprise, this is one of the best conditioners I've used so far!

I extremely dislike the feel of my hair after using supermarket conditioners. It's silky smooth, but it feels like there's a layer of chemicals wrapped around each strand to produce that silky smooth feeling. I understand that it's supposed to do that to give you silky smooth hair, but I really dislike it.

I really like this conditioner due to that reason - my hair feels natural and not like there's a layer of around each strand. It also smells great and I've no tangle or hair drying out issues mentioned in other reviews. My hair also has more noticeable volume, although this is becoming a bit of an issue since I don't use conditioner on my scalp, my hair is flat on top and voluminous on the lower layers - will have to see what to do about that.

At the moment, will likely repurchase, but I'll need to finish the bottle to see.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* englande on 12/16/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was disappointed with the Body Full line. I like to use products that give volume to my hair so I thought this would be the ticket to smoother, softer and voluminous hair. Wrong! It gives you volume alright, but forget about the smooth and shiny! My hair is very dull. I had better luck when I was using baking soda and vinegar! My hair is always tangled and it feels dry. If you leave the conditioner on your hair long enough, you can tell a little bit of difference. Don't dare use a hair dryer though! The conditioner seems to work a little better than the shampoo. However, I wouldn't recommend this line at all. I'd try going with the All Soft products paired with a volume mousse or spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kristinaaxo on 8/13/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Kristinaaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product but this made my hair really droopy after a while. I have very thick hair so lord knows how the ladies with fine hair can use this especially considering this product line claims it is for fine hair. I did like that it wasn't too heavy although after a few days and with continued use it left a creamy residue over my hair and made my hair look really dull. Although i love you redken this is worth a miss :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Natalie94 on 8/9/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Natalie94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed opinions on this conditioner... when I use the conditoner (+ shampoo) in the shower, honestly, i HATE it, it makes my hair feel dry and tangly...
I have fine, quiet limp hair, so i was hoping the body full set would work..

Once i'm out the shower, and de-tangle my hair (which takes a while) and i either let it dry naturally or blow dry it (i always straighten it after) I will admit, my hair does look a lot more volumous and healthy. So in that case, it does it's job, only after the pain of de-tangling my hair.

Would I buy it again? Probably not, yes it volumises my hair, but it also tangles my hair majorly, which takes a lot of time to de-tangle, which actually takes a lot of my hair out, which obviously isn't a good sign.

If you have tangle free hair (?) this could be your shampoo/conditioner. i find the extreme range does the job better without the joblot of hair coming out from my brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 5/21/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's not worth the price tag at all, the body full line is very drying and colour stripping (if you have dyed hair) and is just not volumising either. A big let down

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kiwachan on 8/21/2012 7:56:00 AM more reviews by kiwachan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product! It completely dried my hair out, and didn't give it any "body" at all. It simply made my hair look like hay!
I would never recommend this to anyone, because it simply doesn't do anything. I'd prefer a cheap drugstore conditioner over this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* basmah on 3/15/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by basmah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting to write this review for a while now, but I've been restraining myself, because I wanted to wait until I'd used this product a bit more. I am extremely unhappy with this conditioner. I paid almost 23 euros for this and I feel that the high cost isn't justified in any way. The hairdresser told me that Redken is 'definitely a step above other salon brands'. Really? How exactly? By using loads of fragrance? (which they do, fragrance is really high up the ingredient list). I really don't understand why this conditioner costs this much money. It is not only nothing special, but it doesn't contain a lot of helpful ingredients and I can find heaps of conditioners at the drugstore that are much more effective, or at least do the same thing. The packaging mentions cotton as the 'special ' ingredient, which apparently ensures detangling. Then why is cotton one of the last ingredients listed?! This does not give my hair volume, it doesn't really detangle unless I leave it in for at least 4 minutes and comb the conditioner through my hair, it doesn't condition and it definitely doesn't leave my hair shiny. It isn't the worst conditioner ever, it just doesn't do anything special and it is way overpriced. I am using this up because it was expensive and I don't want to throw it away, but I would definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 5/11/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I wake up from sleeping a certain way it has volume. With this condition yes it does make your hair feel more lifted but not very noticeable. It does not condition. So basically its kind of useless. I rather have a conditioner that says what it does. Just for reference I dye my hair alot and it is dried. So this would be good for people who has healthy hair. Would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LZK on 2/23/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by LZK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine, thin, limp hair, and I use this in combo with the Body Full shampoo. This conditions my hair well without weighing it down. It's very lightweight but it works. I think we are so use to heavy conditioners and thinking that they are what moisturize best, but often they just coat the hair, weigh it down, and don't actually offer moisture. I use this and a deeper treatment occasionally.


If I air dry my hair, it doesn't have crazy volume, but its not weighed down either like with other brands. The Body Full line leaves my hair light and ready for styling with the blow dryer which gives me great results.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products